Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Proto Paintball - Switch Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Proto Paintball
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: customerservice@protopaintball.com
Website: http://www.protopaintball.com
A cheap reliable mask for all players.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $30.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 21
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Proto Paintball - Switch Reviews
Proto Paintball Switch the mask looks great and is extremly cheap but the clear lenses arent the best get mirror lenses and youll be set.
Report this review to a moderator   #17749
nicklogan35
Predator paintball
nicklogan35's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: North Carolina
nicklogan35 is playing at Living Legends V
nicklogan35 supports Team VICIOUS
nicklogan35 posts videos on PbNation
nicklogan35 is attending Decay of Nations VI
nicklogan35 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: nice confortable look good
Cons: lenses
the mask looks great and is extremly cheap but the clear lenses arent the best get mirror lenses and youll be set.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Switch I bought the Proto FS mask to replace my very ancient JT Nvader. I wanted a mask with an easily replaced lense, would take a fan and didn't cost $100+. The Proto completely disassembles once the cams...
Report this review to a moderator   #11216
rkenders
Northern Colorado
rkenders's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Northern Colorado
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $49.00
Pros: removable lense
Cons: fogs up easlily
I bought the Proto FS mask to replace my very ancient JT Nvader. I wanted a mask with an easily replaced lense, would take a fan and didn't cost $100+. The Proto completely disassembles once the cams on the head strap have been pulled out. The lense removes very easily, but is secure when locked in. On my Nvader the lense was nearly impossible to remove/replace which made cleaning it difficult. The Proto lense design makes removing the lense very fast and cleaning even easier. After I bought the mask I looked into getting a Proto fan and found they cost as much as the mask and are really noisy! The high pitched buzzing in annoying. The first time I wore the mask I was running, sweating and breathing hard. The lense fogged up in less than a minute! I couldn't see anything and got shot out as a result. It should have breathed better than that! I built my own fan for the mask and it is very quiet and now I never fog up. The head strap is very comfortable and the mask fits my face well. For the price I recommend getting the mask, but strongly suggest getting a fan. Too bad you have to make your own!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Switch For 30$ you cant beat them. They tend to fog if you are bigger and breathe heavily. i havent had any problems so far and ive played mine for 3 plus years. overall id say if your on a budget pick up a...
Report this review to a moderator   #11120
RyanTheLion
God Given Gift
RyanTheLion's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Bayport
RyanTheLion owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
RyanTheLion has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Its realy cheap and you get bang for your buck
Cons: They tend to fog up if your no moving much
For 30$ you cant beat them. They tend to fog if you are bigger and breathe heavily. i havent had any problems so far and ive played mine for 3 plus years.
overall id say if your on a budget pick up a pair if your not on a budget spend a little more money and get a pair of proflexes
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Switch feels great and fits well but fogs on cold days. It is very flexible and looks cool but be warned the lenses scratch easily.
Report this review to a moderator   #20905
samwheelerx7
 
samwheelerx7's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nashville TN
samwheelerx7 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $56.00
Pros: thermal lens, soft foam
Cons: foggy
feels great and fits well but fogs on cold days. It is very flexible and looks cool but be warned the lenses scratch easily.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Switch ives used these goggles for 3 years now and i really like them. I also won them.
Report this review to a moderator   #6671
Shadowbair
 
Shadowbair's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Easy to switch out lenses
Cons: none
ives used these goggles for 3 years now and i really like them.
I also won them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Switch I ended up modding the mask to cut some of the bulk off and make it look a little better.
Report this review to a moderator   #39299
sixsixsix69
Aggressively Lazy
sixsixsix69's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Oceanside
sixsixsix69 is a Supporting Member
sixsixsix69 is a founding member
sixsixsix69 is a Paintball photographer
sixsixsix69 supports Team VICIOUS
sixsixsix69 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: Cheap, comfortable
Cons: Cheap, bulky
I ended up modding the mask to cut some of the bulk off and make it look a little better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Switch This is a pretty good starter mask. I would recommend upgrading if you start to get more serious. Good mask for the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #37254
tgilles401
 
tgilles401's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Davis, CA
tgilles401 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tgilles401 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: none that I saw
This is a pretty good starter mask. I would recommend upgrading if you start to get more serious. Good mask for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Switch Great mask for a good price, it's comfortable and give good over all protection to the head and face. Only real drawback to the mask is with out the Thermal Lens it has a tendency to fog very easy,...
Report this review to a moderator   #30810
TK0897
Legion for Life...
TK0897's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Baltimore, MD
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Solid Mask at a good price point.
Cons: Fogs very easily.
Great mask for a good price, it's comfortable and give good over all protection to the head and face. Only real drawback to the mask is with out the Thermal Lens it has a tendency to fog very easy, particularly on cold mornings.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Switch Foam is starting to degrade a bit. Upgraded to the Yellow lens, so easy to change and love them!
Report this review to a moderator   #19431
trancer23
Angel Collector
trancer23's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: SWFL
trancer23 has been a member for 10 years
trancer23 is playing at Living Legends VII
trancer23 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
trancer23 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: comfortable, cheap
Cons: foam not so great
Foam is starting to degrade a bit. Upgraded to the Yellow lens, so easy to change and love them!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Switch I have had this mask since they first came out and I have loved it. The first lens I had in it, the inner lens came appart, and proto actually swapped it out for me free at Cup. Great product, super...
Report this review to a moderator   #19771
WS ARMY
BIGGSIE R.I.P
WS ARMY's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ctrl Fl
WS ARMY has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
WS ARMY has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
WS ARMY has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: comfortable, good customer service, easy to find
Cons: not a one
I have had this mask since they first came out and I have loved it. The first lens I had in it, the inner lens came appart, and proto actually swapped it out for me free at Cup. Great product, super comfortable, great ventilation, and very durable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review