Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
LAPCO Paintball Products - Bigshot Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
LAPCO Paintball Products
24307 Magic Mountain Parkway
#312
Valencia, CA 91355

Phone: (800) 640-8085
Email: support@lapcodirect.com
Website: http://www.lapco.us
Barrel with a .689 bore for medium-large paint. Comes with a polished finish or a bead blasted finish. Comes in 14", 12", and 8" for some markers.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $59.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 18
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
LAPCO Paintball Products - Bigshot Barrel Reviews
LAPCO Paintball Products Bigshot Barrel Great shooting barrel that due to the lack of porting along the length of the barrel leads to a louder marker, so if that is your thing; go for this! There's also a narrow selection in barrel IDs...
Report this review to a moderator   #32171
Vegard
LOST
Vegard's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Nor­wegr
Vegard is a Supporting Member
Vegard is a founding member
Vegard has been a member for 10 years
Vegard is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Nice short barrel, porting all located within 1"
Cons: few ports, few IDs
Great shooting barrel that due to the lack of porting along the length of the barrel leads to a louder marker, so if that is your thing; go for this!

There's also a narrow selection in barrel IDs and the styling is not too great if you're a speedballer.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
LAPCO Paintball Products Bigshot Barrel I bought a 12" Beadblasted Lapco Bigshot for my 98c quite a while ago, and I love it. I've always used cheap paint, since I can't really afford expensive paint, and this barrel stayed extremely...
Report this review to a moderator   #1316
smitty_d_09
 
smitty_d_09's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Accurate, Cool looking
Cons: Loud
I bought a 12" Beadblasted Lapco Bigshot for my 98c quite a while ago, and I love it. I've always used cheap paint, since I can't really afford expensive paint, and this barrel stayed extremely accurate. Maybe I just got lucky with the type of paint I was using, but this barrel was dead on. I would recommend it to anyone. The only con is that it is loud, but that's not really a problem. I personally like the sound. It creates sort of an intimidation factor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
LAPCO Paintball Products Bigshot Barrel As far as mid-level barrels go, this is perfection. Since its cheap, it only comes as .689. If you shoot consistent paint, and want a bargain barrel, go for the Bigshot.
Report this review to a moderator   #630
MVPaintballer
Mega Flagellator
MVPaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: New Hope, PA
MVPaintballer is a Mega Moderator
MVPaintballer is a Supporting Member
MVPaintballer donated to help Peyton Trent
MVPaintballer supports Bob Gurnsey
MVPaintballer posts videos on PbNation
MVPaintballer supports our troops
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Cheap, accurate
Cons: Bit Heavy, only .689
As far as mid-level barrels go, this is perfection.

Since its cheap, it only comes as .689. If you shoot consistent paint, and want a bargain barrel, go for the Bigshot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.1/5 stars.
LAPCO Paintball Products Bigshot Barrel The lapco Big shot is the ugliest barrel i have ever owned any paint i shot through it would imediately corkscrew out of controle i have never sold a barrel so quickly. if you want a cheap barrel get...
Report this review to a moderator   #2109
FFX_PK_XG-1
 
FFX_PK_XG-1's avatar
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Sacramento, CA
FFX_PK_XG-1 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: you'll never have a barrel break
Cons: the bore is way too big in a bad way
The lapco Big shot is the ugliest barrel i have ever owned any paint i shot through it would imediately corkscrew out of controle i have never sold a barrel so quickly. if you want a cheap barrel get a J&J Ceramic not worth the time or the money.
and don't think i shot one case of paint through it i tried blaze i tried RPS premium. I tried rps Marbilizer and that was alright but still was about as accurate as my stock spyder barrel at the time. The only paint that shot at all well was Bigball and at the time big ball was way expensive at 65 bucks a box
dont try move onto something else
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
LAPCO Paintball Products Bigshot Barrel I enjoy this barrel and am liking it on the field as it does shoot fairly accurate.
Report this review to a moderator   #36460
aftorres
 
aftorres's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: VA
aftorres owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aftorres owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aftorres posts videos on PbNation
aftorres has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
aftorres has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
aftorres has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
aftorres supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: fairly accurate
Cons: little loud
I enjoy this barrel and am liking it on the field as it does shoot fairly accurate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
LAPCO Paintball Products Bigshot Barrel I own 2 of these. One has an apex tip for my SP1, the other is a FirstStrike Ready barrel for my Tiberius T9. I love both of them. They both out perform the stock barrel and its not even close. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #8430
AngusMaximus89
 
Join Date: May 2010
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: accurate, cleans itself if you break a ball inside
Cons: nothing
I own 2 of these. One has an apex tip for my SP1, the other is a FirstStrike Ready barrel for my Tiberius T9. I love both of them. They both out perform the stock barrel and its not even close. I love the fact that when a ball breaks it cleans itself out. I was a skeptic of that feature but it actually did! The barrle tips add a BA look to the gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
LAPCO Paintball Products Bigshot Barrel I got the 8" bigshot assault TPX barrel 2-ish years ago and it's still one of my favorite barrels. The finish inside is super smooth and it shoots great. I like that the tip threading is 7-20 so it...
Report this review to a moderator   #31842
arcticSilver
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Orlando, Florida, United
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: smooth, straight, common tips
Cons: lengths are odd
I got the 8" bigshot assault TPX barrel 2-ish years ago and it's still one of my favorite barrels. The finish inside is super smooth and it shoots great. I like that the tip threading is 7-20 so it can take other barrel tips.

The length is a bit odd, since the 8" is including the birdcage tip it comes with, rather than being the actual barrel length, but on my tpx I'm glad it isn't longer (it's like 7 1/4") although sometimes I wish it were 6.75" so it wouldn't stick out as far (from the tpx).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
LAPCO Paintball Products Bigshot Barrel Great barrel, super polished inside.The barrel is very acurate. The look is not all that great.
Report this review to a moderator   #10020
badjuju98
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Acurate
Cons: Looks
Great barrel, super polished inside.The barrel is very acurate. The look is not all that great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
LAPCO Paintball Products Bigshot Barrel Nice barrel loved it for my cocker was best barrel around back then
Report this review to a moderator   #33145
dezz-nutz
i Get TrIgGeR HaPpY!
dezz-nutz's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: B-more, MD.21237
dezz-nutz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dezz-nutz posts videos on PbNation
dezz-nutz has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Good shooting barrel n kool looking
Cons: I got it back in 99 so it's SS n is like 10 lbs
Nice barrel loved it for my cocker was best barrel around back then
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
LAPCO Paintball Products Bigshot Barrel Overall good barrel, mine is on a Tippmann X7 Phenom, and it shoots like a dream... The barrel is good with most paints.
Report this review to a moderator   #35248
E-D-J-D-
"I'm in the Market..."
E-D-J-D-'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Canada, B.C.
E-D-J-D- has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.99
Pros: Decent price
Cons: No cons
Overall good barrel, mine is on a Tippmann X7 Phenom, and it shoots like a dream... The barrel is good with most paints.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review