Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Marq 7 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
Marq 7
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $1,050.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 47
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Marq 7 Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 My marq was my favorite marker I've ever owned. Had 4c laser eyes, a violent trigger, and virtue oled. I hardly ever had to touch the gun unless I was shooting it. I put at least 10 cases through it...
Report this review to a moderator   #21155
DA9bro
KCCO
DA9bro's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Northern VA
DA9bro is BST Legit
DA9bro is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $425.00
Pros: solid shot, soooo reliable, great on air
Cons: heavy
My marq was my favorite marker I've ever owned. Had 4c laser eyes, a violent trigger, and virtue oled. I hardly ever had to touch the gun unless I was shooting it. I put at least 10 cases through it for the time I owned it and never once had to adjust the velocity. I cleaned the bolt and engine after every day of use with dow 55. It takes about 6 minutes so why not? I had people who shot 09/10/11 egos drooling over the feel of the gun but they complained about the weight. I used to shoot SP imps, I own a dm3, had an alias so heavy doesnt effect me. I can only rave about how solid these markers are!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 Not my favorite member of the marq family. Personally I dislike the snatch grip. Otherwise, it's still a marq, which means it shoots great and is pretty efficient.
Report this review to a moderator   #42136
Demo2222
.
Demo2222's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: socal
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: marq - smooth - efficient
Cons: snatchgrip...
Not my favorite member of the marq family. Personally I dislike the snatch grip. Otherwise, it's still a marq, which means it shoots great and is pretty efficient.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 shoots pretty nice, comfy in the hands, not a bad gun
Report this review to a moderator   #27806
dyepb_16
 
dyepb_16's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: MN
dyepb_16 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dyepb_16 is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: nice gun low maintanence
Cons: small feedneck
shoots pretty nice, comfy in the hands, not a bad gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 OK, so i got this gun about 2 months ago and have loved it since. i did however have a lot of barrel breaks because of the barrel i bought it with was a .864 bore so it was WAYY underbored. but the...
Report this review to a moderator   #4829
empirepbplayer93
OLD GREG'S GOT A MANGINA!
empirepbplayer93's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: VA 757
empirepbplayer93 supports Cereal Killerz 2
empirepbplayer93 helped look for balloons
empirepbplayer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: amazing looks, FAST, QUIET
Cons: none to my knowledge, just a good barrel
OK, so i got this gun about 2 months ago and have loved it since. i did however have a lot of barrel breaks because of the barrel i bought it with was a .864 bore so it was WAYY underbored. but the barrel wasn't the stock one. easily fixed that problem by buying the freak kit and now the gun is amazingly quiet.

I play with this thing on 15 BPS capped ramping since thats what EPL allows and this thing hasn't let me down yet, shoots continuous ropes and is very accurate, only problem i have is having to pod every few seconds cause i cant stop pulling the trigger cause its soo much fun to shoot. oh and people that say they don't like the trigger at all, thats their opinion...personally i love it, you don't have to pull it all the way, just barely tap it for it to register the shot.

overall this is an amazing gun, i recommend anyone this who wants a quiet poppet valve gun, people even say they like their marq's more then their ego. but i cant say the same because the only ego i have gotten my hands on to shoot was the 06, and that was garbage. but im not too sure about the 07-09.

if you have any questions about the gun or anything feel free to shoot me a PM and i can answer it as best as i can.

BUY ONE!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 Current setup: 4C eyes, Supercharged engine, VP feedneck, Tadao Ebusi board, and geardrive asa This has been my primary marker for a couple of years now. Its very smooth and easy to keep on target...
Report this review to a moderator   #17697
highhorse1983
Aw... I wanted to explode
highhorse1983's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Lewiston, ID
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Fast, balance
Cons: Heavy
Current setup: 4C eyes, Supercharged engine, VP feedneck, Tadao Ebusi board, and geardrive asa

This has been my primary marker for a couple of years now. Its very smooth and easy to keep on target because any "kick" is horizontal, with no noticeable barrel rise. With 4c eyes installed in uncapped semi, cycle speed seems more consistent than so some of my other normal vision markers.

