Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dangerous Power - Fusion Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dangerous Power
Evoventures, Inc.
4030 Valley Blvd. Suite 109
Walnut, CA 91789

Email: service@dangerouspower.com
Website: http://www.dangerouspower.com
A sturdy, solid reliable machine. Has many modes and is very simple to operate. The Dangerous Power Fusion is backed by one of the best customer service's in the business.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dangerous Power Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $450.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 40
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Dangerous Power - Fusion Reviews
Dangerous Power Fusion Today I played with my fusion for the first time. And it was awesome! Overall it is a very nice marker, and the reputation of the fusion is starting to get around. Once someone found out I was...
Report this review to a moderator   #2636
Dances With Tribals
Member of the Tribe
Dances With Tribals's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: St. Louis
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Performs like a $2k marker.
Cons: Under aprreciated.
Today I played with my fusion for the first time. And it was awesome! Overall it is a very nice marker, and the reputation of the fusion is starting to get around. Once someone found out I was shooting a fusion a bunch of players wanted to see it and I kept getting asked how I liked it the whole day. So hereís a breakdown of my thoughts.

Packaging--Upon opening my fusion box I noticed nice clean simple organization. Everything fit in nice, tight, form-fitted slots and was adequately padded.

Accessories--A simple but thorough manual was included, along with a nice heavy barrel condom. And I was shocked to see a full set of labeled allen wrenches such as you would buy in a store. With this marker costing as much as 3 times less than other markers why cant all companies include an 8 dollar allen set instead of having 3 wrenches in a Ziploc bag? Very nice addition DP and thatís just another example of Dp's commitment to quality products and customer service.

Build Quality and Features--The fusion had excellent build quality. It weighs in at just over 2 lbs. It is strong with a smooth surface and a nice dust finish. Milling was simple yet tasteful giving it a good look. Overall the fusion is short and created a low, tight fitting profile. The barrel was a nice 2 piece with a bore of .690. The fusion comes with a nice clamping feedneck as standard. The eye system is break beam and the board is a simple yet effective dipswitch board that has all the modes. An easy clean 2 button pad on the back of the frame complete the set up. And another surprise is the break beam optical trigger system that is only found on markers well over the $1,000 range. Yet another statement from DP that there here for the customer and will offer quality products for a very good price without getting caught up in the ridiculous prices other markers are going for. The last thing I noticed is the frame on the fusion is one of the best frames I have seen. It is light, comfortable, has a large trigger guard, and is very organized. It is organized into 2 sections; one for the board, and a nice compartment for the battery with plenty of room to fit it in, but tight enough for everything to fit snug with no wiggling around.

Performance--I gassed the marker up and chronoed. It was shooting 250 out of the box, so I tuned the lpr until I was shooting 280. I let a series of shots off and experienced +/- 4 which isnít bad and will inevitably get better as the reg breaks in. The fusion is surprisingly quiet, quieter than many other markers on the field. I experienced practically no kick with the fusion, and it shoots very very smooth. The stock barrel was accurate and I could lay nice tight patterns all day long. Speed wise the fusion holds its own with most markers on the field. The fusion is fast and can rip 25 bps all day long with ease and is just a blast to play with!

Overall--With the accessories, build quality, and features included on the fusion there is no reason for any marker to be over $1000 in paintball today in my opinion and until other companies learn this Dangerous Powers will be around for a long time and always be first to me! This is a marker that performs and looks like a marker that costs 2 or 3 times its price and at $375 it wonít drain your wallet and is more than worth it for any paintballer.

  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion Pros: I would like to say this gun is amazing for it's price. The style of the gun is pretty sleek. Very easy to clean, and very friendly for new comers. Great speedball gun, and can really get it...
Report this review to a moderator   #5546
patrocket92
 
patrocket92's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: West Point
patrocket92 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Almost Everything
Cons: Trigger, Grips,under-appreciated
Pros:
I would like to say this gun is amazing for it's price. The style of the gun is pretty sleek. Very easy to clean, and very friendly for new comers. Great speedball gun, and can really get it spittin. 25 BPS definitely isn't bad for a non-expensive gun. The best thing about the gun is probably the fact that it doesn't really need any upgrades, except if you would like to personalize it a little more with color, and maybe the ASA. Stock gun is great and doesn't need to be upgraded.

