Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dangerous Power - Fusion F8 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dangerous Power
Evoventures, Inc.
4030 Valley Blvd. Suite 109
Walnut, CA 91789

Email: service@dangerouspower.com
Website: http://www.dangerouspower.com
The F8 is a FASOR based electro-pneumatic marker made by Dangerous Power. This Next-Generation fusion boasts vicious milling, with a low weight of 1.89 pounds with barrel, battery, and ASA. The F8 is fast, reliable and DP technical support is top-notch.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dangerous Power Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $450.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 35
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dangerous Power - Fusion F8 Reviews
Dangerous Power Fusion F8 Looks: (Appearance) Reminds me of a bit thicker Ego, I'll Also admit that they have come a long, long way from the fusion F7's. This marker is extremely sleek and compact, not to mention lightweight...
Report this review to a moderator   #4202
paintballerZ222
No Guts No Glory
paintballerZ222's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Pottsville, PA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: sensitive trigger, RAPS, accurate, lightweight
Cons: non except to make the RAPS easier to release
Looks: (Appearance)
Reminds me of a bit thicker Ego, I'll Also admit that they have come a long, long way from the fusion F7's. This marker is extremely sleek and compact, not to mention lightweight weighing in at about 2 lbs. on its own. This marker is an all-around eye-catcher to say the least with its new design and amazing color schemes.

Feel: (Appearance, Performance)
As I said before amazingly lightweight now this coming from me who I went from an original Ion to this and let me tell you there is a big difference. In my opinion using this gun is easy, it fits well in my hands and it also has an aesthetic flow to it. Now, when I say it fits in my hands I mean both of them I'm not ever uncomfortable holding this marker no matter what if I'm shooting or just carrying it around.

Weight: (Performance)
As I said multiple times before this marker can not even compare to my previous Ion or my first marker the 2005 Spyder Imagine. Now, Dangerous Power has this gun listed at 1.89 lbs and from feel alone I'd say that's pretty close.

Durability: (Reliability)
Well I can't say to much about this yet mainly because I haven't beaten this gun up much in play yet but the play I have used it in has shown me that this gun will take a beating. I play frontman so I do a lot of diving and sliding hard and I've bounced the gun and hopper off the ground a couple times and no scratches no nothing.

Maintenance: (Reliability)
I'd say its pretty quick self-explanatory would be nice to receive a manual with it though. But, hey I'm not complaining just the easy out bolt sold me compared to my Ion.

Bang 4 Buck: (Value)
I'd definitely say its worth every penny I spent on it. I mean when I got this gun I could not wait to get home and shoot it and when I pulled that trigger for the first time I was in no way, shape, or form disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion F8 As a few of you know, I recieved my new Dangerous Power Fusion F8 last week. Well, I finally had a chance to use it in games over the weekend. Sorry it is so long, but I wanted to make sure I...
Report this review to a moderator   #2970
boyd4447
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: light, fast, compact and very quiet
Cons: stock barrel is a little inaccurate
As a few of you know, I recieved my new Dangerous Power Fusion F8 last week. Well, I finally had a chance to use it in games over the weekend. Sorry it is so long, but I wanted to make sure I covered it all.

Right out of the box, this thing is beautiful. Wonderful machining, no lines at all. Paint looks very durable. Very light too. All the pieces are packed tight and secure in the box and there is even a piece of paper that shows the entire box was checked over and initialed to ensure the inventory was complete. Just the little extra step that makes a big difference. It also came with two different on/off ASAís, the typical knob twist, and their new Cool RAPS ASA. That is the one I am using. Just flip a lever and you are off. It also comes with the complete set of ASA allen keys. These aren't the cheap ones you get with most markers, but the nice ones with the ball fittings on the end. It seems they skimp no expense so far.

