Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Alias Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
Alias Intimidator
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2003
 MSRP: $1,400.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 61
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Alias Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Alias Intimidator I only play rec ball so I picked up a used alias to mess around with. So far I like it. It's fast, relatively light. If you are a casual player than I would recommend this gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #42666
Intern1
 
Intern1's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gallifrey
Intern1 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Intern1 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $225.00
Pros: reliable and fast
Cons: spare parts are getting harder to find.
I only play rec ball so I picked up a used alias to mess around with. So far I like it. It's fast, relatively light. If you are a casual player than I would recommend this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Alias Intimidator I purchased my Alias used from a team mate and loved it for the first 2 months. After that i was constantly fixing. If it wasn't one thing is was another. When the marker worked it was phenomenal,...
Report this review to a moderator   #27101
Jyandolino36
 
Jyandolino36's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Roseville
Jyandolino36 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jyandolino36 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Lightweight, Accurate, and Easy to work on
Cons: Constantly having to wrench on it
I purchased my Alias used from a team mate and loved it for the first 2 months. After that i was constantly fixing. If it wasn't one thing is was another. When the marker worked it was phenomenal, efficient, and deadly accurate. I had fun with the marker but considering the price they went for brand new i am glad i didn't buy i at full price. I would buy another if it didn't have problems and worked more than the time i spent fixing it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Alias Intimidator Such a good gun once it's tuned correctly (mine sits around 80psi) shots lasers all day, only issue is to play psp tournaments you need to send the board in to get it flashed only about 20 dollars...
Report this review to a moderator   #34700
Kyle Davis
 
Kyle Davis's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Plant City, FL
Kyle Davis has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Kyle Davis has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $275.00
Pros: smooth, quiet, efficient
Cons: board, a little heavy compared to newer guns
Such a good gun once it's tuned correctly (mine sits around 80psi) shots lasers all day, only issue is to play psp tournaments you need to send the board in to get it flashed only about 20 dollars to do so so it isn't the end of the world. but great gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Alias Intimidator One of my favorite guns from back in the day. Always shot good and looked sexy. breaking barbs and replacing them sucked tho.
Report this review to a moderator   #32892
Matthew_A_Steinman
RIP Gurpreet Singh
Matthew_A_Steinman's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: R to the oseville, Cali
Matthew_A_Steinman owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Matthew_A_Steinman supports Team VICIOUS
Matthew_A_Steinman has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Matthew_A_Steinman has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: Light, Fast,
Cons: Barbs...
One of my favorite guns from back in the day. Always shot good and looked sexy. breaking barbs and replacing them sucked tho.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Alias Intimidator just love this gun, nothing better then a reto gun that mows everyone down with their newly bought markers
Report this review to a moderator   #13676
memorex
I'm Suppish
memorex's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: MN
memorex helped look for balloons
memorex is playing at Living Legends V
memorex owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
memorex supports Team VICIOUS
memorex is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: great gun
Cons: nothing
just love this gun, nothing better then a reto gun that mows everyone down with their newly bought markers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Alias Intimidator I can't say enough good about the Alias. I have been using one as my main marker for years and will continue to. As long as I keep it clean, it keeps going no matter what (and soften when it doesn't...
Report this review to a moderator   #24699
OklahomaFatty
1011010
OklahomaFatty's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
OklahomaFatty has been a member for 10 years
OklahomaFatty supports Sherwood Forest
OklahomaFatty supports Pev's Paintball
OklahomaFatty has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Weight... maybe.
I can't say enough good about the Alias. I have been using one as my main marker for years and will continue to. As long as I keep it clean, it keeps going no matter what (and soften when it doesn't get cleaned). I won't quote efficiency numbers for the 10000000th time, or say it is just as good in every way as modern $1000+ markers... but I will say this:

It's attractive
It's cheap
It's easy to operate
It keeps up with tournament expectations
It has huge aftermarket and repair support
It is part of a long lineage of top end markers
... it's made by Bob Long.

Why don't you own one already?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Alias Intimidator I can't say anything bad about the alias or any 2k5 intimidator really. They are so reliable, they will keep up with anything. I got mine for 250 so for the money you absolutely cannot beat it.
Report this review to a moderator   #34913
oxyg3n852
 
oxyg3n852's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: santa barbara, ca
oxyg3n852 has been a member for 10 years
oxyg3n852 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Sexy, Fast, Reliable
Cons: None at all
I can't say anything bad about the alias or any 2k5 intimidator really. They are so reliable, they will keep up with anything. I got mine for 250 so for the money you absolutely cannot beat it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Alias Intimidator I've played with all the high end markers but keep getting drugged back to the Alias. I love the feel of the frame and trigger. It's super easy to work on and maintain. I would suggest this to anyone!
Report this review to a moderator   #28302
Papa B
MacDev fan boy!
Papa B's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Indiana
Papa B plays in the APPA beginner division
Papa B has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Papa B has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Papa B has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Looks,speed,reliability,Everything!
Cons: Older so parts are getting harder to find.
I've played with all the high end markers but keep getting drugged back to the Alias. I love the feel of the frame and trigger. It's super easy to work on and maintain. I would suggest this to anyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Alias Intimidator I've had a couple of Alias' over my life and both shot excellent. Very smooth, not too heavy, and great looks. Price is good too, I'd recommend picking one up someday
Report this review to a moderator   #5864
Pickleboii207
Mowin Heads Like A Lawn
Pickleboii207's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Maine
Pickleboii207 supports Cereal Killerz 2
Pickleboii207 is playing at Living Legends III
Pickleboii207 supports Team VICIOUS
Pickleboii207 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Easy to maintain, very efficient
Cons: None
I've had a couple of Alias' over my life and both shot excellent. Very smooth, not too heavy, and great looks. Price is good too, I'd recommend picking one up someday
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Alias Intimidator It is light weight, consistant, and looks beautiful, but it is a loud gun. wouls still reccomend to anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #28976
PNTANDREW15
Call Kenny Loggins
PNTANDREW15's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Springfield, Mo
PNTANDREW15 is playing at Living Legends V
PNTANDREW15 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PNTANDREW15 supports our troops
PNTANDREW15 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
PNTANDREW15 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: light weith
Cons: loud!
It is light weight, consistant, and looks beautiful, but it is a loud gun. wouls still reccomend to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review