Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Worr Game Products (WGP) - Old Black Magic Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Worr Game Products (WGP)
5818 El Camino Real
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@jtusa.com
Website: http://www.worr.com
The original, mech Black Magic with the boxier body and less extreme flame milling
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $850.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 11
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Worr Game Products (WGP) - Old Black Magic Reviews
Worr Game Products (WGP) Old Black Magic Its a cocker that has nice milling and shoots very nicely. if you can find one pick it up for a reasonable price
Report this review to a moderator   #42338
bubbalee30003
Pumpin Aint Easy!
bubbalee30003's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Charleston, WV
bubbalee30003 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bubbalee30003 plays in the APPA D5 division
bubbalee30003 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: its a cocker
Cons: little large
Its a cocker that has nice milling and shoots very nicely. if you can find one pick it up for a reasonable price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Old Black Magic Finally got an 03 Black Magic mechanical for a steal at $100. Having many autocockers I'll keep this quick. The 03 black magic stock is one of the higher grade stock WGP mechanicals. Not quite as...
Report this review to a moderator   #5739
MurderFX
 
MurderFX's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: read below
Cons: not made anymore
Finally got an 03 Black Magic mechanical for a steal at $100. Having many autocockers I'll keep this quick.

The 03 black magic stock is one of the higher grade stock WGP mechanicals. Not quite as much as an Orracle - but inline with the 05 Prostocks and more than the 03and04 prostocks. Comes with removable feedneck, sto front pnuematics, and ergo reg.

Only ups I've done to my 03 Black Magic are orracle 3way, madman spring kit, and clamping feedneck.

You'll often see people say the stock reg might go bad - it's really just the lower piston stem o-ring becoming unseated due to either screwing the adjuster too far in or out. Outside of that the reg is just like any other adjustable WGP reg from Karnivors, SR, and Black Magics. and Ergos. They are very consistent once broken in and if maintained properly will last forever.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Old Black Magic Picked up a custom anno'd full bodied Black Magic Autococker for $200 with mask and tank. Aired up the marker, adjusted the timing (which despite it's reputation is easy to do, thank you YouTube)...
Report this review to a moderator   #32809
Cdn_Cuda
Balls to You!
Cdn_Cuda's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Cdn_Cuda owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Shoots greats, nice milling, quiet
Cons: Timing (minor), replacement parter scarce
Picked up a custom anno'd full bodied Black Magic Autococker for $200 with mask and tank. Aired up the marker, adjusted the timing (which despite it's reputation is easy to do, thank you YouTube) and couldn't be happier.

if you've never shot a cocker, you're missing out. The are still some of the best shooting mechanical markers every made. They have a reputation at being complex, but it's mostly unfounded. Take the time, learn to tech it and you will have no issues. Once it's running nice, don't mess with it either.

For the Black Magic itself, the body has flame milling running down the side, differentiating it from Prostocks. It is subtle, but a nice touch and gives the marker a little more identity than Prostock.

The stock pnumatics are fine, but would suggest switching to an adjustable lower pressure reg to make tuning a little easier. Stock barrel is okay, but as the cocker is closed bolt a barrel kit is highly recommended. Otherwise you will suffer from balls rolling out your barrel prior to being able to shoot.

Like all autocockers, they are extremely customization. Some of the parts are getting harder to find, such as the front pnumatics (3-way, LPR, Ram) but the rise of pump paintball has seen an increase of converting these cockers into pump markers by purchasing a 2K pump kit. Regs, on/offs, bolts, and barrels are also the most common upgrades people make.

If converting a Black Magic to a pump, simply remove the from block, attach a pump kit, and adjust the regulator and you've got an excellent pump mark. It is possible to change the marker back and forth between pump and semi, although is slightly time consuming to do so as one would likely need to retime.

