Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Diablo - Heat Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Diablo
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://keeactionsports.com/index.jsp
Diablo's low end paintball.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $50.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 102
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  17%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
 Link:
Diablo - Heat Reviews
Diablo Heat Their strength is their weakness. These are a good budget paintball, but don't expect Ultra Evil or anything. Still better than most Wally World stuff.
Report this review to a moderator   #14394
jasper371
DatsunAholic
jasper371's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Arlington, Texas
jasper371 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jasper371 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
jasper371 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
jasper371 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Cheap
Their strength is their weakness. These are a good budget paintball, but don't expect Ultra Evil or anything. Still better than most Wally World stuff.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Heat Obviously you're not expecting tournament quality out of this paint, but for the price it's decent
Report this review to a moderator   #15441
Jettyboy
Life
Jettyboy's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: WA
Jettyboy is a Supporting Member
Jettyboy has been a member for 10 years
Jettyboy supports Cereal Killerz 2
Jettyboy is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Cheap cheap cheap
Cons: It's practice paint
Obviously you're not expecting tournament quality out of this paint, but for the price it's decent
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Heat What can I say... you get what you pay for. Heat makes OK practice paint if it has been treated well. I would not buy this paint for any type of important event
Report this review to a moderator   #14895
kai83
Mega Moderator
kai83's avatar
Join Date: Feb 1983
Location: NY
kai83 is a Mega Moderator
kai83 is a Supporting Member
kai83 has been a member for 10 years
kai83 is BST Legit
kai83 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
kai83 is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: cheap (relatively)
Cons: unreliable
What can I say... you get what you pay for. Heat makes OK practice paint if it has been treated well. I would not buy this paint for any type of important event
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Heat when they come out they are very curvey ~~~~~~~~
Report this review to a moderator   #32090
keiser87
 
keiser87's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: toledo ohio
keiser87 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
keiser87 is for the Gunfight
keiser87 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
keiser87 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: cool color
Cons: curvey
when they come out they are very curvey ~~~~~~~~
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Heat This was my practice paint for years. It always broke good, was cheap, and has a decent fill. My only complaint is sometimes there are a few quality control issues. Makes a great practice paint...
Report this review to a moderator   #13032
m60gunner
Your Spyder Blows..Back!
m60gunner's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: illinois
m60gunner supports Team VICIOUS
m60gunner is reppin' sidebar 4 life
m60gunner has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
m60gunner has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
m60gunner has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: cheap, good fill
Cons: quality control
This was my practice paint for years. It always broke good, was cheap, and has a decent fill. My only complaint is sometimes there are a few quality control issues. Makes a great practice paint but nothing more.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Heat i have been using this paint for just over half a year and i have never found paint as good as this stuff for the price. My field sells this stuff as our low end paint and it is usually better...
Report this review to a moderator   #8794
mikebarr
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: paint is alright for price
Cons: 1 bad bag per 20 cases
i have been using this paint for just over half a year and i have never found paint as good as this stuff for the price. My field sells this stuff as our low end paint and it is usually better looking then our high end paint ( nightmare in the yellow and red shell.) It has a small seem if you look very closely but still shoots very strait for the first 100 or so feet.

Bottom Line: i would recommend this paint for woods ball players and recreation speed ball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Heat This paint is a great value for cheap practice paint, or recball. It is very inconsistent from each ball but it wont break in your gun as long as the temperature is from 50-95 degrees
Report this review to a moderator   #16594
milliard5396
 
milliard5396's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: 203
milliard5396 plays in the PSP
milliard5396 is playing at Living Legends VII
milliard5396 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
milliard5396 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: cheap
Cons: not consistent
This paint is a great value for cheap practice paint, or recball. It is very inconsistent from each ball but it wont break in your gun as long as the temperature is from 50-95 degrees
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Heat was used as rental paint for local field that charges 100 a case, paint it hit or miss with batches as some are almost a total loss with dimples and flat spots, shell is also inconsistent sometimes...
Report this review to a moderator   #39622
NoX13
WARNING: I Do Dumb ****!
NoX13's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: 18974
NoX13 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
NoX13 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
NoX13 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: thicker fill
Cons: price,shell
was used as rental paint for local field that charges 100 a case, paint it hit or miss with batches as some are almost a total loss with dimples and flat spots, shell is also inconsistent sometimes not getting many breaks per pod to getting to thin a shell and it breaking in pod or barrel causing a soup
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Heat I used this paint last weekend. I was waiting on some paint to ship in and had to buy something. I had never used it before, and never will again. Like another reviewer said, this paint gets rubbery....
Report this review to a moderator   #8149
ogcocker
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: None.
Cons: Everything
I used this paint last weekend. I was waiting on some paint to ship in and had to buy something. I had never used it before, and never will again. Like another reviewer said, this paint gets rubbery. Real bouncy. I've never seen anything like it. It might be ok for 30 degree weather, but when it warms up, forget about it. I realize that all paint suffers a degree of bounciness depending on the temperature, but this was beyond bouncy. I threw away half the case. It was worthless. Don't buy this paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Heat This common paint, or low grade is usually the most used at most fields among the commercial lines. Ive shot it alot and its alwyays been a good buck saver for me
Report this review to a moderator   #17487
orangep8nt
Bomberman
orangep8nt's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Pennsylvania
orangep8nt plays in the PSP
orangep8nt posts videos on PbNation
orangep8nt supports Pev's Paintball
orangep8nt plays in the APPA D5 division
orangep8nt supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: hard paint for winter. no breaks. practice paint
Cons: hurts detents, dented balls
This common paint, or low grade is usually the most used at most fields among the commercial lines. Ive shot it alot and its alwyays been a good buck saver for me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review