Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Viewloader - VLocity JR Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Viewloader
5818 El Camino Real
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@jtusa.com
Website: http://www.viewloader.com
The Vlocity's little sister. One force mode setting, On marker feed rate 20 BPS, 180 round capacity, Instant auto anti-jam
 Manual: Download the manual for Viewloader Download
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $99.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 123
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Viewloader - VLocity JR Reviews
Viewloader VLocity JR I wish the loader would sit a bit lower, but it works everytime I grab it and put it on my gun. For the cost, loader is amazing.
Report this review to a moderator   #23027
MU WISCOBALLER
 
MU WISCOBALLER's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Milwaukee
MU WISCOBALLER supports Team VICIOUS
MU WISCOBALLER supports Team VICIOUS
MU WISCOBALLER is an NCPA player
MU WISCOBALLER has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Works everytime, loads fast
Cons: sits a bit high
I wish the loader would sit a bit lower, but it works everytime I grab it and put it on my gun. For the cost, loader is amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader VLocity JR EDIT/UPDATE: I've had the Vlo Jr for quite a while now, thought i'd update the review. I've still only had limited high end hopper experience, so i can only compare it to a Vlo Sr, pre-v35 Halo B,...
Report this review to a moderator   #5104
nerdcore
Radical!
nerdcore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
nerdcore has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Light, fast.
Cons: Battery life (stock), disassembly.
EDIT/UPDATE: I've had the Vlo Jr for quite a while now, thought i'd update the review. I've still only had limited high end hopper experience, so i can only compare it to a Vlo Sr, pre-v35 Halo B, Reloader B, and Pinokio (other hoppers used are low ends like revvys & eggs).

Light, fast, nice capacity, been holding up to quite a bit of abuse, surprised the shells aren't destroyed by now. Even the screw holes that are simply threaded into plastic have held up after a few disassemblies. The raceway and shells are beginning to show signs of stress fractures, but so far so good. I've got some new shells sitting around just in case. The battery door seems to wear down where the screw retains it, if you're not careful. Mine is holding up fine but i've seen a buddy of mine lose is battery door mid-game because of it.

Stock battery life could be a better. I can only get a couple cases at best out of the Vlo Jr. But i installed a Hyperdrive chip and now i go all month before replacing the batteries. Yay for saving money, since i don't use rechargeables anymore (never remember to charge em, end up buying regulars, anyway).

Something recently happened that did surprise me, though - the drive cone broke. Just the cone, at its center where the screw goes, snapped, separating from the rest of the assembly (propellor is fine, base is fine). Looking at it, they could've made the cone's center thicker and the screw a little longer, so that wouldn't happen. Oh well, at least drive cones are cheap. And it took 2+ years for that to happen.

Not the prettiest hopper around, but really, what is? Well, i guess the Rotor & Prophecy look cool, i've gotta admit. Still, i'll keep my Vlo until someone runs over it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader VLocity JR pretty fast but its big and bulky. pretty cheap works pretty good for slower markers
Report this review to a moderator   #17747
nicklogan35
Predator paintball
nicklogan35's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: North Carolina
nicklogan35 is playing at Living Legends V
nicklogan35 supports Team VICIOUS
nicklogan35 posts videos on PbNation
nicklogan35 is attending Decay of Nations VI
nicklogan35 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: kinda fast
Cons: bulky
pretty fast but its big and bulky. pretty cheap works pretty good for slower markers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader VLocity JR My Vlo Jr was a good hopper, it ran alright. It sucks battery down like its its job. I wouldn't recommend to a play that has been playing for more than a few months. Doesn't keep up with a person...
Report this review to a moderator   #23976
Okuegs
 