Cons:
I would just like to say that when i say cons i mean things that you don't even notice unless you take the time, to take the gun apart and look at them one at a time. first off the trigger, it is kind of awkward at first, but once you get used to it, it seems to be fine, all matter of opinion really. also, the trigger is very adjustable. The only real problem i have with the gun are the grips. The grips are very heavy, which adds to the weight of the gun, also they are a little uncomfortable, but not that big of a deal if you wear gloves. The only other thing i would add to the cons is how under-appreciated the gun is. In fact dangerous power, itself. They have made some great products for the players that can't afford the more expensive companies, and they are high quality for what you pay.

I would definitely reccommend this gun for any type of player, whether you are new or expierenced, a woodsball player or a speedball type of guy. I give this gun an A+.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion i got my Dangerous power fusion LE in the mail like 2 weeks ago, just took it out for a test drive with a full day of ballin and i must say i love this gun. I adjusted the trigger so it was like a...
Report this review to a moderator   #2720
socalaxis
 
socalaxis's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: SO. CAL
socalaxis owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $265.00
Pros: light, raps asa, adjustable board,
Cons: none
i got my Dangerous power fusion LE in the mail like 2 weeks ago, just took it out for a test drive with a full day of ballin and i must say i love this gun. I adjusted the trigger so it was like a mouse click, cranked the lpr up a bit was shootin 300, flipped the dip switches to mill mode and was just slingin paint, it was so quiet, and accurate. I got a lot of compliments, and questions about how i like it, the R.A.P.S asa is also really nice just a flip of a lever and the gun gassed up no problem. and maintenance wise no allen wrenches required for just a basic cleaning i just pulled the pin and the bolt slid out i wiped it with a rag then i turned the back cap a quarter turn and it came off and the internals spilled out , wiped em' off relubed em' and slipped them back in and thats it. I got it and the box was real nice, came with the allen wrenches very nicely padded and everything i got about a hopper and 4 pods off a 3k fill. I compared my gun with a new Eteck ego and there was no difference he had a critical trigger on it, and a reloader B2, and the weight of the guns were the same they were both just as accurate as eachother and both were paint slingers only difference between his eteck and my fusion LE was my gun cost a whole lot less =]


Great gun, performance of an ego at half the cost, get one
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion First Impressions: When I purchased my fusion it came nicely packed in foam with a barrel bag, some spare o-rings, a AWESOME allen key set and a horrible excuse for a Manual. (The Fusion is extremely...
Report this review to a moderator   #3352
Spazt1k
ô
Spazt1k's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Florida
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Great Value, Superb CS, Efficient
Cons: Trigger, Grips
First Impressions:
When I purchased my fusion it came nicely packed in foam with a barrel bag, some spare o-rings, a AWESOME allen key set and a horrible excuse for a Manual. (The Fusion is extremely simple to operate and maintain so this was not that big of a deal, and all newer DP markers come with very impressive manuals). The anno was perfect, no scratches or blemishes and it feels very solid and well assembled.

Specs:
The fusion comes with a .690 two piece barrel which is a little bit bigger then most paint I come across. A nice barrel kit will solve this problem. The reg on the fusion I found to be a little inconsistent, It was most likely because I never properly broke it because I replaced it with my CP reg I had laying around after the first day of play (I have heard that once the stock reg is broken in it performs very well). The trigger on the Fusion is not very comfortable to walk and Is the only real gripe I had with the marker. There are after marker triggers available though. The Fusion comes with a clamping feedneck which always held my vlocity tight onto the marker. The board has Semi, PSP, NXL, CFOA and MILL modes. Which is more then enough for me. The grips on the marker are very uncomfortable to grip and look horrible IMO. But thats preference and not a very big deal at all.