The first thing I did was disassemble. First off, the internals have been already lubed with grease, not oil. This is my first high end electro so I donít know if this is common or not. I found the instruction manual to be very short and brief, but it is enough for an experienced player to understand. This marker is definitely not for beginners. The pieces fit perfectly with no play whatsoever. The only thing I donít care for too much is the amount of O-rings in the internals. On the other hand though, you can see how they all act as backups to each other. For example, there are three O-rings on the ram alone. That means if one bursts or gets old, you will still be able to continue. The valve was a pain to remove since the retaining screw was torqued down so hard I had to use pliers to move the allen key. The trigger frame is a wonderful design. Of course you must disconnect the noid and eye wires, but the whole frame is remove by loosening two invisible hex screws a quarter turn, then just sliding back. No extra screws to lose on your carpet or go bouncing under your workbench. The supplied HP macroline fit just fine, but just barely. I picked up an extra foot just in case.

When fully assembled, it is very light but feels very sturdy in your hands. The trigger guard is very large and the trigger itself is a rather unusual design. It is fully adjustable and uses a break beam system rather then a micro switch. When you add a full hopper and 68ci tank, it is slightly unbalanced to the rear. I am going to pick up a drop for it in the very near future and see if that would help. A smaller tank would be ideal seeing as this thing operates on 200psi, but I am working with what I got at the moment. Switching modes is a pain since it just as the four switches inside the grip. Until you have the switch configuration memorized, you need to have the instructions near you as there are 8 different modes. You also canít adjust the dwell or debounce or anything like that, but since it is a break beam instead of a micro switch, I havenít found it necessary yet.

When firing, there is only the slightest kick noticeable. It is also whisper quiet. The barrel is a nice two piece, but only comes .690 bore size. It is very accurate for a stock barrel, but as with every marker out there, an after market will be better. I am looking at the Deadly Winds Fibur since I already have all the freak inserts for my A5. I just hate to break up the color scheme by throwing on a new barrel. The marker performed flawlessly on the field. Not one ball break all day and almost an entire case was put through it. Cleaning is a snap. Pull the bolt out the rear, twist the back cap a quarter turn and slide out the ram. Done.

All in all, I am extremely satisfied with this new marker. Again, this is my first high end electro so I really donít have anything to compare it with, but it definitely has earned itís place in my arsenal. The only problem I had was the barrel condom broke! The elastic string ripped out of the stitching. How great is it that the only thing I can find to complain about is the condom!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion F8 I purchased this marker NIB. As with all my marker the first thing I did was replace the stock reg with a CP shorty and use my Redz barrel kit on it. I also replaced the stock feedneck with a CCM...
Report this review to a moderator   #4037
installer020
Urkel
installer020's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Marion, IA
installer020 is a Supporting Member
installer020 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Fast, Lightweight, Reliable, Efficient.
Cons: Gripframe size, feedneck.
I purchased this marker NIB. As with all my marker the first thing I did was replace the stock reg with a CP shorty and use my Redz barrel kit on it. I also replaced the stock feedneck with a CCM feedneck as the stock one was to large for my V'locity.

Upon taking it out for the first weekend there was a some perceived kick, this was reduced after shooting 2-3 cases of paint. I found the marker to be very accurate, fast and very easy to snap shoot with.

I did find the trigger pull to be somewhat stiff and so I ordered the Rendition Magnet kit and replaced it. I found this to be an excellent upgrade and in my opinion it made the trigger more responsive and easier to maintain ropes.

I also chose to replace the Stock Ram with a Lurker Eigenram, I found it change the sound signature slightly and did reduce perceived kick significantly.

Overall the marker out of the box is an excellent marker, has all the features that any paintball would need for either the tournament scene or the woods field. Even with the upgrades:

CP Reg $50
Rendition Magnet Kit $15
CCM feedneck $35

I have a total of $425 into this marker and in my opinion it will shoot with anything on the field.

