Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Russian Legion Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
Russian Legion Intimidator
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $0.01
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 17
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Russian Legion Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Russian Legion Intimidator Same as the other intimidators from this year but with a different body, if the jewel falls out you can replace it with a penny which looks pretty cool. Pretty easy gun to maintain, with the right...
Report this review to a moderator   #12834
NkdMangina
Brandon Doyle
NkdMangina's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MN
NkdMangina plays in the PSP
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends III
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends V
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends VI
NkdMangina posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: same as other intimidators from this year
Cons:
Same as the other intimidators from this year but with a different body, if the jewel falls out you can replace it with a penny which looks pretty cool.

Pretty easy gun to maintain, with the right board in it you'll have all the modes & features you need. Shoots fast, consistent just not as light as the 2012 models

clamshell screws can break off so be careful with that
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Russian Legion Intimidator Well, I don't have much to say about this gun, they are pretty much worth dirt now but I will say, I got this gun off of an ok trade and I can tell you, I have no remorse over it. The gun...
Report this review to a moderator   #3289
paintballin_2007
WOLFY
paintballin_2007's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Midlothian
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: F-ing Fast, Easy to clean and take care of
Cons: Wont run if you don't take care of it
Well, I don't have much to say about this gun, they are pretty much worth dirt now but I will say, I got this gun off of an ok trade and I can tell you, I have no remorse over it.
The gun shoots like any Timmy, fast, accurate, loud, and gorgeous. I'm shooting a Sly kit on it, and from back left to back right i'm getting spreads no bigger then three or four inches. But, these guns will absolutely rip... provided you take care of them. If you don't have the habit of going home after playing some games and taking your crap apart and cleaning it, then don't get one. These are amazing guns, if you don't take care of it, then you will hate it and will hate you. They are too hard to pick up, just find someone who complains about it not running and buy it off of him cheap. You wont regret it. I will never get rid of it, never, it may not have much monetary value, but I have too much sentimental value for this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Russian Legion Intimidator I bought this marker barely used along with a pile of other gear for a total of $600 Cnd. It strung paint as it was but I upgraded to a Tadao board. The stock barrel is fine but I recommend a...
Report this review to a moderator   #4351
abv
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: fast, reliable, attractive
Cons: needs a few upgrades
I bought this marker barely used along with a pile of other gear for a total of $600 Cnd.
It strung paint as it was but I upgraded to a Tadao board. The stock barrel is fine but I recommend a barrel kit it u play competitive ball. Another up I suggest is to switch to magenetic detents and you definitely need an ASA on/off.
As for maintainance, grease the ram sparsely but regularly; as well the pistons in both the HPR and LPR every 10 cases or so or if you notice irregularity when setting velocity or if youíre noticing 1st shot drop off .
The milling is easy to clean and sexy-hot.
Iíve had very few issues with this marker and they were quickly and easily solved.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Russian Legion Intimidator Great gun, bought it, and it was shooting ropes outta the box. Nothing to complain except about the bunch of lubes your gonna have to buy.
Report this review to a moderator   #2244
simplekin
 
simplekin's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: High performance, everything is good stock
Cons: lots of different lubes need.
Great gun, bought it, and it was shooting ropes outta the box. Nothing to complain except about the bunch of lubes your gonna have to buy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Russian Legion Intimidator Russian legion intimadators were some of the sexiest guns on the market back in the day. the one i had shot ropes
Report this review to a moderator   #31042
bragglefraggle
i think i play paintball
bragglefraggle's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
bragglefraggle helped look for balloons
bragglefraggle is playing at Living Legends III
bragglefraggle supports Team VICIOUS
bragglefraggle is for the Gunfight
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: sexy gun that shot ropes
Cons: barrel inaccurate
Russian legion intimadators were some of the sexiest guns on the market back in the day. the one i had shot ropes
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Russian Legion Intimidator definitely a great marker for the money. You get them (as well as other alias's) for fairly cheap now and they shoot on par with many 2007, 2008, 2009 markers. I would say take one of these over any...
Report this review to a moderator   #21149
DA9bro
KCCO
DA9bro's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Northern VA
DA9bro is BST Legit
DA9bro is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: reliable, smooth, easy on paint, easy to maintain
Cons: heavy, stock board is trash
definitely a great marker for the money. You get them (as well as other alias's) for fairly cheap now and they shoot on par with many 2007, 2008, 2009 markers. I would say take one of these over any DP marker or shocker for people who are looking to step up to some higher end markers. Definitely easy on paint, very efficient, very smooth considering its a poppit and how old it is.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Russian Legion Intimidator IF you have the chance to pick this gun up as a back up, or someone getting into speed ball, I would so go for it! Great gun, shoots ropes and keeps up with the best as long as its tuned properly.
Report this review to a moderator   #30947
enzoferrari604
HNIC
enzoferrari604's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Fort Bragg
enzoferrari604 is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: RL Swag, Shoots Ropes,
Cons: Maintenance on an Older Gun
IF you have the chance to pick this gun up as a back up, or someone getting into speed ball, I would so go for it! Great gun, shoots ropes and keeps up with the best as long as its tuned properly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Russian Legion Intimidator I really enjoyed shooting this gun for the few months I had it. It was a little bulky for me though which was why I got rid of it. It shot amazingly though, very accurate.
Report this review to a moderator   #22618
greenvertboy
 
greenvertboy's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: IUP
greenvertboy owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
greenvertboy is reppin' sidebar 4 life
greenvertboy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
greenvertboy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: trigger, smoothness
Cons: bulky, clamshell frame
I really enjoyed shooting this gun for the few months I had it. It was a little bulky for me though which was why I got rid of it. It shot amazingly though, very accurate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Russian Legion Intimidator Great gun. Only thing I wish would change about it is less things in the grip frame, but I do not regret getting this Intimidator!
Report this review to a moderator   #9917
leprechaun8942
The One Man Thrill Ride
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: St. Louis
leprechaun8942 is a Moderator
leprechaun8942 is a Supporting Member
leprechaun8942 is playing at Living Legends VI
leprechaun8942 supports Team VICIOUS
leprechaun8942 supports Team VICIOUS
leprechaun8942 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Can be had for cheap, reliable
Cons:
Great gun. Only thing I wish would change about it is less things in the grip frame, but I do not regret getting this Intimidator!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Russian Legion Intimidator 2005 (2k5) RL intimidator, ive had it about 2 years, and it is my backup gun, but it still keeps up with the 2012 guns, and i cant bare to sell it now since they arent worth a fraction of what they...
Report this review to a moderator   #19040
mIlK_duD
* I do 3rd Party Trades *
mIlK_duD's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bradenton FL
mIlK_duD plays in the APPA D4 division
mIlK_duD has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mIlK_duD has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
mIlK_duD has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
mIlK_duD supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: appearance and reliability
Cons: little bit heavy compared to todays guns
2005 (2k5) RL intimidator, ive had it about 2 years, and it is my backup gun, but it still keeps up with the 2012 guns, and i cant bare to sell it now since they arent worth a fraction of what they are worth (like alot of older guns) :'(
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review