Performance:
Matched up with my Vlocity and Scion the fusion worked like a charm. It was a very easy to maneuver set up and rarely let me down. The grips do become slippery once they get paint on them but wiping them before every game or wearing gloves should fix that. I almost never experienced a chop unless I was messing around shooting 25bps. The marker is extremely fast and can outshout your fingers without a problem. I also found the Fusion to be very efficient only having to fill my 45/5000 scion every 3-4 games (never got a fill past 3k). All in all this marker can hang with the best of them.

Maintenance:
The marker is very simple to maintain, just twist the back cap and pull it and the ram out and place some lube on the o-rings and you are good to go.

Problems:
Yes with all markers you are bound to have problems and the Fusion is no exception. I purchased my Fusion back when they came with the brass detents. One day they started sticking and it turned my Fusion into a blender. Needless to say I was not very happy. After I got home I shot DP service an email explaining my problem and they sent me some new ball bearing detents absolutely free. Simple things like that will keep me loyal to Dangerous Power for a long time to come. I also had many questions answered by them through email and received a quick thorough response every time.

Recommended Upgrades:
Though the Fusion really does not need any upgrades to perform excellent, A new trigger and barrel kit will certainly make it even better. I also purchased a Boss Fusion Bolt (Shorter then stock), DS grips, and a CP reg (explained earlier). But I do not think any of those upgrades are needed.

If there are any errors in my review please feel free to pm me about them..
Do not forget to rate!

__
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion So I have owned my Fusion for 3 years now. I still love this gun when i am playing recball and using my pump, I put away my victory and bring this guy out. This is gun is what put Dangerous Power on...
Report this review to a moderator   #11213
TheBigCheese231
furr sure
TheBigCheese231's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Lakewood, CA
TheBigCheese231 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Cheap, Reliable, Smooth
Cons: Heavy, Ugly, Stock Board
So I have owned my Fusion for 3 years now. I still love this gun when i am playing recball and using my pump, I put away my victory and bring this guy out. This is gun is what put Dangerous Power on the board. Simple and reliable.

Weight: This thing is a heavy gun, but hey weight is whatever if you can't carry a 2 lb gun you probably shouldn't be playing paintball. The weight though adds to the smoothness and you don't feel the vibration of lighter FASOR designs.

Reliability: Extremely reliable, this gun will shoot in any conditions isn't temperamental, very good for younger people or people that don't want to maintain their guns.

Efficiency: With a proper tune and broken in I was breaking about 8 pods per 68/4500 fills. It did okay efficiency for me personally doesn't mean anything.

Maintenance: Extremely simple, honestly pull the bolt out remove the backcap, and pull the ram and spring out lube it stick it back in. Done, Every couple of months relube the HPR and LPR. It is critical to make sure the LPR is maintained as failure will cause the solenoid to break. Also flipping the valve is important or the ram will break the valve. Design flaw but a simple free fix.

The Cons: The stock board is good for recball as you use any semis but don't expect any ramping as the boards BPS is non compliant. The solenoid issue discussed earlier is very common luckily the solenoids are a whopping $25. The trigger adjustment is ingenious though.

Conclusion: This gun beckons back to when DP was about customer service and putting out products. This gun turns heads especially with all the kids that own G3's as they don't understand that this was the original Dangerous Power gun. Fun gun and I use it as my loaner/gf gun or when i'm recballing as I don't trust people with my Victory =)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion i borrowed this gun from a friend and loved it. super super light and shot great. i would recommend this to anyone looking for a good gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #27789
theginger
 
theginger's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: georgia
theginger owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
theginger posts videos on PbNation
theginger has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
theginger has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: light and shoots fast
Cons: nothing
i borrowed this gun from a friend and loved it. super super light and shot great. i would recommend this to anyone looking for a good gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion Well when I first got mine in the mail, this thing just looked amazing, this is probably the best upgrade if you are coming from a Spyder like me. The trigger is super light and I can shoot a couple...
Report this review to a moderator   #1387
PBkilla93
 
