Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Viewloader - Force Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Viewloader
5818 El Camino Real
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@jtusa.com
Website: http://www.viewloader.com
Rated at 18 bps, it is a full force-feed hopper that is always on.
 Manual: Download the manual for Viewloader Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $30.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 26
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  12%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Viewloader - Force Reviews
Viewloader Force had the hardest time with these since the technology was either spinning all the time or off....all controlled by pushing the button...these were very loud, and chewed thro batteries as you could...
Report this review to a moderator   #15885
anjordan77
All Paintball Supplies
anjordan77's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Richmond, VA
anjordan77 has been a member for 10 years
anjordan77 plays in the USPL
anjordan77 donated to help Peyton Trent
anjordan77 helped look for balloons
anjordan77 is playing at Living Legends III
anjordan77 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: cheap, sorta fast
Cons: not really force feed, one button
had the hardest time with these since the technology was either spinning all the time or off....all controlled by pushing the button...these were very loud, and chewed thro batteries as you could imagine having been on all the time. you definitely won't forget to turn your loader off after a game if you have one of these things...for the money, it was just ok.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Viewloader Force I picked up this cheap E-loader for around 30 bucks at Wal-Mart. In hindsight, I should not have paid more than $5. The real problem with the VL force - aside from the incredibly bulky design, the...
Report this review to a moderator   #28426
pembo0630
Mizzou
pembo0630's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Centralia, MO
pembo0630 is playing at Living Legends V
pembo0630 is playing at Living Legends VI
pembo0630 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
pembo0630 is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.95
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Inefficient, ineffective, loud, bulky
I picked up this cheap E-loader for around 30 bucks at Wal-Mart. In hindsight, I should not have paid more than $5.

The real problem with the VL force - aside from the incredibly bulky design, the loud motor, the cheap gear, the unstable neck- is in its actual operation. Like most loaders, you must turn this one on to function. Unlike most loaders, turning it on actually rotates the gear inside. The only way to cycle paint is to turn on the motor and force the gear to rotate continuously. The motor itself is extremely loud and does not stop once you've finished firing. The gear inside continues to churn until you manually press the 'off' button. Prior to shooting, you have to remember to turn on the hopper or be prepared to dry fire after six shots. You do not need to be reminded to turn the contraption off due to its incredibly loud engine.

This is by far the least effective loader you could possibly get. It's loud, it's heavy, it's bulky, and the basic operational design is heavily flawed. A regular hopper blows this piece of junk out of the water.


Positive:
-A lesson learned in cutting corners

Negatives:
-Poor exterior design
-Loud motor
-Inconvenient to turn on and off constantly during play
-Cheaply made internally and externally
-Far inferior to the standard, non-electric hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Viewloader Force the hopper is pretty good for the price but it is always on and i use a battery in a day it keeps up with my stock on and at 18 bps it pretty good
Report this review to a moderator   #4635
dodopaintballa068
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: see description
Cons: see description
the hopper is pretty good for the price but it is always on and i use a battery in a day it keeps up with my stock on and at 18 bps it pretty good
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Viewloader Force Great hopper for the price, i got it to load faster than an eye force when i put a 9v mod in it. SA
Report this review to a moderator   #2062
SA_4_LIFE
#EndProhibition2012
SA_4_LIFE's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Minnesota
SA_4_LIFE has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $28.00
Pros: add a 9v mod and it gets more bps
Cons: kinda loud if you play in the woods
Great hopper for the price, i got it to load faster than an eye force when i put a 9v mod in it.
SA
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Viewloader Force overall this is a decent loader. the only problem i have ran into is that it tends to blend paint. also the hopper has no eye so it always feeds so its a ***** to your detents. its a good hopper and...
Report this review to a moderator   #1766
TWISTED$ISTER
LONGLIVETHEDODGY
TWISTED$ISTER's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: fast and cheap
Cons: loud no eye
overall this is a decent loader. the only problem i have ran into is that it tends to blend paint. also the hopper has no eye so it always feeds so its a ***** to your detents. its a good hopper and id say worth the money for a new player
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Viewloader Force This hopper is not terrible for the price that is paid for it.However you do get what you pay for. The constant feed turned this hopper into a blender once. Since the paddles are constantly spinning...
Report this review to a moderator   #3395
chubalishous
 
chubalishous's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: 18 bps,hard shell
Cons: HEAVY,loud,no eye,battery eater
This hopper is not terrible for the price that is paid for it.However you do get what you pay for. The constant feed turned this hopper into a blender once. Since the paddles are constantly spinning it has a loud skipping noise. I turn mine off until im ready to shoot, which is a pain in the *** sometimes.I personally wish that I bought an egg 3.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Viewloader Force I believe this is the best loader for what you pay, although it has no eye which would be nice but if you don't want to listen to it or play in the woods don't turn it on until your ready to shoot.
Report this review to a moderator   #2670
Spencer A Savage
They're here for you
Spencer A Savage's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Far Away
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Fast
Cons: No eye
I believe this is the best loader for what you pay, although it has no eye which would be nice but if you don't want to listen to it or play in the woods don't turn it on until your ready to shoot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Viewloader Force great hopper for the cheap price.
Report this review to a moderator   #3602
f4113n h3r0
 
f4113n h3r0's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: fast and cheap
Cons: eats batteries
great hopper for the cheap price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Viewloader Force i use it in the woods on some off my older electros because i dont care if it gets wet but to big to play any time of tourney ball
Report this review to a moderator   #6673
amazingman114012
 
Join Date: May 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: works, cheap, realible
Cons: HUGE
i use it in the woods on some off my older electros because i dont care if it gets wet but to big to play any time of tourney ball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader Force I would rather have a Revolution or something that isn't constantly on. It's loud, drains batteries, and just isn't that good. Spend a bit more money and get something with eyes or an intellifeed.
Report this review to a moderator   #18269
black_angus
hooah hooah hooah hooah
black_angus's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: The Great State of Iowa
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: better than a shake n shoot
Cons: always on
I would rather have a Revolution or something that isn't constantly on. It's loud, drains batteries, and just isn't that good. Spend a bit more money and get something with eyes or an intellifeed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review