Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Crossfire, Inc. - 68ci HP Tank Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Crossfire, Inc.
2980 Interstate Parkway
Kalamazoo, MI 49048

Email: info@crossfire.com
Website: http://www.crossfireinc.com
68CI Fiber-wrap tank with regulator. 4500 systems available in high output, 800 psi. Weight: 2.70 lbs. Diameter: 4.30" Length: 11.3" including regulator. These cylinders are carbon fiber and have a five year hydro!
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $199.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 98
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  69%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Crossfire, Inc. - 68ci HP Tank Reviews
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank i bot this tank for 50.00 yes 50.00 and it still has a 4 year hidro so im vary happy about that.the tank is vary front heavey and it a little long!
Report this review to a moderator   #4482
Daveyvibe14
 
Daveyvibe14's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: semmes alabama
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: fast recharg
Cons: long and hevey
i bot this tank for 50.00 yes 50.00 and it still has a 4 year hidro so im vary happy about that.the tank is vary front heavey and it a little long!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank Bought one with a package deal. Was used, but worked just fine. Powered all guns low and high pressure without issue. Theyre heavier than the new tanks, but theyre tried and true. Cant go wrong...
Report this review to a moderator   #637
PlayFront36
Now in HD!
PlayFront36's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Illinois
PlayFront36 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Consistent, reliable
Cons: Weight
Bought one with a package deal. Was used, but worked just fine. Powered all guns low and high pressure without issue. Theyre heavier than the new tanks, but theyre tried and true. Cant go wrong with a Crossfire.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank Crossfire makes great tanks the price is just a little much for a tank that will do the same a ninja or PE which are cheaper. All in all great tank tho
Report this review to a moderator   #15870
crowntheking
 
crowntheking's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: WI
crowntheking plays in the PSP
crowntheking is playing at Living Legends V
crowntheking is playing at Living Legends VI
crowntheking supports Team VICIOUS
crowntheking is Legendary
crowntheking supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $179.00
Pros: Looks great
Cons: High price
Crossfire makes great tanks the price is just a little much for a tank that will do the same a ninja or PE which are cheaper. All in all great tank tho
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank this tank is efficient for what i play. works like a charm
Report this review to a moderator   #14245
evolancer
改善
evolancer's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: West Covina, CA
evolancer is a Paintball photographer
evolancer is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: efficient
Cons: price
this tank is efficient for what i play. works like a charm
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank i like this tank a lot i get a lot of shots out of it its a aaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeessssssssssssssssssssssssoooooooooooooooooooooom mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...
Report this review to a moderator   #7155
imableedingtitan2
 
imableedingtitan2's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: lot of air
Cons: none so far
i like this tank a lot i get a lot of shots out of it its a aaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeessssssssssssssssssssssssoooooooooooooooooooooom mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee tank if u play sceanario or any other paintball so ya
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank I have had my crossfire tank for almost a decade and yes I have had it hydro tested, and it still has not let me down one time! What more can you ask for from a tank? Only thing I have had to do was...
Report this review to a moderator   #38314
$$ Eg0Maniac $$
TurBLOWN
$$ Eg0Maniac $$'s avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Maryland
$$ Eg0Maniac $$ is playing at Living Legends VI
$$ Eg0Maniac $$ owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
$$ Eg0Maniac $$ owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
$$ Eg0Maniac $$ supports Team VICIOUS
$$ Eg0Maniac $$ plays in the APPA D5 division
$$ Eg0Maniac $$ has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
$$ Eg0Maniac $$ is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $175.00
Pros: Reliable, durable, simple
Cons: not fancy looking
I have had my crossfire tank for almost a decade and yes I have had it hydro tested, and it still has not let me down one time! What more can you ask for from a tank? Only thing I have had to do was replace the o-ring around the threads, and that was after the first 6 years! Like I said above only con to the tank is it isn't all fancy and colorful but I play with a tank cover anyway so who cares?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank love these tanks!..ive never had any troubles with these tanks and would recomend to anyone looking for a good mid size tank!
Report this review to a moderator   #41138
904xBALLER
((O))SHOCKER((O))
904xBALLER's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: JAX FL
904xBALLER is BST Trusted
904xBALLER plays in the PSP
904xBALLER owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
904xBALLER plays in the APPA D4 division
904xBALLER supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
love these tanks!..ive never had any troubles with these tanks and would recomend to anyone looking for a good mid size tank!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank There is a difference between the term "MADE" and "Manufactured" These tanks are Manufactured in the USA! That is VERY important to me and my team as we are not trying to support the economy of...
Report this review to a moderator   #27900
A-Train 21
I Shoot People
A-Train 21's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kalamazoo, Michigan
A-Train 21 is for the Gunfight
A-Train 21 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: Value, weight, Customer Service, performance
Cons: unfair advantage & now have extra money to spend
There is a difference between the term "MADE" and "Manufactured"
These tanks are Manufactured in the USA! That is VERY important to me and my team as we are not trying to support the economy of China or Korea.
Because Crossfire manufactures the bottles they actually made me and my team CUSTOM bottles 6 years ago. Sexiest things on the field for sure! The old reg blue hex and red hex was awesome and nothing could keep up with it. Although as everyone else says, they were a bit longer.
I switched to the stealth reg and the smaller gauge, shorter profile, shorter fill nipple, creates a lighter weight, better profile and the best part. When you put it on a digital gauge recording the readout...not a reg on the planet that can keep up with it on flow, consistency, and dependability. Truly the Ferrarri of paintball tanks as far as what it does when the game is on.
Over the years, yes, burst discs blew, fill nipples clogged and even had a gauge go these are results of slam fills, wear and tear, and dirty air. The quality you feel when holding, or using this tank to it's extremes, almost warrants a higher price. As a consumer, not paying for expensive and useless packaging and advertising and having the features that only Crossfire can offer... Like custom colors and labels, knowing it was an American company making an American product with a reputation of their products being so reliable that they do not release one every other year lets me know that my money went into the technology and production of this high performance air system not into the overseas tarrifs, outsourcing, and other high costs.
Crossfire even does the hydro testing, too. Right there! And it's not like they just started, they have been doing it for years and don't even charge until your tank passes! I am already helping design me next bottle, just for a back up because now I want one of those sick colors and a one of a kind tank label will prevent my tank from being stolen & sold. If anyone can produce a better bottle or regulator that is ROCK SOLID like Crossfire's .... I'll consider purchasing. IMO Crossfire gets my first look.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank I have used this tank for over a year now, and have never been let down by it. This tank is very consistent when tested & holds air without any kind of leak. The only negative that I listed, was...
Report this review to a moderator   #30269
Blacc Dragon
Deadbox Savant
Blacc Dragon's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Blacc Dragon donated to help Peyton Trent
Blacc Dragon helped look for balloons
Blacc Dragon owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Blacc Dragon supports Team VICIOUS
Blacc Dragon posts videos on PbNation
Blacc Dragon plays in the APPA beginner division
Blacc Dragon is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: consistent
Cons: heavier than other tanks of the same size
I have used this tank for over a year now, and have never been let down by it. This tank is very consistent when tested & holds air without any kind of leak.

The only negative that I listed, was it's weight compared to other similar sized tanks. It is by no means too heavy, but it does feel heavier than other tanks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci HP Tank Just a solid tank for the money nothing really to complain about.
Report this review to a moderator   #31007
Danny138Von
Danny N. Bergman
Danny138Von's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: VSBville, CA
Danny138Von plays in the PSP
Danny138Von plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Tank has consistent output
Cons: none that I can think of
Just a solid tank for the money nothing really to complain about.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review