Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Worr Game Products (WGP) - Sniper Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Worr Game Products (WGP)
5818 El Camino Real
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@jtusa.com
Website: http://www.worr.com
The pump gun on which the Autococker was based.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $200.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 26
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Worr Game Products (WGP) - Sniper Reviews
Worr Game Products (WGP) Sniper bought this gun last year around october and havent put it down. using a steely 48/30 and a 50rd whinchester pod. the gun comes with a crappy barrel and should olny be used for spray and pray. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #9718
Ajilon
 
Ajilon's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Ajilon supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: stylish... reliable, has a nice feel..
Cons: heavy,
bought this gun last year around october and havent put it down. using a steely 48/30 and a 50rd whinchester pod. the gun comes with a crappy barrel and should olny be used for spray and pray. overall the gun has a nice feel and i would use this as a forward on a speedball course,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Sniper I used this gun for 2-3 all day everyday. Ive lived that lyfe and it help me to be the player i am today. If you ever wanna get into pumping this would be a great gun to own.
Report this review to a moderator   #40338
CountryBearFre$h
K!L0$ & GRa/\/\$
CountryBearFre$h's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Strong Beach
CountryBearFre$h owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
CountryBearFre$h has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CountryBearFre$h has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
CountryBearFre$h is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: accuracy to the fullest/sleek/reliable
Cons: none.
I used this gun for 2-3 all day everyday. Ive lived that lyfe and it help me to be the player i am today. If you ever wanna get into pumping this would be a great gun to own.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Sniper One of my favorite markers to play with. efficient, reliable, and fun. Snipers are awesome. I love the feel of a well tuned sniper
Report this review to a moderator   #43800
crazy_penguin85
What goes here again??!?
crazy_penguin85's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Kentucky (502)
crazy_penguin85 owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
crazy_penguin85 posts videos on PbNation
crazy_penguin85 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
crazy_penguin85 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Fun, can be made from Autocockers
Cons: None at all
One of my favorite markers to play with.

efficient, reliable, and fun. Snipers are awesome. I love the feel of a well tuned sniper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Sniper love the body and mill work of the 2k4 sniper. very good pump for entry level.
Report this review to a moderator   #14110
evolancer
改善
evolancer's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: West Covina, CA
evolancer is a Paintball photographer
evolancer is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: accurate
Cons: heavy
love the body and mill work of the 2k4 sniper. very good pump for entry level.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Sniper I have a System X Type X with a CCM deluxe pump kit and an ANS slider grip frame. It's a very accurate gun that fits my hands well. It's fun to play with. I would only sell it if I quit paintball.
Report this review to a moderator   #6194
Gahu
I am not a happy boy.
Gahu's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Savannah, GA
Gahu helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Cheap, accurate, consistant, very reliable
Cons: Heavy, not very efficient.
I have a System X Type X with a CCM deluxe pump kit and an ANS slider grip frame. It's a very accurate gun that fits my hands well. It's fun to play with.
I would only sell it if I quit paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Sniper I bought my Sniper II new. As a Sniper II, from WGP, back before they even cut the blocks at an angle. Old school - all carbon steel, aluminum bolt with the big black o-rings, and a 14" bull barrel...
Report this review to a moderator   #9771
HoffACDC
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $275.00
Pros: Accurate
Cons: Finicky
I bought my Sniper II new. As a Sniper II, from WGP, back before they even cut the blocks at an angle. Old school - all carbon steel, aluminum bolt with the big black o-rings, and a 14" bull barrel (1" OD) that was incredibly heavy. I had some of the early mods, like a push button pull pin (came with a tethered pin like a grenade) and eventually cut the barrel down to 10" myself. When I got a Minicocker I put a few aftermarket barrels on the gun, but the 10" I cut by hand was the most accurate. The gun had a VL90 at one point, and I usually ran a 3.5 or a 7 oz vertically with a T-Stock. One of the old PMI rubber grips for the P68 replaced the slatted plastic grip panels.

My experience with the gun - It was deadly accurate. More than any cocker, mag, Phantom, Trracer, or anything else that was popular back then. It also had teething issues - the replacement nelson hammer kit would back out and bind up the trigger, the barrel often unscrewed itself, and the cocking rod would also unscrew itself. It had no detent so rollouts happened (paint was bigger back then so not often)

Looking at modern cocker pumps (seems like a dumb name) they have been able to fix a lot of that, and the price has dropped a ton! Stainless steel, half and milled blocks, delrin bolts, better quality internals, sliding triggers (mine had a pivot trigger) and other improvement seem to make the guns more reliable, but they miss the best parts - the Centerfeed obstructs the sight picture for those really long shots, the double trigger is a handicap on a pump gun, and the fact everyone runs a regulator to a bottomline adds bulk.

The Sniper II is the gun I would pick for a long pump shot, bar none. If I had to own only one pump gun, I don't think it would be my pick. Look at the CCI Phantom VSC for that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Sniper Awesome pump marker, its the best for any new pump player or a budget tight pump player. Everything is awesome, ready to play and to save you some money! Only problem on this is the feedneck, it...
Report this review to a moderator   #9775
KoreanPump
What is paintball?
KoreanPump's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Koreatown, Los Angeles
KoreanPump owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $175.00
Pros: PUMP!
Cons: Heavy. Feedneck
Awesome pump marker, its the best for any new pump player or a budget tight pump player. Everything is awesome, ready to play and to save you some money! Only problem on this is the feedneck, it doesnt allow after market feedneck/clamps, so you have a very very same choice of hoppers But overall, it is smooth, quiet, and really nice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Sniper Theres nothing like a properly tuned and maintained wgp sniper. they can look like anything you want them to. they are quite literally like legos. you can piece most of them together with pieces that...
Report this review to a moderator   #24810
lngjohnslvr
J-I-P-C
lngjohnslvr's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Lake Elsinore, CA
lngjohnslvr is for the Gunfight
lngjohnslvr supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Accuracy/ Durability/ Reliablity
Cons: weight
Theres nothing like a properly tuned and maintained wgp sniper. they can look like anything you want them to. they are quite literally like legos. you can piece most of them together with pieces that came from other guns. they shoot better/ quieter/ and more consistent than most of that new crap out there that you pay 4x as much for
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Sniper The sniper is the best pump out there imo. I have had very few issues over the 2 years or so ive been using it.
Report this review to a moderator   #26841
moounit93
TSSOC
moounit93's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: PA
moounit93 is playing at Living Legends III
moounit93 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
moounit93 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
moounit93 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Great pump stroke, lots of after market parts
Cons: Right feed
The sniper is the best pump out there imo. I have had very few issues over the 2 years or so ive been using it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Sniper I have an original sniperI lets just say its the only pump ill own.
Report this review to a moderator   #20373
pbjunkiee
Go big or go home
pbjunkiee's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Destin, Fl
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: its a sniper, whats not to love?
Cons: its too cool for skool
I have an original sniperI

lets just say its the only pump ill own.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review