Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Crossfire, Inc. - 68ci HP Tank Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Crossfire, Inc.
2980 Interstate Parkway
Kalamazoo, MI 49048

Email: info@crossfire.com
Website: http://www.crossfireinc.com
68CI Fiber-wrap tank with regulator. 4500 systems available in high output, 800 psi. Weight: 2.70 lbs. Diameter: 4.30" Length: 11.3" including regulator. These cylinders are carbon fiber and have a five year hydro!
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $199.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 98
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  69%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Crossfire, Inc. - 68ci HP Tank Reviews
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank Love the tank. Love the looks of it n no maintance
Report this review to a moderator   #33142
dezz-nutz
i Get TrIgGeR HaPpY!
dezz-nutz's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: B-more, MD.21237
dezz-nutz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dezz-nutz posts videos on PbNation
dezz-nutz has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.00
Pros: Light n durable
Cons: Cost me 200 bucks
Love the tank. Love the looks of it n no maintance
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank Awesome tank, dad bought it a few years ago, no problems thusfar, not heavily used though. So far very impressed.
Report this review to a moderator   #33819
DMDpball
 
DMDpball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Maryland
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Reliable, Cool looking. efficient
Cons: Doesnt last forever
Awesome tank, dad bought it a few years ago, no problems thusfar, not heavily used though. So far very impressed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank Great tank. Converted mine to LP with spring kit and works great with my ETEK.
Report this review to a moderator   #30792
drewvolk
Go Bison
drewvolk's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Bismarck, ND
drewvolk is playing at Living Legends VII
drewvolk owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
drewvolk is an NCPA player
drewvolk plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $155.00
Pros: Small reg, reliable, light
Cons: None so far
Great tank. Converted mine to LP with spring kit and works great with my ETEK.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank This tank is nice and big and let you keep on playing. build quality is great and just recetly passed a hydro test, meaning they are long lasting.
Report this review to a moderator   #42874
D_Mayo
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
D_Mayo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
D_Mayo is an NCPA player
D_Mayo plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: size and reliability
Cons: nothing
This tank is nice and big and let you keep on playing. build quality is great and just recetly passed a hydro test, meaning they are long lasting.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank I bought this tank from ANS gear for 139.99 because my steely crossthreaded. I was overjoyed that it showed up in time to play for the weekend. Little did i know that the silicon ball the factory...
Report this review to a moderator   #31902
eman11500
 
eman11500's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Kings Mountain, NC
eman11500 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
eman11500 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
eman11500 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
eman11500 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Tank is durable
Cons: Factory made a mistake with the regulator
I bought this tank from ANS gear for 139.99 because my steely crossthreaded. I was overjoyed that it showed up in time to play for the weekend. Little did i know that the silicon ball the factory put in the reg was upside down so it blew 5 burst disks in 1 day. I took apart the reg and fixed it thanks to Crossfires friendly staff and now the tank is as great as it should be.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank I have an older version of this tank and my only real qualm with it is the large gauge. While the size of it makes the numbers very easy to read, it can also be an issue depending on the placement of...
Report this review to a moderator   #35227
EmpireEmperor
 
EmpireEmperor's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Chicago
EmpireEmperor is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
EmpireEmperor is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Consistent and reliable performance, well-built
Cons: Large gauge can be a bit cumbersome
I have an older version of this tank and my only real qualm with it is the large gauge. While the size of it makes the numbers very easy to read, it can also be an issue depending on the placement of your marker's ASA and how the tank sits in said ASA. It's possible for the gauge to end up positioned in such a way that it presses awkwardly against your wrist.

Thankfully Crossfire recognized this problem some time ago and discontinued use of the big gauges. Their current tanks come with smaller and more subtle gauges.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank One of the most reliable tanks I have ever had. Never seen one brake in my life. Good for guns that use Highpressure.
Report this review to a moderator   #39389
enzoferrari604
HNIC
enzoferrari604's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Fort Bragg
enzoferrari604 is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: None!
One of the most reliable tanks I have ever had. Never seen one brake in my life. Good for guns that use Highpressure.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank Excellent tank. Great shape, Light weight, and very reliable.. A great value.
Report this review to a moderator   #36342
FalconPunchKid
St. Louis Hustle
FalconPunchKid's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: St. Louis
FalconPunchKid is BST Legit
FalconPunchKid is playing at Living Legends VII
FalconPunchKid owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
FalconPunchKid plays in the APPA D4 division
FalconPunchKid supports DLX Technology
FalconPunchKid supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $156.95
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Not a Ninja
Excellent tank. Great shape, Light weight, and very reliable..

A great value.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank This tank is solid and works like a charm. Never had problems with it, and I would recommend any time.
Report this review to a moderator   #36506
fplated
FSU
fplated's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Miami/FSU
fplated is BST Legit
fplated owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
fplated is an NCPA player
fplated has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fplated has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
fplated has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Light - Nice look
Cons: Price if new
This tank is solid and works like a charm. Never had problems with it, and I would recommend any time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank I bought this tank in november and have been using it since. I really like it because it is very light and the shape is between a stubby and a regular one, so it makes it a little shorter, which I...
Report this review to a moderator   #26649
Frodo p8ntballer
Balls of Fury
Frodo p8ntballer's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Boston
Frodo p8ntballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Frodo p8ntballer is an NCPA player
Frodo p8ntballer plays in the APPA D5 division
Frodo p8ntballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.90
Pros: Very light, consistent and slightly short
Cons: Metallic "ping" when shooting
I bought this tank in november and have been using it since. I really like it because it is very light and the shape is between a stubby and a regular one, so it makes it a little shorter, which I liked.
It has a myth reg on it, so it's nice and tight, but the only thing that bothers me is the feeling when you shoot, it was this "metallic ping" every shot, and that's from the myth.
I love the fact that crossfire made colorful limited edition of the tank, as it looks awesome in my blue gun!
Excellent tank overall.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review