Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Sports Sensors, Inc. - Paintball RADARchron Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Sports Sensors, Inc.
P.O. Box 46199
Cincinatti, OH 45246

Email: adilz@cinci.rr.com
Website: http://www.paintballradar.com
Use this handheld chrono to check the velocity of your paintball gun anywhere! Are your friends shooting hot? Need to tune your gun? This handheld chrono is perfect for use anywhere!
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2000
 MSRP: $99.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 26
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  19%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  19%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
 Link:
Sports Sensors, Inc. - Paintball RADARchron Reviews
Sports Sensors, Inc. Paintball RADARchron best thing in the worls i love this product even when i go to sleep
Report this review to a moderator   #14987
skeeter456
eats puss lik wonton soup
skeeter456's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: bendenfloggher
skeeter456 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $654.00
Pros: I can shoot people
Cons: NO girls go then :(
best thing in the worls i love this product even when i go to sleep
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Sports Sensors, Inc. Paintball RADARchron This chronograph has always worked fine for me. It's small, light, & very easy to use! I have absolutely no complaints about this piece of equipment.
Report this review to a moderator   #13333
♛K0NFLIKT♛
T.MILLS
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Huntington Beach
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Size, usability, simplicity
Cons: None noted
This chronograph has always worked fine for me. It's small, light, & very easy to use! I have absolutely no complaints about this piece of equipment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sports Sensors, Inc. Paintball RADARchron One of the best Chronos ever. Extremely cheap compared to others. Does more than get the job done. Hope to buy another in the future!
Report this review to a moderator   #29072
awsomedude
It's Aww Some Dude.
awsomedude's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: CA
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Cheap, Small, Accurate
Cons: Nothing
One of the best Chronos ever. Extremely cheap compared to others. Does more than get the job done. Hope to buy another in the future!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sports Sensors, Inc. Paintball RADARchron I bought this for tuning my guns at home and chronoing guns when playing in my woods. I've gotten tons of use out of it from tuning guns and it saves me tons of time at the field. Not having to go...
Report this review to a moderator   #20255
BIG T25
 
BIG T25's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
BIG T25 is an NCPA player
BIG T25 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
BIG T25 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: easy to use, long battery life
Cons: not as accurate as stationary chronos
I bought this for tuning my guns at home and chronoing guns when playing in my woods. I've gotten tons of use out of it from tuning guns and it saves me tons of time at the field. Not having to go to the field early to mess with my gun is a huge plus.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sports Sensors, Inc. Paintball RADARchron Chronograph is a great tool to have. This one an excellent chrohograph, and is must for all. easy to use, but did require an extra hand sometimes. Never an issue with performance
Report this review to a moderator   #21781
bronze
copper alloy
bronze's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: MI
bronze donated to help Peyton Trent
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: Works
Cons: needs three hands
Chronograph is a great tool to have. This one an excellent chrohograph, and is must for all. easy to use, but did require an extra hand sometimes. Never an issue with performance
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sports Sensors, Inc. Paintball RADARchron This chrono is meant more for quick readings rather than teching. You're better off with a chrono where you dont have to constantly press the button every shot.
Report this review to a moderator   #21610
Evac.
Wolfpack
Evac.'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Queens
Evac. is a Paintball photographer
Evac. plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Reads easily, Self explanitory use.
Cons: Button has to be pressed every shot
This chrono is meant more for quick readings rather than teching. You're better off with a chrono where you dont have to constantly press the button every shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sports Sensors, Inc. Paintball RADARchron small, compact, lightweight chrono. comes with a nice little case. I dont like how it is 2 digit display that scrolls. would it really cost that much more to add another digit? also after every shot...
Report this review to a moderator   #19812
Jinx18
Dynamic
Jinx18's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Long Island
Jinx18 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: small, compact
Cons: no 3 digit display, have to hit button everytime
small, compact, lightweight chrono. comes with a nice little case. I dont like how it is 2 digit display that scrolls. would it really cost that much more to add another digit? also after every shot you need to hit the button to zero it. If you hold it wrong and your hand gets in the way it will not read or throw off the reading. not really a fan of this chrono. it works fine but the design could be way better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sports Sensors, Inc. Paintball RADARchron works good carry it anywhere but changing the battery sucks
Report this review to a moderator   #42377
KristinAshley
Kill em' all
KristinAshley's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Chicago IL
KristinAshley plays in the PSP
KristinAshley plays in the APPA D5 division
KristinAshley has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
KristinAshley has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: small portable
Cons: works battery is a pain
works good carry it anywhere but changing the battery sucks
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sports Sensors, Inc. Paintball RADARchron For me it works great at home when I'm testing my guns out. It does have troubles if you don't hold it just right to get it to register the shot.
Report this review to a moderator   #17679
NIGHTSHOT
You shrunk my Honda
NIGHTSHOT's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nebraska
NIGHTSHOT plays in the PSP
NIGHTSHOT donated to help Peyton Trent
NIGHTSHOT owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
NIGHTSHOT plays in the APPA D3 division
NIGHTSHOT supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Great for at home
Cons: Tempermental
For me it works great at home when I'm testing my guns out. It does have troubles if you don't hold it just right to get it to register the shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sports Sensors, Inc. Paintball RADARchron Overall I do like it a lot, a little expensive for the feathers and what you get but it's defiantly worth it if you tech guns or play at home or in a field with friends and want everyone to have a...
Report this review to a moderator   #24753
prpntblr95
Haters gonna Hate
prpntblr95's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 702
prpntblr95 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
prpntblr95 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
prpntblr95 supports Team VICIOUS
prpntblr95 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
prpntblr95 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Small, light, easy to use, clear screen
Cons: Doesn't catch every ball, kinda small screen
Overall I do like it a lot, a little expensive for the feathers and what you get but it's defiantly worth it if you tech guns or play at home or in a field with friends and want everyone to have a equal velocity.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review