Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Marq 7 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
Marq 7
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $1,050.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 47
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Marq 7 Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 This gun is a sweet shooter for the price! Extremely smooth and pretty quiet as well. The gun isn't extremely efficient like some of Bob's other guns, but that wasn't his intent in the design of...
Report this review to a moderator   #24329
mrpresident2107
Bob Long Junkie
mrpresident2107's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Rochester, MN
mrpresident2107 is playing at Living Legends VII
mrpresident2107 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mrpresident2107 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
mrpresident2107 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Smooth & Quiet
Cons: Board & Feedneck
This gun is a sweet shooter for the price! Extremely smooth and pretty quiet as well. The gun isn't extremely efficient like some of Bob's other guns, but that wasn't his intent in the design of this gun either. I absolutely love this gun, and it is extremely smooth and accurate. The only complaints I can make about the gun is the stock board has dip switches and the feedneck isn't clamping. I do love the look of this gun and the low profile of the feedneck is really nice too! The engine can be a little difficult to get out sometimes too, but that isn't a big issue. This gun is really comfortable in the hands too. I love the cut down feel of the grips, as that was one of my main complaints of Bob's older Intimidators. Overall, this gun is a fantastic shooter and well worth the money!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 I got a Marq 7, Pillow Bolt, un1tec barrel, critical trigger. I traded my Naughty Dogs NXT Shocker for this Marq strait up, and i was totally suprised by how it shot compared to the nxt. its way...
Report this review to a moderator   #3047
MrSmartyParts5
Forum BOSS
MrSmartyParts5's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Rochester, NY
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Accurate, Light, No Kick, Looks, Sound, Awsome
Cons: stock ASA, Nothing Else
I got a Marq 7, Pillow Bolt, un1tec barrel, critical trigger.
I traded my Naughty Dogs NXT Shocker for this Marq strait up, and i was totally suprised by how it shot compared to the nxt. its way smoother, better looking, and all around a huge upgrade from a pl nxt
When i took the Marq to the field, i got tons of questions, comments, and complements about the gun. It was real fast and accurate. Ive shot about 5k paintballs with ZERO chops and barrel breaks (using the un1tec barrel).
I am perfectly ok with the weight, but alot of people say it is heavy but IT IS NOT.
Marqs, along with other Bob Long markers, do not have the best resale, which is why i am suprised. IMO, they one of the best markers out there. They are fairly cheap compared to other guns, and preform better.
There is nothing i regret about getting this gun, I love it and u will too!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 Very nice gun, smooth. I would spend a little extra money and go with the rapper though.
Report this review to a moderator   #19446
mwm6981
Texas Tech
mwm6981's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Lubbock,Texas
mwm6981 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mwm6981 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mwm6981 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
mwm6981 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
mwm6981 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Very nice gun, smooth. I would spend a little extra money and go with the rapper though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 I love this thing, so so smooth
Report this review to a moderator   #33512
NickRowell
Did you read the rules?
NickRowell's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Katy Texas
NickRowell owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NickRowell owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NickRowell supports Team VICIOUS
NickRowell supports Team VICIOUS
NickRowell supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: No kick, smooth solid marker
Cons: the stock 07 board sucks
I love this thing, so so smooth
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 Great guns, can't complain there pretty dam good :-) shoot great shoot fast and easy mait.
Report this review to a moderator   #18814
PA_Renagade
Team Crazies
PA_Renagade's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bristol, PA
PA_Renagade owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PA_Renagade supports Team VICIOUS
PA_Renagade is for the Gunfight
PA_Renagade supports Pev's Paintball
PA_Renagade supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: Bob long made
Cons: Not enough acc. In the box
Great guns, can't complain there pretty dam good :-) shoot great shoot fast and easy mait.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 best gun i have ever owned. SO SEXY. Its fast quiet and sharts out pure streams of paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #19313
pbjunkiee
Go big or go home
pbjunkiee's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Destin, Fl
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: So smooth
Cons: i sold mine
best gun i have ever owned. SO SEXY. Its fast quiet and sharts out pure streams of paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 Gun shot great, only problem I had was with the pillow bolt tip coming out.
Report this review to a moderator   #13619
ProtoxxPaintball
USAF
ProtoxxPaintball's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: 941
ProtoxxPaintball donated to help Peyton Trent
ProtoxxPaintball supports our troops
ProtoxxPaintball is an NCPA player
ProtoxxPaintball supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Great shooter
Cons: None at all
Gun shot great, only problem I had was with the pillow bolt tip coming out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 had it for a couple months and got rid of it.. Seemed like a decent enough marker, but it just didn't fit me
Report this review to a moderator   #33877
RAPER
Matrix Dr
RAPER's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Illinois
RAPER has been a member for 10 years
RAPER is playing at Living Legends VI
RAPER owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RAPER owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
RAPER plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: got it cheap at the time
Cons: i didn't care for the bolt worked/matinence
had it for a couple months and got rid of it.. Seemed like a decent enough marker, but it just didn't fit me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 I shot a green marq 7 for about half a season and it ended up being one of my favorite looking and shooting markers ever. I enjoy tuning guns and had it set to a point that it was hard to believe it...
Report this review to a moderator   #26073
Riley Coyote
It's bad for the sport.
Riley Coyote's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Baltimore
Riley Coyote has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Riley Coyote has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Great performance, Good looks, incredibly smooth
Cons: Engine orings can be frustrating
I shot a green marq 7 for about half a season and it ended up being one of my favorite looking and shooting markers ever. I enjoy tuning guns and had it set to a point that it was hard to believe it was actually shooting 290fps. I did have a lot of issues with rolling/pinching the large engine o-rings. It was more annoying than anything, and the gun was reliable otherwise.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 ok my marq wasnt my favorite guns, its kinda hard to tech it(lpr) the bolt took abit to lube. and i always had some sort of problem with it. but other than that it shot very very nice
Report this review to a moderator   #6416
sampoor
 
sampoor's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: 508
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: shoots nice, looks good
Cons: not easy to get to lpr, kinda hard to lube
ok my marq wasnt my favorite guns, its kinda hard to tech it(lpr) the bolt took abit to lube. and i always had some sort of problem with it. but other than that it shot very very nice
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review