Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - 07 Tank Cover Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Aside from your elbow or knee, your tank is usually the one thing that hits the ground the hardest. Taking care of your tank is just as improtant as your body - 4500 pounds of pressure is a serious thing!
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $29.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 19
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - 07 Tank Cover Reviews
Dye Precision 07 Tank Cover Pros -Looks sexy -Protects my tank very well -Skin is very tough -Pretty easy to clean -Easy to put in and take out your tank Cons
Report this review to a moderator   #3396
TheDLink
Student
TheDLink's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Maryland
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $31.00
Pros: -Review-
Cons: -Review-
Pros

-Looks sexy
-Protects my tank very well
-Skin is very tough
-Pretty easy to clean
-Easy to put in and take out your tank

Cons

-Slips when you screw in your tank
-Velcro rips off easily (see comments)

Comments:

Right when i got the tank (brand new) the velcro was commin off, but all you had to do was sow them back on... simple. Thats about it tho for the tank. This tank isnt reall worth $31... but hey, if you want the Dye name, go get it. Not to put it down or anything, this tank cover is still very excelent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision 07 Tank Cover I bought this rhino tank cover for my empire 68/4500, and so far it has been great. I haven't taken any major trips or falls onto the tank, but the random hit here and there haven't left any marks or...
Report this review to a moderator   #19800
pbcustom98
Goldmember
pbcustom98's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NyC
pbcustom98 has been a member for 10 years
pbcustom98 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
pbcustom98 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pbcustom98 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.99
Pros: durable, protects my tank well
Cons: none so far
I bought this rhino tank cover for my empire 68/4500, and so far it has been great. I haven't taken any major trips or falls onto the tank, but the random hit here and there haven't left any marks or scratches on the tank.

Overall I am very pleased to find that I am not paying for the DYE brand name, and it the product is solid. It has pretty decent padding and protects my fiber tank. I especially like the velcro latch that keeps the tank cover on if the zipper breaks etc.

Solid product, and I got it for less than $30.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision 07 Tank Cover Looks - Appearance Mine is the Blue Rhino Cover which I think looks pretty good. They are sold in most the main colors people would use and in sizes to fit many tanks. It is a little busy with the...
Report this review to a moderator   #2871
OTEdge2
 
OTEdge2's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mission Viejo
OTEdge2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Looks, Safe, Grips, Fits Well
Cons: Starting to Come Apart
Looks - Appearance
Mine is the Blue Rhino Cover which I think looks pretty good. They are sold in most the main colors people would use and in sizes to fit many tanks. It is a little busy with the colors but its a tank cover, big deal.

Hold - Performance
The grip on this thing is amazing, there is no sliding off your shoulder or what not. There is rubber every where to hold tight on to you, most of which is on the back part of it, where it is needed. This is probably one of the most "grippy" tank covers I have ever used and it really is good in that part.

Protection - Performance & Reliability
Well, it does its job. I have hit the tank a couple times on things that would have otherwise, scratched or damaged this tank. It has extremly thick and strong padding on the bottom for every time you set your marker down. Some pretty bulky padding on the sides and on the top. Then of course on the back with all of the rubber grip. This thing gives your tank Rhino skin and gives you the reinsurance that your tank wont be damaged.

Durability - Reliability
Well for most of the season it was holding up good, but recently it has started to come apart. This is depressing since I havent even had it for one whole year and I only use this one about every other week. I use my NXe cover on the days I dont use my Dye and with just as much abuse, and it is still holding like a champ. The unpadded material is started to get holes in it and the rubber gripping is starting to peal off, a quater of it is already gone. This dosnt make me very happy but what happens, happens.

Bang4Buck - Value
I got this at $20 from a local store. This time Dye dosnt have something over priced on the MSRP, it is fairly cheap for what your getting. Since it hasnt even been able to hold up for a whole year, im a little disappointed and going to say you can get a lot better. To this date, my NXe Tank Cover has been my favorite, with my old Dye C5 Rhino Cover coming in second. If you can pick up the Dye C5 used but in good condition, I would get that since it held up 3 years for me. Function wise though the NXe is supream. Take your pick and stay with it, this is a nice tank cover but I dont think it can last you long as you would like.

