Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - Mid-Top Performance Cleats Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
Spider cleat in front and back gives you ultimate turf bite for faster turning and quicker reflexes.Toe cleat gives you extra starting power out of the box.3/4 top cleat allows ultimate flexibility.Moisture wicking fabrics built in the soles. Built for PB
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $89.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 8
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  75%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
JT Paintball - Mid-Top Performance Cleats Reviews
JT Paintball Mid-Top Performance Cleats Looks (Appearance) The looks of these cleats are nice, it's one to snag my eye. I've seen some better looking cleats but hey, it's not all about looks....
Report this review to a moderator   #2351
Kill3rShadow
P + S = ♥
Kill3rShadow's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Dodger Stadium
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Read Review
Cons: Price For Some People
Looks (Appearance)
The looks of these cleats are nice, it's one to snag my eye. I've seen some better looking cleats but hey, it's not all about looks.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Feel (Performance)
Fells great, I got the size 9 and it feels wonderful, but later on I found out I was a 9.5 (Who Knew! ) Even though it's just .5, it feels alittle tight during the running off the break and what not, but nothing to really affect much.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Function (Performance)
Now for the "Function", IMO these cleats have real great traction. On turf fields these cleats get awesome traction, awesome off the break, awesome when your posting up, all in all Turf + These Cleats are a big for me. Now for dirt fields, to me they don't have the same traction as if you were playing on Turf, but it's all good, still has great sturdiness while posting up and while running and gunning.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Durability (Reliability)
Well I can say that I put these cleats through some major abuse, all mud, rocks everywhere, thrown around here and there, and it's still all in great shape, aside from just a few fade marks (I think) everything is still all good.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bang4Buck
MSRP is about $90!!! Damn! $90! I got mine off Ebay for $20! Great steal right? And either way, $20 for cleats, especially these cleats, best Bang4Your Buck IMO.

Disclaimer - Please Read
I take time on my reviews to make them honest and non-bias as possible, on most occasions I will spell check them and revise to. The point is I take a lot of time on this and do appreciate good ratings, or bad ratings if you feel it deserves it. Before rating please read the full review and base your ratings on my review and not the gear and my opinions on it, if you do I have no control over that but please do it just to be nice. Thanks - Kill3rShadow



Disclaimer and Info Titles Taken From, OTEdge2 Thank You
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
JT Paintball Mid-Top Performance Cleats Background: I bought a pair of these cleats at the Boston 2007 NPPL. The thing I didn't like was that they only came in one color: yellow and black. Yellow isn't exactly my favorite color, but I...
Report this review to a moderator   #3905
Nelby2388
Metrowest Bulldogs #28
Nelby2388's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: South Shore, MA
Nelby2388 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Nelby2388 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Traction
Cons: Looks, lack of different colors
Background:

I bought a pair of these cleats at the Boston 2007 NPPL. The thing I didn't like was that they only came in one color: yellow and black. Yellow isn't exactly my favorite color, but I bought them anyways to try their functionality.

Summary:

-Comfort was ok. The sole could be a little more comfortable.
-Traction is great. These things grip grass pretty well.
-I've worn these things in and the color is still vibrant and the cleats still grip well.
-Need more colors. Yellow doesn't do it for me, but its not all about looks.

Overall:

7/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Mid-Top Performance Cleats Looks - Appearance I gave them a fairly good score for appearance because the opinions can vary, mine is not so good. I think these make you look like a freaking bumble bee, to much yellow and black....
Report this review to a moderator   #2867
OTEdge2
 
OTEdge2's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mission Viejo
OTEdge2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Mostly All
Cons: Didnt Fit Me
Looks - Appearance
I gave them a fairly good score for appearance because the opinions can vary, mine is not so good. I think these make you look like a freaking bumble bee, to much yellow and black. The actual design, when forgeting the colors, is pretty slick. I wore them and survived.

Mobility - Performance
These are for the most part all terrain, and work on most surfaces. Of course well kept turf will work best (IE: NPPL Turf). They have great traction for off the break but still arnt bulky or very heavy. Great overall performance.

