Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Odyssey - Halo Belt Driven Loader With Rip Drive Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Odyssey
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://keeactionsports.com/index.jsp
Features: 22 + balls/second, Spring loaded drive cone, Low battery indicator, 20,000 rounds/battery change, 170 round ball capacity. Also includes the rip drive built in! Takes 6 AA batteries.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $99.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 74
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  69%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Odyssey - Halo Belt Driven Loader With Rip Drive Reviews
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader With Rip Drive King of its Era the Halo was a great hopper. Although it ate the batterys it did serve its pupose well. Just dont tighten the collar to much or you will break the cheap feedneck.
Report this review to a moderator   #34579
HiMom
BennyBoom
HiMom's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MW
HiMom is BST Legit
HiMom works for a Paintball manufacturer
HiMom plays in the PSP
HiMom plays in the APPA D2 division
HiMom has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
HiMom is Legendary
HiMom is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Doesnt Jam Much
Cons: Battery Hog/Bad Feednecks
King of its Era the Halo was a great hopper. Although it ate the batterys it did serve its pupose well. Just dont tighten the collar to much or you will break the cheap feedneck.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader With Rip Drive These were once the best hoppers possible, I've owned dozens of them. But now it is definitely rotor or bust if you want the TOP loader.
Report this review to a moderator   #11624
HKARMYBALLER
777
HKARMYBALLER's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 847 IL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: It is a great hopper for newer players, no doubt
Cons: It is completely obsolete on the tournament scene
These were once the best hoppers possible, I've owned dozens of them. But now it is definitely rotor or bust if you want the TOP loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader With Rip Drive the halo is a good hopper if you are no concerned on weight, it has a low profile, and a thick shell, but the battery door is very breakable so i recomend preparing for a break buy getting a backup...
Report this review to a moderator   #4875
iceycube
 
iceycube's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: fast, lowprofile
Cons: heavy
the halo is a good hopper if you are no concerned on weight, it has a low profile, and a thick shell, but the battery door is very breakable so i recomend preparing for a break buy getting a backup shell
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader With Rip Drive Great overall loader could hold a little more I guess though
Report this review to a moderator   #22054
immpy
TEAM ADDICTION
immpy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: OHIO
immpy is a Supporting Member
immpy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
immpy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
immpy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
immpy has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $139.00
Pros: Speed
Cons: Volumne
Great overall loader could hold a little more I guess though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader With Rip Drive Best hopper I've had. Period. It has lasted me many years without problems. I would suggest it to anyone, especially with how cheap they can be found used. The value for your buy is incredible,...
Report this review to a moderator   #7900
Isoul8tioN
UW-Stout Paintball
Isoul8tioN's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Menomonie, WI
Isoul8tioN owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Isoul8tioN is an NCPA player
Isoul8tioN plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast, very reliable, battery efficiency, upgrades
Cons: Maintenance
Best hopper I've had. Period. It has lasted me many years without problems. I would suggest it to anyone, especially with how cheap they can be found used. The value for your buy is incredible, and with Oddysey's continuation of support (i.e. releasing new boards, upgrades, etc) you are sure to have a the highest tech hopper without buying a new one every year. The only con I find is the maintenance being difficult with the stock shell. It is difficult to take the whole hopper apart and put back together. I bought a Hybrid suicide shell to make up for this and I am much happier with it now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader With Rip Drive This is the ORIGINAL force feed loader. Well, besides of course the Warp drive, but that wasn't constant force. These things are a bargain now.
Report this review to a moderator   #14098
jasper371
DatsunAholic
jasper371's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Arlington, Texas
jasper371 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jasper371 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
jasper371 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
jasper371 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Cheap, good looking
Cons: Heavy
This is the ORIGINAL force feed loader. Well, besides of course the Warp drive, but that wasn't constant force.

These things are a bargain now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader With Rip Drive Pinnacle of loader technology back when I played. Fastest, most reliable, first to have speedfeed, didn't use 9v's. Everyone had them for a reason. Only problem was they were heavy and looked...
Report this review to a moderator   #15515
madgoat
Troll_Extraordinaire
madgoat's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Homewood, IL
madgoat has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: fast, reliable
Cons: heavy, weird looking, expensive
Pinnacle of loader technology back when I played. Fastest, most reliable, first to have speedfeed, didn't use 9v's. Everyone had them for a reason. Only problem was they were heavy and looked weird.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader With Rip Drive This hopper is very reliable, as mine has been through rain and dirt. The capacity of this hopper isn't very high, as mine jams a lot, proving the rip drive is very handy. The battery power lasts...
Report this review to a moderator   #35139
meraxespb987
 
meraxespb987's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Florida
meraxespb987 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
meraxespb987 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Fast, easy to use
Cons: Cleaning, big profile, capacity
This hopper is very reliable, as mine has been through rain and dirt. The capacity of this hopper isn't very high, as mine jams a lot, proving the rip drive is very handy. The battery power lasts awhile and changing the batteries is difficult since it requires certain screw drivers. Overall a very good hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader With Rip Drive This hopper has never jammed on me or broken my paint and I play in 80+ degree weather on a regular basis. It has an average feedrate of 20+ bps but I've never set my marker at more than 15 bps so...
Report this review to a moderator   #32063
mercerasian
Thai-Son Le
mercerasian's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Middle Georgia
mercerasian owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mercerasian owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mercerasian plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Consistent Feeding
Cons: Keeps running even after paint runs out
This hopper has never jammed on me or broken my paint and I play in 80+ degree weather on a regular basis. It has an average feedrate of 20+ bps but I've never set my marker at more than 15 bps so there's really no need for the extra speed found in something like a rotor. The batteries have lasted through about 5 cases and counting without dying. It's a bit of a hassle to take apart but that's the difference you pay in price between this and a rotor. Overall great loader for the price you can find them these days.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader With Rip Drive Used a revvy, reloader (not B) & egg and finally decided to throw down a c-note for a faster loader. Ordered a Halo B. Also ordered rechargeable 9v's & an adaptor right off the bat because no way...
Report this review to a moderator   #2112
nerdcore
Radical!
nerdcore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
nerdcore has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast, balanced.
Cons: Weak shells?
Used a revvy, reloader (not B) & egg and finally decided to throw down a c-note for a faster loader. Ordered a Halo B. Also ordered rechargeable 9v's & an adaptor right off the bat because no way would i deal with 6 AAAs weighing down the thing.

First thing i noticed was the weight. Even with the 9v's the Halo was on the heavy side. But full of paint, it didn't really matter. And this thing would feed faster, obviously.

Felt balanced & fed faster. But it wasn't the ropes i could shoot that made me notice the feed speed - it was how fast i could empty the thing. Reloading like crazy now (relative to previous hoppers).

Rip drive is a nice touch but i only find it useful off the field, like at the chrono or at home, when the Halo didn't need to be on.

Did notice the stock shells aren't that strong. They held up but tiny chips & cracks formed here, couple stress fractures formed there. Then i accidentally bumped my gun off a bench seat & a piece the size of a finger nail chipped off the front of one shell half, leaving a nice hole. Can't blame that entirely on the shell, since it was my fault for knocking it over, but it didn't fall that far. My old reloader shell would've withstood the blow. But nothing new shells didn't fix.

Hopper technology moves almost as fast as gun technology so there are some better hoppers now but for the price, Halo Bs are solid.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review