Disclaimer - Please Read
I take time on my reviews to make them honest and non-bias as possible, on most occasions I will spell check them and revise to. The point is I take a lot of time on this and do appreciate good ratings, or bad ratings if you feel it deserves it. Before rating please read the full review and base your ratings on my review and not the gear and my opinions on it, if you do I have no control over that but please do it just to be nice. Thanks - OTEdge
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Dye Precision 07 Tank Cover Love the look and the way they grip to your arm but the padding to me is a little to thick. Helps prolong the look of your tank which is a plus
Report this review to a moderator   #40925
applebutt89
Been here since 04
applebutt89's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 704 to 804
applebutt89 plays in the PSP
applebutt89 supports Team VICIOUS
applebutt89 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
applebutt89 is Legendary
applebutt89 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Great grip
Cons: padding
Love the look and the way they grip to your arm but the padding to me is a little to thick. Helps prolong the look of your tank which is a plus
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision 07 Tank Cover Overall, good product, but don't move it around to much on your shoulder, it will get tangled up on/in whatever your wearing
Report this review to a moderator   #33721
NightsShadow
 
NightsShadow's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Dayton, Ohio
NightsShadow has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
NightsShadow has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Hold pretty goood
Cons: sometimes gets tangled on my shirt
Overall, good product, but don't move it around to much on your shoulder, it will get tangled up on/in whatever your wearing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision 07 Tank Cover I own two of these tank covers for 68cu in tanks. They have a lot of padding and don't move once strapped onto the tank. One of mine that I have had for years the zipper tab broke off due to the...
Report this review to a moderator   #19866
Rjutras15
fortune teller
Rjutras15's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: newburyport, ma
Rjutras15 is a Supporting Member
Rjutras15 has been a member for 10 years
Rjutras15 supports Cereal Killerz 2
Rjutras15 donated to help Peyton Trent
Rjutras15 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Rjutras15 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Rjutras15 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: padding, looks
Cons: zipper
I own two of these tank covers for 68cu in tanks. They have a lot of padding and don't move once strapped onto the tank. One of mine that I have had for years the zipper tab broke off due to the zipper being seized. If you regularly clean and unzip it I don't see it being an issue. My other tank cover is still in great shape. None of the stitching or logos have come loose. It is a much beefier tank cover than most and works very well. I love mine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision 07 Tank Cover I love my dye rhino cover. I got mine free with a used tank and have officially sworn off all other tank coves. It grips your sholder/chest or wherever you have to put it playing airball. It is super...
Report this review to a moderator   #35968
Ryan miller03
 
Ryan miller03's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: andersonville tn
Ryan miller03 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ryan miller03 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Awesome grip on your sholder. Awesome tank protect
Cons: Kinda high. Like all things eventually wears out
I love my dye rhino cover. I got mine free with a used tank and have officially sworn off all other tank coves. It grips your sholder/chest or wherever you have to put it playing airball. It is super thick, you could drop your tank on a rock and its still ok. Eventually the rubber starts peeling off but I recommend using a razor and cut it off at an angle so it will stop befor it gets worse. If your looking for good grip and tank protection this is the one for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision 07 Tank Cover The rhino stands up to its name its a rhino. I got mine a week ago and have not played with it but is used so can see its been through alot of wear and tear and has ripped but been sewed up. Its a...
Report this review to a moderator   #4316
speedballer234
 
speedballer234's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: northeast mn
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: tough reliable comfy and cool lookin
Cons: not much
The rhino stands up to its name its a rhino. I got mine a week ago and have not played with it but is used so can see its been through alot of wear and tear and has ripped but been sewed up. Its a good cover does not slip around on tank or you. Is somewhat expensive for a tank cover but really nice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision 07 Tank Cover Dye is known for making great products, high quality and good attention to detail; this is no exception. It is a great tank cover all around, and gets the job done. However, after a while palying...
Report this review to a moderator   #1424
MVPaintballer
Mega Flagellator
MVPaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: New Hope, PA
MVPaintballer is a Mega Moderator
MVPaintballer is a Supporting Member
MVPaintballer donated to help Peyton Trent
MVPaintballer supports Bob Gurnsey
MVPaintballer posts videos on PbNation
MVPaintballer supports our troops
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Stays put, good grip
Cons: More padding than necessary, got stretched out
Dye is known for making great products, high quality and good attention to detail; this is no exception. It is a great tank cover all around, and gets the job done.

However, after a while palying with it, it started to get stretched out and didn't fit "as snug". It wouldn't shift in game, but I could shift it fairly easily when I wanted to. Never caused a problem, but I thought I'd let you know.

I use an NXe cover now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision 07 Tank Cover Mine is more like an 05 but there's no need to add a new product since little changes from one Rhino cover to the next. This is the tank cover i ever bought & i'm still using it, although i only now...
Report this review to a moderator   #2058
nerdcore
Radical!
nerdcore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
nerdcore has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Protects & grips well.
Cons: Price? I dunno.
Mine is more like an 05 but there's no need to add a new product since little changes from one Rhino cover to the next.

This is the tank cover i ever bought & i'm still using it, although i only now realize how little i need it since i don't do much sliding (mostly back, only really play front during recball).

Fits nicely, like a good glove for your tank. Grip dots along the inner lining make sure it doesn't slip around the tank & a velcro strap + zipper keeps it hanging on tight.

And it looks pretty cool, i guess.

I did, however, take a close hit to the cover & noticed it made a couple tiny holes in the neoprene that looks like gnome bite marks or something. Funny, i guess, but not crucial to the product review.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review