Matt
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion F8 -First Impressions- My brother and I open these beasts on Christmas Morning, and we were very happy to say the least. The first thing you notice is the flawless anno and milling job done by...
Report this review to a moderator   #943
poopman9201
Vicious
poopman9201's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Omaha Nebraska
poopman9201 helped look for balloons
poopman9201 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $399.00
Pros: Cheap, rivals $700+ guns.
Cons: Stock barrel is only .690
-First Impressions-

My brother and I open these beasts on Christmas Morning, and we were very happy to say the least. The first thing you notice is the flawless anno and milling job done by Dangerous Power, there was not a single scratch or bump one the entire gun. Just smooth, flowing lines. The milling on this gun isn't jsut for looks though,
Online we heard a few people say these guns looked "bulky" and "tall". The whole bulky thing was complete bull, as the body of this gun is just as slim as an ego. And side by side with my old Ion, this gun is only ONE CENTIMETER taller. Speaking of size, the bolt for this gun is unbelievably small, measuring about 2 3/4 inches long. And on the very to of this gun, is the feed neck, and an impressive on at that. The F8's feedneck measures only one inch tall, but it still grips my Vlocity very, very well.

Time to talk about the trigger. Yes, the trigger will feel... "different" when you first pick the gun up, unless you are used to an opti-switch trigger instead of the old micro switch triggers. But after a minute of adjusting, and a few more to get used to the new feel, you will realize that the F8's opti-switch trigger is 1) Smoother than a micro switch trigger, and 2) More adjustable than a micro switch trigger.

As you move lower on the gun, you notice Dangerous Power's nifty little invention, the RAPS on/off ASA. This little guy uses a simple lever to let the air into your gun, and it is much faster than the traditional twist knob ASA. But, if for some odd reason the RAPS doesn't please you, Dangerous Power was nice enough to throw in a twist knob ASA too!

-At The Field-

We arrived at MPG with hopes to finally play with our new guns. After loading some pods, and filling up out tanks, we headed over to the chrono to see if the F8's reg really could hold up to all of the hype it had been receiving. Well, I guess we can say, everyone was right, we were seeing numbers like +/- 5 over the chrono. This was really nice to see, coming from Ions that barely could hold to +/-10. And remember, these F8 regs that were pumping out a consistent +/- 5 were not even broken in yet.

Finally it was time to play, after stepping on to the field and removing the quality barrel covers that came with the gun, waited for the countdown. Off the break, I could easily rip off a consistent rope of paint, and I was quick to notice how there was almost no kick. Actually I couldn't even call it kick, more like a rumble that was to weak to through your aim off at all. After I started to snap shoot, I found out how accurate the stock barrel truly was. The barrel could easily keep a 6 inch spread at 75 ft. This kind of accuracy is almost as good as my Scepter barrel kit, so there is no reason to get a new barrel unless you want to squeeze every ounce of performance out of this marker.

During the game, if you happen to post up on someone, you don't ever have to worry about your arm getting tired ever again, this gun is a feather weight at just over 2 lbs fully loaded. It's all metal construction *cough* PMR *cough* feels extremely solid too.
After the game was over, normally we would head over to the fill station to get more air, but not anymore. The F8 uses almost no gas, and can get nearly a case off of a 68/4500, which makes it one of the most efficient guns ever made.

-Back Home-

One of the F8's best features it not it's ungodly efficiency, or ball on ball accuracy, but it is it's ability to be so quickly cleaned and lubed. It takes less than 30 seconds to remove all of the moving parts (Bolt, ram, spring). The process involves: 1) Pull up on bolt pin and slide bolt out. 2) Insert allen wrench into back cap and turn 90* 3) Tilt gun back and slide the ram out. 4) Lube. 5) Reverse steps 1-3. There you go, you gun is back in perfect condition and ready to go mow some faces, the maintenance could not be easier.

Edit 1: My brothers had to go in to the shop due to some bad shoot down, but mine is still fine. Last time I played, I had the chance to shoot a Bob Long Vice, along with my F8. Besides the triggers and grips, they felt and shot exactly the same. I actually had to turn the gun sideways and look at it sometimes to see which one I was shooting. Also the Vice had a Ultralight on it, and my F8 with a stock barrel shot just as straight, or maybe even a little straighter. Just showing that DP needs to make a kit very soon, and let others experience there god sticks (barrels) so in a nut shell: $800+ Vice=$400 F8.