Okuegs's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Omaha, NE
Okuegs has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Okuegs is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: It ran fine
Cons: Big, chunky, battery hog
My Vlo Jr was a good hopper, it ran alright. It sucks battery down like its its job. I wouldn't recommend to a play that has been playing for more than a few months. Doesn't keep up with a person that can shoot quickly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader VLocity JR this is the best loader ever made in my opinion. it always worked, was great on paint and never jammed.
Report this review to a moderator   #29978
omally jones
1989
omally jones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: PA
omally jones is BST Legit
omally jones is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: shells break
this is the best loader ever made in my opinion. it always worked, was great on paint and never jammed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader VLocity JR very good hopper. i don't see the point in spending 150 dollars on a rotor when you can have a perfectly good velocity jr. for only 90. it is super fast and has 4 eyes. i defiantly recommend it to...
Report this review to a moderator   #6338
paintball1628
 
paintball1628's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: fast light sleek
Cons: bad maintenance
very good hopper. i don't see the point in spending 150 dollars on a rotor when you can have a perfectly good velocity jr. for only 90. it is super fast and has 4 eyes. i defiantly recommend it to intermediate players. the only down side to this hopper is that it is hard maintenance, you have to unscrew every screw and line every thing up perfectly. it doesnt sound too hard but its time consuming. all in all its a great hopper.

DROP TEST VIDEO

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PCdYjI8W4I8
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader VLocity JR Great loader for the price. Battery drainer though. and the screws always strip easily.
Report this review to a moderator   #22795
PaintballAlways25
Car Emblem For sale PM Me
PaintballAlways25's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Central Florida
PaintballAlways25 supports Cereal Killerz 2
PaintballAlways25 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PaintballAlways25 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PaintballAlways25 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
PaintballAlways25 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: fast loader
Cons: screws
Great loader for the price. Battery drainer though. and the screws always strip easily.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader VLocity JR awesome hopper.if you take it apart make sure you put all the screws back in the correct places if not it may "chip" the board and may cause it to break the paddle will not spin.
Report this review to a moderator   #9295
Paintballin4EVER
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: keeps up with most modes
Cons: feed neck is tall, loud
awesome hopper.if you take it apart make sure you put all the screws back in the correct places if not it may "chip" the board and may cause it to break the paddle will not spin.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader VLocity JR This was a great upgrade from my Halo B, the Vlocity Jr has a large mouth so itís easy to feed and all of the screws on the body are exactly the same length. The sliding battery door is also a nice...
Report this review to a moderator   #34204
Rebel4x4kid
Team Carnage
Rebel4x4kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Alabama
Rebel4x4kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Rebel4x4kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Rebel4x4kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Rebel4x4kid posts videos on PbNation
Rebel4x4kid has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Rebel4x4kid has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Rebel4x4kid has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: 9 Volt Battery Setup
Cons: Eats Batteries
This was a great upgrade from my Halo B, the Vlocity Jr has a large mouth so itís easy to feed and all of the screws on the body are exactly the same length. The sliding battery door is also a nice feature as you donít have to take the screw all the way out to remove the door. If your hands are small enough the large mouth is especially great for having to clean out broken paint or paint oil without needing to take apart the shell.

I really like how this hopper comes equipped to run off of two 9 Volt batteries. There are many aftermarket chips for these hoppers as well but I donít seem them as really necessary as the hopper is great right out of the box.

The biggest downside to this hopper is the lack of a rip drive and the plastic threaded portions that seem to strip out fairly easily and the feednecks are extremely long. Iíve noticed that this hopper consumes batteries rather quickly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader VLocity JR feeds great, good speed, up-gradable chips, reasonably priced, easy to operate switch, but keeps force on the paint due to the fact that it never stop running, battery life is kind of horrible, very...
Report this review to a moderator   #27681
rebelpride11
Let me get tree fiddy
rebelpride11's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: FL
rebelpride11 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
rebelpride11 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: good speed, small size
Cons: loud, constantly running
feeds great, good speed, up-gradable chips, reasonably priced, easy to operate switch, but keeps force on the paint due to the fact that it never stop running, battery life is kind of horrible, very loud and kind of annoying
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review