Some say its heavy, with a tank and full hopper I really don't notice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 Marq7 is a great gun shoots money when you take care of it but i just found it to big in my hands i liked my marw6 more do to it being a smaller gun
Report this review to a moderator   #15536
JOHNNY G
little rainbow bomb
JOHNNY G's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Nova Scotia
JOHNNY G donated to help Peyton Trent
JOHNNY G owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JOHNNY G supports DLX Technology
JOHNNY G supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: shoots money
Cons: to big
Marq7 is a great gun shoots money when you take care of it but i just found it to big in my hands i liked my marw6 more do to it being a smaller gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 i got this gun awhile ago and i loved it. PROS easy to maintain. hardely do you ever have to take out the bolt and relube. light and easy to carry with the snatch grip with a pillowbolt the gun...
Report this review to a moderator   #5586
kyle18
 
kyle18's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Columbus, Ohio
kyle18 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
kyle18 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: reliable, efficient, easy to use
Cons: sloppy trigger, lube sensitive, hates cold
i got this gun awhile ago and i loved it.

PROS
easy to maintain. hardely do you ever have to take out the bolt and relube.

light and easy to carry with the snatch grip

with a pillowbolt the gun wont break paint

everything is easy access (bolt, eyes, detents, etc)

board is easy to use and has everything youll need (frenzy 3.0 board)

microswitch trigger is great...over sized trigger guard for wasy walking, great feeling trigger

eyes work real well, the only time youll break paint is if its really crappy rec paint like surge

very efficient great regulator



CONS

my trigger ( stock trigger ) had way to much side to side movement and the spring was to loose i had to get a tighter one

very lube sensitive, if you use sleek lube the gun will have more kick and youll have to lube it more often

when its cold out the gun has a lot more kick

if you have a reloader B or halo then youll have a tuff time trying to get it into the feedneck but a vlocity will fit just fine


conclusion

fantastic marker, bob long makes solid guns it has all the essentials you will need. the upgrades are great the pillow bolt, 4c eye, proeficiency bolt, etc are great additions.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 With the supercharged bolt, this is still smooth and finally uses very little air. The engine comes out easily, and is super simple to maintain
Report this review to a moderator   #35859
martix_agent
I'm out of creativity
martix_agent's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Indiana
martix_agent is playing at Living Legends VII
martix_agent is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: smooth and amazing
Cons: heavy?
With the supercharged bolt, this is still smooth and finally uses very little air.
The engine comes out easily, and is super simple to maintain
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 I've out a few cases through my previously owned marq and it's still going strong. I have a pillow bolt which helps with more brittle paint. Had only a minor leak but was easy enough to fix. My bolt...
Report this review to a moderator   #36124
MAXIMUM SLACKER
 
MAXIMUM SLACKER's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: British Columbia, Canada
MAXIMUM SLACKER has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MAXIMUM SLACKER supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $380.00
Pros: Quiet for a poppet, easy to maintain, snatch grip
Cons: Heavier than most poppets, circuit board
I've out a few cases through my previously owned marq and it's still going strong.
I have a pillow bolt which helps with more brittle paint.
Had only a minor leak but was easy enough to fix.
My bolt is also sort of hard to get out of the breach but maybe that's just mine.
I've always loved the genius and efficient design of the intimidators and marqs.
As far as exterior looks go I have a black to gray fade which I like very much. It's not the prettiest milling I've ever seen but was pretty good for 2007, not to offend anyone.
But I've always looked at Bob Long as putting their money into performance rather than packaging and looks (such as anodizing and milling) but that's what makes me love Bob Long technologies.
My marq has never really let me down that badly and is still one of my favorite shooting electro markers.
If you can pick one up for under $450, don't mind having to fool around with the board to change your firing mode, and want a quiet poppet then go get it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 7 when i got it i was super exited but it broke quick but when it works its amzing.
Report this review to a moderator   #5795
medeiros
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Feb 2009
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $495.00
Pros: good performance
Cons: ***** to work on
when i got it i was super exited but it broke quick but when it works its amzing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review