Oh by the way, I let the kids on my team shoot it too, now two of them are going to start shooting them too, one traded his NXT for it.

Conclusion: This gun shoots similar the same as an Ego, and easily beats out the Etek in different categories, so what is the big deal you may ask? Well the big deal is that the Ego will cost you 300% more. Finally a $399 marker that resembles a $1250 Ego. Just buy the F8, it will be the last gun you will ever need. Or at least until another Fusion comes out
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion F8 this marker is very light weighing in at 1.87 lbs without the barrel, it also shoots very fast and accurate, and its design is somewhat similar to an ego, which is amazing
Report this review to a moderator   #5671
[209]Hit-15-Man
 
[209]Hit-15-Man's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Modesto, CA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: light, fast, cool design
Cons: none
this marker is very light weighing in at 1.87 lbs without the barrel, it also shoots very fast and accurate, and its design is somewhat similar to an ego, which is amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion F8 Well i owned a fusion f8 and i loved the gun,,but then again i have always dreamed of having a shocker, so when i went to my loacal paintball shop there was a 07 sft shocker and i wanted it soo...
Report this review to a moderator   #3252
Haloking12
MO-TOWN
Haloking12's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Abbotstown
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: great gun
Cons: ...
Well i owned a fusion f8 and i loved the gun,,but then again i have always dreamed of having a shocker, so when i went to my loacal paintball shop there was a 07 sft shocker and i wanted it soo bad..so i traded my fusion for it, and that was the dumbest thing i have ever done. i play on a d3 team and i love having a light gun, and a reliable gun , and the fusion was a gun i could through around alot and really get rippen on ,,so i sold my shocker and am now playing d3 paintball wit a f7 and i tell you wut,,these fusions are great guns..i love them thumbs up for me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion F8 I bought the DP-f8 when it first came out at the end of 07 and have been shooting it for two years now, all i can say is its a great marker! shoots great, good eficiancy! Reliable! and costomer...
Report this review to a moderator   #6689
Shawn MP
 
Shawn MP's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Milling- good shooting- reliable
Cons: Dont get lurker ram!
I bought the DP-f8 when it first came out at the end of 07 and have been shooting it for two years now, all i can say is its a great marker! shoots great, good eficiancy! Reliable! and costomer service is Great! the only times iv'e had to call up dp was when I bought a ram from lurker and yea it shot smoother but it kept snaping my popit in half! i had to keep calling dp for new ones and sometimes they would send them to me with no charge at all and sometimes they would just make me pay 5 bucks for shipping and that was it! after 2 years using their marker every weekend the silinoid finally gave out on me and they sent me a new silinoid for free! which saved me $40 bucks! so i finally got fed up with lurkers ram breaking my popit, put my stock ram back in and havn't had any problems yet... the only upgrades i put in it were a virtue bord with virtue laser eyes and the violent bolt... i know their not making them any more but if you can still find one for $300 get it! it shoots just as good as an ego which costs $700+ dollers... their is a rumer going around that they are supposed to release a new fusion in febuary which if its true i cant wait to see what dp's new popit marker will be like! awsome shooting gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion F8 I've been playing paintball on and off since around '97 and the F8 is by far one of the best markers I have owned/used. It is hard to improve upon perfection (Fusion/LE), but I believe DP has done it...
Report this review to a moderator   #4024
thugnastymacdevy
hexafluorophosF8
thugnastymacdevy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: California
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $430.00
Pros: Efficient, excellent milling, light weight,
Cons: Absolutely none
I've been playing paintball on and off since around '97 and the F8 is by far one of the best markers I have owned/used. It is hard to improve upon perfection (Fusion/LE), but I believe DP has done it with the F8. Dangerous Power is a newer company, but they stand behind their products and their level of outstanding customer service is almost unheard of in the paintball industry. I read many reviews on the F8, and DP in general, before making my purchase and I have absolutely no regrets that I did.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion F8 ok so i bought this marker last feburary and i really like the looks of this marker how light it is and how it sits. i really love the ASA the RAPS is just amazing that being said i ABSOLUTLY...
Report this review to a moderator   #4983
soicymchaggis101
 