PBkilla93's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: *Chicago*
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $240.00
Pros: Fast, Efficient, Reliable, Easy to maintain, looks
Cons: I don't know, I guess none.
Well when I first got mine in the mail, this thing just looked amazing, this is probably the best upgrade if you are coming from a Spyder like me. The trigger is super light and I can shoot a couple more bps more then with my spyder. This thing is worth more then it sells for and it can easily compare to other markers that cost hundreds of dollars more. Now most of the people looking in this review are probably comparing this to the SLG or Mini. My friend has an SLG that he bought for $200. The trigger had much less spring to the SLG and it's maintenence was easier the SLG also. The stock barrel is much better then the SLG (DP's is almost ball on ball from a very good distance). and you don't have to buy a new feedneck. The New DPs are coming out with the new Mill.and PSP modes (I think) and the Fusion can go up to 25bps. I could not be any happier with this purchase, it is even easier to maintain then my spyder. Nobody will ever regret a purchase like this, TRUST ME, YOU ARE GETTING MORE FOR YOUR MONEY!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion I got my F7 for 170 from a friend, the gun is simply great. Easy to maintain, SUPER CONSISTENT great for someone looking to bump up but doesn't have the money. The quality of the gun is top notch, DP...
Report this review to a moderator   #3123
seantwopointone
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ruston/Shreveport LA
seantwopointone plays in the PSP
seantwopointone is an NCPA player
seantwopointone plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Super high quality, consistent, light
Cons: stock the trigger blows, moderate kick
I got my F7 for 170 from a friend, the gun is simply great. Easy to maintain, SUPER CONSISTENT great for someone looking to bump up but doesn't have the money. The quality of the gun is top notch, DP didn't take a single short cut while producing this gun. The milling is a little outdated IMO but the balance is great.

My only complaints lie in the trigger and the board. The board has no adjustments thus you have go through DP for a re-flashed one for the new PSP rate of fire. No worries DP customer support is great.

However the trigger is the only problem and selection is limited.

That being said, I do not regret buying an F7 and DP has won me over.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion This gun is a BEAST. Out of the box the thing was ripping. The design is NASTY, trigger is an adjustable beast, 14 inch barrel is a BEAST. I couldnt expect more from a 110 dollar gun. I would...
Report this review to a moderator   #3932
timtom91
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: everything
Cons: none
This gun is a BEAST. Out of the box the thing was ripping. The design is NASTY, trigger is an adjustable beast, 14 inch barrel is a BEAST. I couldnt expect more from a 110 dollar gun. I would recommend this gun. Really no need to get any upgrades the thing just rips especially with the vs2 board.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion I bought a limeted edition blue and silver DP over the summer because my trusty ion wasnt getting the job done anymore. Immediatly when i bought it i noticed how balanced and well presented...
Report this review to a moderator   #3084
unleashed god
god unleashed 13
unleashed god's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I bought a limeted edition blue and silver DP over the summer because my trusty ion wasnt getting the job done anymore. Immediatly when i bought it i noticed how balanced and well presented everything was, it truly was a thing of beauty. I took it out to the field the next day and shot it over the chrono and got about +/- 5 which surprised me. On the field it shot tight ropes on the break and i could snap off shots extremely fast. It was so easy to control and it pointed as naturaly as if it was a part of my arm. I got compliments all day for its looks and a few kids asked how much i would sell it for. It can easily hold its own on the field and then dish out some extra, its extremely air efficient and i have only had one barrel break since ive used it, it was a ridiculously cold day making the paint brittle. All the mechanics work flawlessly and i dont find the need to upgrade any part of it, except for the board if you want a virtue or something but i dont see the need. The short of it is, the guns a beast, buy it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Add New Review