Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Diablo - Heat Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Diablo
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://keeactionsports.com/index.jsp
Diablo's low end paintball.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $50.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 102
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  17%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
 Link:
Diablo - Heat Reviews
Diablo Heat The paintball club at my school uses these are their standard recball, and my god can I say they are terrible. The balls are rarely even remotely consistently round, even when we get a batch that...
Report this review to a moderator   #15429
Spike 117
_________________________
Spike 117's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: 540,703
Spike 117 donated to help Peyton Trent
Spike 117 is an NCPA player
Spike 117 supports Pev's Paintball
Spike 117 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Spike 117 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Spike 117 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Spike 117 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Don't store well, inaccurate as hell
The paintball club at my school uses these are their standard recball, and my god can I say they are terrible.

The balls are rarely even remotely consistently round, even when we get a batch that was made literally 4 days ago.

The shell is very thick and on humid days, these things only break on trees and rocks. I've had these bounce off my lens before when I was shot dead between the eyes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Heat it flies really straight for about 3 feet.lol This stuff is junk. Maybe i just got a bad case but it was enough for me to never buy it again.
Report this review to a moderator   #37055
Splat2theFace
You gonna learn TODAY
Splat2theFace's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NORCAL
Splat2theFace owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Splat2theFace has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Splat2theFace supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Everything
it flies really straight for about 3 feet.lol This stuff is junk. Maybe i just got a bad case but it was enough for me to never buy it again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Heat Diablo Heat is the best bang for your buck, which is why it is very common at Paintball Fields. My local field only sells this stuff, but you can bring your own higher quality paint for Tournaments,...
Report this review to a moderator   #26760
tedwin223
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Cheap, Good Quality, Accurate, Reliable
Cons: If you get a bad batch, everything goes to sh*t
Diablo Heat is the best bang for your buck, which is why it is very common at Paintball Fields. My local field only sells this stuff, but you can bring your own higher quality paint for Tournaments, or you can always call in and special order paint through the field owner

On to the review: This paint will shoot consistently and be your best friend for not so much $$$ IF You get a good batch. Normally (depending on Humidity, Climate, Location, Elevation, etc.) somewhere from 60-70% of the cases I get a perfect. like 15% are so-so ("not worth $40" so-so) and the remaining 15%-25% are sh*t. Absolute. Fresh. Sh*t. This paint will tear your competition a new a**hole if your batch is a fresh and good one. The paint is easier to wipe because the fill isn't all that thick (comparatively speaking), but it saves you money. I would recommend only using this paint for Rec/Practice paint because it's not good for tournament use. If you get a bad batch, just ask your field for a new case, because you will not be able to play. Your paint will hook 3 feet in front of you, break in your gun, whiz around, and just be a nightmare to use. It is bored a little bigger than higher end stuff. When stored correctly this paint is excellent. When you get a bad batch, it's terrible. your chances are like 70/30 of getting a good batch, but you CANNOT play a game if you have a bad batch. so it's a gamble!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Heat when i last played about 5 years ago i used these and they worked great for me. i dont know how they are now but would recommend them.
Report this review to a moderator   #27784
theginger
 
theginger's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: georgia
theginger owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
theginger posts videos on PbNation
theginger has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
theginger has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: durable
Cons: none!
when i last played about 5 years ago i used these and they worked great for me. i dont know how they are now but would recommend them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Heat Good beginner paint but not much good other than that, too bouncy most of the time but thats different from batch to batch on how well they perform.
Report this review to a moderator   #27581
UnrealS7
Get Some!
UnrealS7's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Memphis
UnrealS7 is BST Legit
UnrealS7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
UnrealS7 supports Team VICIOUS
UnrealS7 supports Team VICIOUS
UnrealS7 supports DLX Technology
UnrealS7 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: cheap
Cons: inconsistent
Good beginner paint but not much good other than that, too bouncy most of the time but thats different from batch to batch on how well they perform.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Heat Good practice paint. I wouldn't use in a tourny though.
Report this review to a moderator   #32706
VSportsGuy
 
VSportsGuy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: MD
VSportsGuy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
VSportsGuy has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
VSportsGuy supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Cheap
Good practice paint. I wouldn't use in a tourny though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Heat they are pretty good for 45 dollars and what I play rec ball with
Report this review to a moderator   #30768
weepey54
 
weepey54's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: charleston
weepey54 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
weepey54 supports Team VICIOUS
weepey54 is for the Gunfight
weepey54 posts videos on PbNation
weepey54 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
weepey54 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
weepey54 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: they decent
Cons: not great
they are pretty good for 45 dollars and what I play rec ball with
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Heat Good rec paint when you can find it cheap. Usually has a good quality and is somewhat consistent
Report this review to a moderator   #16498
WormJones
SommeBoddyy's Clossserr..
WormJones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bay Area CA
WormJones owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
WormJones owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
WormJones supports Team VICIOUS
WormJones posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Cheap, shoot good
Cons: Not so brittle
Good rec paint when you can find it cheap. Usually has a good quality and is somewhat consistent
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Heat I really suggest this for your practice paint and regular all around field paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #26915
WTF is Paintball
52nd Swag Monsta Gang
WTF is Paintball's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Lil Tiny
WTF is Paintball is playing at Living Legends V
WTF is Paintball posts videos on PbNation
WTF is Paintball plays in the APPA beginner division
WTF is Paintball has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
WTF is Paintball has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
WTF is Paintball has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
WTF is Paintball is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.99
Pros: Cheap, reliable, good practice paint
Cons: nothing
I really suggest this for your practice paint and regular all around field paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Heat great paint
Report this review to a moderator   #6487
xsil3ntxstrik3x
^is a gun wh0r3^
xsil3ntxstrik3x's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Mass
xsil3ntxstrik3x is BST Trusted
xsil3ntxstrik3x donated to help Peyton Trent
xsil3ntxstrik3x is playing at Living Legends III
xsil3ntxstrik3x owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
xsil3ntxstrik3x supports Team VICIOUS
xsil3ntxstrik3x supports Sherwood Forest
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Good fill, accurate
Cons: none
great paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review