soicymchaggis101's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa Ontario
soicymchaggis101 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: looks amazing, light, easy to maintain
Cons: barrel, Reg, dipswitchs, trigger
ok so i bought this marker last feburary and i really like the looks of this marker how light it is and how it sits. i really love the ASA the RAPS is just amazing


that being said i ABSOLUTLY hated the trigger, it took me a good 2 months to get used to this trigger and it has alot of side to side movement, but finally i managed to get used to it and i could shoot ropes with this thing. it is also very hard to adjust the trigger and i would also suggest the magnet mod. the next problem i had was the reg i personally think this is reg is horrible it was should +/ - 15 for me and eventually the piston broke and dp sent me a new one (i paid for shipment). the reg is impossible to take off without a strap wrench and i would recommend that it be upgraded after the barrel. the barrel is ok for a stock one but a UL or stiffi will greatly increase accuracy. the last thing i hate about this marker is the board honestly dipswitches are a pain. but other then that the marker never went down on me except for the reg being garbage.


so all this being said if your going to buy this marker great its amazing for the price and is fairly relaible but i would recommend a new barrel, new reg, magent mod for the trigger and a new ram to reduce some kick ( but there isn't that much anyways) and youll have yourself an amazing marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion F8 I will write this review in explanation of my star placements: Appearance: It's a pretty tight looking marker. It's very slim, and compact. You could put a 68/45 on this, and still be easy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #1035
problah
 
problah's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
problah is a Supporting Member
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Tight shots
Cons: Almost too small
I will write this review in explanation of my star placements:

Appearance:
It's a pretty tight looking marker. It's very slim, and compact. You could put a 68/45 on this, and still be easy to tuck in with it. For the bigger guy (6ft plus), it's almost too small though. It felt to me like I was shooting a really cool gi joe action figure gun.

Performance:
Once I had received this marker, it shot hot. This was by the design of the person who had opened it, and used it maybe once before trading it to me. Once I got it down to reasonable pressures, it was a surprisingly accurate marker. When shooting downfield on an urban based design, I could put 2 out of 3 balls in a 4inch, by 6inch window 50-100ft away. I was impressed with this.
Out of the box, sporting a smaller caliber barrel than most, it shoots darts. Every marker I've ever picked up out of the box (PM6 included) I've never been able to use the stock barrel with satisfactory results. This DP barrel is probably the best out of the box barrel I've come across.
The trigger was a well placed thing. heavy enough to stroll it just fine. A little tuning.

Reliability:
The stock Regulator had never been used, so I decided to throw it on, and try it out. The gun would shoot one ball at speed, but then begin to shoot down. It was horrible. I got home, took the reg apart to discover that it had never been lubed at the factory. I inspected all of the o-rings for dry rub, and wear, lubricated and reinstalled everything. It shoot great now. I would say very comparable to a hyper 2 reg.

Value:
For $450.00 you would be hard pressed to beat this thing. Nice barrel, sweet trigger, and the RAPS on off air system needs to be produced and released as it's own package, so I can pick one up for my other markers.


I spent a day with this marker, getting it tuned in, and shooting tight groups. I played against a team of walk ons, who were convinced by the two tournament players with them to wipe any shot that's inobvious. On such a large field, that became a difficult task. I was happy to report that this gun let me shoot 4 out of the 9 players (Including one tourney guy) in the facemask during that round.

So to say the least, it's an impressive marker, but it is small. I would place it in size between a mini, and an ion.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Add New Review