Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Diablo - Heat Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Diablo
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://keeactionsports.com/index.jsp
Diablo's low end paintball.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $50.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 102
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  17%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
 Link:
Diablo - Heat Reviews
Diablo Heat It looks cool, large bore size. *At least its better than mosterballs __ I really do not know what else to say than hope you get a perfect batch.
Report this review to a moderator   #20542
ego0809
Me Gusta
ego0809's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Jerzy
ego0809 owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
ego0809 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ego0809 supports Team VICIOUS
ego0809 supports our troops
ego0809 is Legendary
ego0809 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: it looks kiinda of cool
Cons: crap low end paint.
It looks cool, large bore size.
*At least its better than mosterballs

__

I really do not know what else to say than hope you get a perfect batch.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Diablo Heat One of the lesser paints I have used in my time. Wouldn't buy again.
Report this review to a moderator   #15018
MattDamnit
Anustart
MattDamnit's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kentucky
MattDamnit is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
MattDamnit is Legendary
MattDamnit is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $8.00
Pros: None...
Cons: Cheap
One of the lesser paints I have used in my time. Wouldn't buy again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Diablo Heat This was good practice and drilling paint. It was cheap and it did the job. Would not use for a tournament or scrimmage unless it was super fresh.
Report this review to a moderator   #37339
paintballer045
Noob forum OT OG
paintballer045's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Good ole' Georgia
paintballer045 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballer045 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballer045 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
paintballer045 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Not the most reliable
This was good practice and drilling paint. It was cheap and it did the job. Would not use for a tournament or scrimmage unless it was super fresh.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Diablo Heat First off let me start off by saying this paint is 2nd or 3rd's paint. They take what they have left from making the good paint (premium, evil, ect. kee makes a lot of paint) melt it down to make the...
Report this review to a moderator   #8133
xTheirOut2GetUx
>The Destroyer of Worlds<
xTheirOut2GetUx's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NorTex DFdub
xTheirOut2GetUx is a Supporting Member
xTheirOut2GetUx plays in the PSP
xTheirOut2GetUx is an NCPA player
xTheirOut2GetUx plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Unreliable quality, dimples, watery fill
First off let me start off by saying this paint is 2nd or 3rd's paint. They take what they have left from making the good paint (premium, evil, ect. kee makes a lot of paint) melt it down to make the shells and use whatever fill they have left for the inside.

That means the shell will almost always be a darker color due to how colors mix together 2-3+ colors= brownish/dark colors. Not really a bad thing unless your using something with a one eye system. Like the old school smart parts vision system.

The fill can either be great or water mixed crap. I've shot it several times when it was filled with AllStar fill and several times when it was like someone mixed some chalk dust with water.



Summary: Sometimes it shoots as good as better mid grade paint, and sometimes it's nearly impossible to get it to feed through a hopper or shoot. Your really taking a gamble on it. If your not willing to risk getting total crap paint spend a few more dollars on something that has a more consistent record.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Diablo Heat This is the field paint at one of the local fields and had FPO on the side. The package is very unimpressive and most of the balls I received were dimpled. Due to the irregular shape of the paint it...
Report this review to a moderator   #13230
Yeti6669
Shoot 'em in the Face
Yeti6669's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Washington DC
Yeti6669 donated to help Peyton Trent
Yeti6669 posts videos on PbNation
Yeti6669 supports our troops
Yeti6669 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Yeti6669 is a top reviewer
Yeti6669 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Cheap, Rec Quality, Bright Fill
Cons: Huge Seams, Dimples
This is the field paint at one of the local fields and had FPO on the side. The package is very unimpressive and most of the balls I received were dimpled. Due to the irregular shape of the paint it was hard to determine if the paint would fly straight if given a chance. It broke well on bunkers and opponents with minimal bounces when it hit them. Not a bad rec/practice paint. Most balls are better than these but they are a decent budget alternative if you can find them for a decent price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Diablo Heat every case ive bought was dimpled.. Breaks in the barrell.. curves real bad...Just a real crappy paint..Might be good for practice in your back yard< quality is equal to monster ball in my opinion
Report this review to a moderator   #8124
george_wood
 
george_wood's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Phenix City, Al
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: nothing really
Cons: everything
every case ive bought was dimpled.. Breaks in the barrell.. curves real bad...Just a real crappy paint..Might be good for practice in your back yard< quality is equal to monster ball in my opinion
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Diablo Heat shoots good. fairly consistent. wouldn't use it for a tourney, but its decent stuff. would buy again, if no other options
Report this review to a moderator   #39956
Lurch_man
Step over the line...
Lurch_man's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: FL
Lurch_man posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: not too expensive
Cons: none so far
shoots good.