Padding - Performance
It has nice padding on the inside, and is thick enough to last you through a day of paintball. These have pretty nice ankle support and getting shot in the foot wont really hurt to bad unless it is by your own gun. You have to pay a price for stupidity

Durability - Reliability
I only used these once and they are sturdy from what I have seen, only time will tell though, next time I see my dad wearing them I will look at them and maybe update.

Bang4Buck - Value
I won these in a small Tournament and only used them once because they were to small. My dad now uses them and says he likes them alot. So taking it from his words, it is definitally a bang for your buck. There are many other great shoes out there to use including the ones I use, but the only others related to paintball are the Dye ATC which are really hard to find now. Good shoes, I would recommend them, just make sure its the right size

Disclaimer
Disclaimer - Please Read
I take time on my reviews to make them honest and non-bias as possible, on most occasions I will spell check them and revise to. The point is I take a lot of time on this and do appreciate good ratings, or bad ratings if you feel it deserves it. Before rating please read the full review and base your ratings on my review and not the gear and my opinions on it, if you do I have no control over that but please do it just to be nice. Thanks - OTEdge
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.6/5 stars.
JT Paintball Mid-Top Performance Cleats these things rock and for $20, I'd probably wear them everywhere, they grip well and clean up/dry perfectly. they look good too, most ppl haven't seen them so its a plus.. Get them for $20 on Ebay...
Report this review to a moderator   #713
Twister60
 
Twister60's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toronto
Twister60 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Twister60 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Twister60 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Twister60 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Twister60 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Grip, Looks, durability
Cons: Get get enough of them
these things rock and for $20, I'd probably wear them everywhere, they grip well and clean up/dry perfectly. they look good too, most ppl haven't seen them so its a plus..

Get them for $20 on Ebay NEW!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.2/5 stars.
JT Paintball Mid-Top Performance Cleats I don't think you can find a pair of cleats for cheaper than these. They're showing wear, but after the abuse I put them through; I'm surprised they're still working.
Report this review to a moderator   #678
MVPaintballer
Mega Flagellator
MVPaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: New Hope, PA
MVPaintballer is a Mega Moderator
MVPaintballer is a Supporting Member
MVPaintballer donated to help Peyton Trent
MVPaintballer supports Bob Gurnsey
MVPaintballer posts videos on PbNation
MVPaintballer supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $18.00
Pros: Cheap, Good Grips
Cons: Looks bad
I don't think you can find a pair of cleats for cheaper than these. They're showing wear, but after the abuse I put them through; I'm surprised they're still working.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.9/5 stars.
JT Paintball Mid-Top Performance Cleats Cleats are great and affordable if you can find them in your size. Perfect for wet conditions and great grip however a bit heavy.
Report this review to a moderator   #31855
Osok
Blitz Semi
Osok's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 626
Osok supports Team VICIOUS
Osok plays in the APPA D4 division
Osok supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Tough, Good grip, water proof
Cons: A bit heavy
Cleats are great and affordable if you can find them in your size. Perfect for wet conditions and great grip however a bit heavy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Mid-Top Performance Cleats The JT cleats are cheap they have great grip on dirt and grass. They are a little on the heavy side but if it bothers you that much why are you even in paintball All around they are great cleats...
Report this review to a moderator   #5003
PBPlaya 23
Ferd
PBPlaya 23's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: salem, nj
PBPlaya 23 helped look for balloons
PBPlaya 23 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Good grip on dirt, cheap
Cons: Bad grip on astrotirph
The JT cleats are cheap they have great grip on dirt and grass. They are a little on the heavy side but if it bothers you that much why are you even in paintball
All around they are great cleats to own so..........great them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball Mid-Top Performance Cleats I used these cleats for about 2 seasons. They had great support, and fit well. My only beef is that the treads were gone before the rest of the cleats were done. I'd still rock a pair to this day if...
Report this review to a moderator   #29955
the_kwa
NC Hammer
the_kwa's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Wade, NC
the_kwa has been a member for 10 years
the_kwa supports Team VICIOUS
the_kwa is Legendary
the_kwa supports Empire
the_kwa is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Made for paintball by paintball
Cons: treads wear out to fast
I used these cleats for about 2 seasons. They had great support, and fit well. My only beef is that the treads were gone before the rest of the cleats were done.

I'd still rock a pair to this day if i could find a pair in my size!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review