BOTTOM LINE: From a Classic line of paintball markers that offers unique styling. Still one of the best shooting mechanical markers out there and allows for easy conversion to pump. Pick one up before they're all gone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Old Black Magic Love me a Autococker just wish I got to play with it more n it's harder n harder to get parts
Report this review to a moderator   #33645
dezz-nutz
i Get TrIgGeR HaPpY!
dezz-nutz's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: B-more, MD.21237
dezz-nutz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dezz-nutz posts videos on PbNation
dezz-nutz has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Its a Autococker
Cons: It's a Autococker n they r getting outdated :(
Love me a Autococker just wish I got to play with it more n it's harder n harder to get parts
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Old Black Magic One of the best guns i have ever shot for under 300 it is a steal
Report this review to a moderator   #27220
Jungleislandballer
 
Jungleislandballer's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Jungleislandballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jungleislandballer is for the Gunfight
Jungleislandballer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jungleislandballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: shoots very smooth
Cons: nothing
One of the best guns i have ever shot for under 300 it is a steal
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Old Black Magic I bought this at my local shop a couple of years ago on a whim. It was $200 but the guy knocked $100 off since I turned down the free tech labor that comes with the guns he sells. There isn't much...
Report this review to a moderator   #39007
masterofTHUMBS
boom headshot
masterofTHUMBS's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: 703
masterofTHUMBS posts videos on PbNation
masterofTHUMBS is an NCPA player
masterofTHUMBS supports Pev's Paintball
masterofTHUMBS plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Nice pneumatics, sweet milling
Cons: Discussed below
I bought this at my local shop a couple of years ago on a whim. It was $200 but the guy knocked $100 off since I turned down the free tech labor that comes with the guns he sells.

There isn't much to say here that doesn't apply to every other autococker out there.

I really like the Tickler LPR, it provides pretty steady output with an easy adjustment compared to the regular WGP pneumatics back in 2003. The 3-way is decent but there are better, shorter ones out there. The original ram's front barb ended up breaking off through no fault of my own so that got replaced.

The BM/Orracle HPR has worked pretty great. At one point, it started leaking out of the bleed hole. I took it apart (something that can really screw up the threads if you aren't careful) and found an oring that had been smashed into little tiny pieces over the course of 9 years. I replaced it and the reg had been a little bit more consistent since then.

I replaced the feedneck with an adjustable CCM one since I got tired of having to sand down hoppers to get nice fits.

I have always hated the shape of the trigger. It is a lame shape and feels weird sometimes. I got a regular, non-stupid trigger instead for the hinge frame.

Mine came with a Delrin bolt so I don't have anything to say about the stock aluminum one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Old Black Magic this was my main cocker for awhile and it never had a problem beautiful milling and colors come stock from WGP was timed perfectly out of the box
Report this review to a moderator   #21557
mike45thab
Louisiana Refugee
mike45thab's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Cincinnati
mike45thab has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Beautiful gun, cocker
Cons: none,
this was my main cocker for awhile and it never had a problem
beautiful milling and colors come stock from WGP
was timed perfectly out of the box
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Old Black Magic Bought well over 10 years ago. The original 3 way tubing blew off just last year. Not bad if I say so myself. I'd buy another if I could find one. Best gun I ever bought ever.
Report this review to a moderator   #43404
psychokyle
RH Tournament Director
psychokyle's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Newark, Ohio
psychokyle has been a member for 10 years
psychokyle has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
psychokyle has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: shoots straight and works in nearly all situations
Cons: dont short stroke/learn how to time
Bought well over 10 years ago. The original 3 way tubing blew off just last year. Not bad if I say so myself. I'd buy another if I could find one. Best gun I ever bought ever.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Old Black Magic The black magic had always been my favorite WGP body. The marker came with great accents and easily adjustable parts (LPR and inline regs, trigger frame). This is one of the few markers I've held...
Report this review to a moderator   #19643
r37r18u710n
 
r37r18u710n's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lynch Vegas
r37r18u710n has been a member for 10 years
r37r18u710n is a Forum Captain
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Beautiful milling, good colors, threaded feedneck
Cons: Heavier than other flagship cockers
The black magic had always been my favorite WGP body. The marker came with great accents and easily adjustable parts (LPR and inline regs, trigger frame).

This is one of the few markers I've held onto after quitting paintball several years ago. I still have it hanging on my wall for everyone who comes over to look at.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Old Black Magic cant go wrong with a cocker but i dont really like the flames on it other than that i love mine
Report this review to a moderator   #40817
scrubstatus
 
scrubstatus's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
scrubstatus has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
scrubstatus has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: its a cocker
Cons: flames on it
cant go wrong with a cocker but i dont really like the flames on it other than that i love mine
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review