fairly consistent.

wouldn't use it for a tourney, but its decent stuff.

would buy again, if no other options
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Diablo Heat The price is awesome When you buy the paint you are taking a gamble because most of the paint is deformed and is swelled. There have been numerous times were it will break every single time in my...
Report this review to a moderator   #3329
SENOREIDA123
Phillies '08 World Champs
SENOREIDA123's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: !302! Delaware
SENOREIDA123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Price
Cons: Quality
The price is awesome
When you buy the paint you are taking a gamble because most of the paint is deformed and is swelled. There have been numerous times were it will break every single time in my barrel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Diablo Heat There is nothing good about this paint except for the cheap price. I got this for $40, which is the cheapest at my field. However, this paint is downright horrible. When i opened the case, the first...
Report this review to a moderator   #6693
AtLp8baLL3r
Who Wants Watermelon?
AtLp8baLL3r's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Atlanta
AtLp8baLL3r helped look for balloons
AtLp8baLL3r owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AtLp8baLL3r plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Cheap, Kinda Shoots Straight?
Cons: Dimples, Broken Paint in Bag, Rarely Breaks, etc.
There is nothing good about this paint except for the cheap price. I got this for $40, which is the cheapest at my field. However, this paint is downright horrible. When i opened the case, the first thing that I saw was BROKEN PAINT in EVERY BAG. I then opened the bags and inspected the paintballs more closely. The paintballs were decently round considering the price paid. I then tried to pop the paintball by squeezing it to see how easy it would break. When i squeezed it, the paintball FLATTENED. It was like a piece of flexible plastic. The thing would not pop. Do not tell me that the paint was just old and not stored properly. I bought this paint from a great paintball field that gets fresh paint very often.

I was playing speedball, and I snapped out the side of my bunker to hit some guy trying to run up and grab the flag. He was about 10 feet away from me. I lit him up, hitting him 7 times in his tactical vest. He started to walk off the field after I hit him so much, but a ref stops him, and asks him where he was hit. He says that he was hit 7 times in the vest. However, the ref tells him that he isn't out because NOT ONE of the PAINTBALLS BROKE. This is how bad this paint is. Hit him 7 TIMES in a HARD TACTICAL VEST from 10 FEET AWAY, and there were NO BREAKS.

Do not but this paint if you actually want to get people out. Maybe if you just like to shoot for no good reason, then maybe this paint is for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Diablo Heat I've used diablo heat on numerous occasions. It has two different ways of coming to you, in a sealed bag w/ factory logo and in an open bag w/ twist tie. Shell: The factory sealed bag's balls had a...
Report this review to a moderator   #2881
WillyW0nka
REGISTERED SEXY OFFENDER
WillyW0nka's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FL
WillyW0nka is a Supporting Member
WillyW0nka plays in the PSP
WillyW0nka supports our troops
WillyW0nka plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Hard shell, doesn't sit well
I've used diablo heat on numerous occasions. It has two different ways of coming to you, in a sealed bag w/ factory logo and in an open bag w/ twist tie.

Shell:
The factory sealed bag's balls had a VERY thick shell and gave me tons of bounces. The open-bag ones actually had a very decent shell and a light toss toward the ground broke the ball.

Life:
-The balls from the sealed bag could sit for quite some time without any damage but the open-bag ones got nasty pretty quick. I noticed the balls starting to deform and the paint being much easier to see through a side of the ball. If you've got the open-bag version of this paint, try to use it up at the field. Don't bother taking it home and letting it sit.

Fill:
-I didn't really notice any difference in the fill quality. Both have mediocre thickness, you can wipe them if you're hit. It doesn't come out quite as easy as some other cheaper paints but it still isn't too difficult.

I'd reccomend this stuff for recball or team practices but nothing too important.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Add New Review