Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Nxe Paintball - NXE 3+2+2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Nxe Paintball
7835 E. McClain Drive
Suite 103
Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Phone: (888) NXE-P8NT
Fax: (480) 778-8408
Email: info@nxepaintball.com
Website: http://www.nxepaintball.com
Nxe 3+2+2
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $39.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 146
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  78%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Nxe Paintball - NXE 3+2+2 Reviews
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 I have had this pack since I started playing and it has served me well! The straps are strong and made of the same material as a seatbelt and the velcro throughout is superb and very grippy! It fits...
Report this review to a moderator   #33984
bigd11287
Muscle Melter!
bigd11287's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Glendale, AZ
bigd11287 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bigd11287 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bigd11287 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Stays in place, keeps pods in.
Cons: A little heavy
I have had this pack since I started playing and it has served me well! The straps are strong and made of the same material as a seatbelt and the velcro throughout is superb and very grippy! It fits well and stays in place with minimal bounce. However the pack is a little on the heavy side when empty but it is a minimal weight and after a while you dont even notice it is there! It is a great pack and if you can pick one up super cheap then jump on it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 very nice pod pack it jus looks a little plain i love nxe products it all confortable and good for the touniment paintballer
Report this review to a moderator   #8652
billy199513
 
billy199513's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: it works get very contfortable
Cons: looks a little plain
very nice pod pack it jus looks a little plain i love nxe products it all confortable and good for the touniment paintballer
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 Well to start this off i have the Russian legion 3+2+2. I got this used from a guy who used it a year before me for $30, so this pack has lasted for over 1.5 yrs and its in great shape still. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #5073
1dayteam120
 
1dayteam120's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Arkansas
1dayteam120 supports Cereal Killerz 2
1dayteam120 donated to help Peyton Trent
1dayteam120 supports Team VICIOUS
1dayteam120 supports Team VICIOUS
1dayteam120 supports Team VICIOUS
1dayteam120 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: AMAZING!!!!!! NXe WILL HAVE MY BUSINESS
Cons: nothing
Well to start this off i have the Russian legion 3+2+2. I got this used from a guy who used it a year before me for $30, so this pack has lasted for over 1.5 yrs and its in great shape still. The only reason im getting a new one is just bc its christmas and why not. Im still getting another 3+2+2

I have only played in one tourney and i can already tell that NXe is the way to go all the way. I have tried Empires, jt, and the dye packs and hands down NXe is my fav.

Pros:
Everything

The straps hold tight and dont just go flying off when u slide into corner. This pack really is one size fits all im a big guy at 6'2 285lbs so yeah its still works great for me with much room to go. The "back support" works great its comfortable at all points during games and isnt a pack that you need to take off inbetween games. The three main pod holders or whatever u want to call them work great they dont just come flying off when you slide. Also something great that NXe has figured out is that when u do undo the strap the pod pops down but it doesnt go shooting out onto the ground *caugh* Empire *caugh* you literally can undo the strap and go slide into the snake and that pod will most likely still be there. Also the 2+2 holders work great. I have dropped mabe 1 if any pods running to a corner and sliding. From what i can tell they never come out. Also they hold the pod in good, but they dont make it hard at all to pull the pod out * also unlike empire* Im not trying to bag on them i just dont like their packs, but i love their mask ect. But anyways, im a back center/corner player and from what i can tell this is perfect for Xball/5 man, If you can shoot more than 7 pods in an Xball game go to the 4+3+2. **IN MY OPINION, THIS IS THE BEST PACK FOR THE PRICE, I WOULD BUY THIS PACK EVEN IF IT WAS $100**

Cons:
I cant think of any hardly
if any my straps velcro is worn out but for after 1.5 yrs of tourney ball thats normal.


Overall:
10 out of 10
if you are looking to get a pack that is going to last and will preform get the NXe
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 I've had my russian legion NXe pack for about 3 years now and it's been getting the job done for days now. Couldn't ask for more from a pod pack.
Report this review to a moderator   #14907
DyeBalla182
Proud Species Owner
DyeBalla182's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: |Bay Area, CA|
DyeBalla182 is BST Legit
DyeBalla182 supports Bob Gurnsey
DyeBalla182 supports our troops
DyeBalla182 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
DyeBalla182 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Velcro falls off after a while
I've had my russian legion NXe pack for about 3 years now and it's been getting the job done for days now. Couldn't ask for more from a pod pack.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 I think this is the fifth season I've used an NXe 3+2+2 (yes, I sold gear each year and re-bought after doing more investigation). I like NXe because it works well, lasts well, and is affordable. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #21620
GivenRandy
 
GivenRandy's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manchester, CT
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: comfortable
Cons: shortening waist
I think this is the fifth season I've used an NXe 3+2+2 (yes, I sold gear each year and re-bought after doing more investigation). I like NXe because it works well, lasts well, and is affordable. I looked at packs double the price, but they didn't work for me.

I usually end up cutting off the 2+2 parts. I usually keep just 3 pods, and full hopper of course. I hate extra weight and flaps flopping around. I considered some 3-pod packs, but didn't like any of them as much.

The waist girth seems to have shrunk this past season. No, I didn't gain weight. In fact, lost a couple pounds. I wonder if they're cutting costs there. Still, it's okay for me, but make sure to try before you buy.

Good selection of colors. Easy to clean. Long lasting. Great pack.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 I have went through 2 nxe harnesses and both were really great the second one failed though. My second one was the strange edition harness and the left pod holder tore up the stitching seam so i...
Report this review to a moderator   #18413
KidInfamous
There can only be One
KidInfamous's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
KidInfamous plays in the PSP
KidInfamous donated to help Peyton Trent
KidInfamous supports Team VICIOUS
KidInfamous posts videos on PbNation
KidInfamous is a top reviewer
KidInfamous is Legendary
KidInfamous is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: ejection system.
Cons: stitching.
I have went through 2 nxe harnesses and both were really great the second one failed though. My second one was the strange edition harness and the left pod holder tore up the stitching seam so i can't put a pod in it. other then that really good product
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 This is a superior pod pack. The Velcro stays tight and the pod sleeves work perfectly. Highly recommend this pack to anyone looking for a 3+2+2.
Report this review to a moderator   #11383
bamf-hacker
Mr. Mega Moderator
bamf-hacker's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: NoVA
bamf-hacker is a Mega Moderator
bamf-hacker is a Supporting Member
bamf-hacker is BST Trusted
bamf-hacker is playing at Living Legends VII
bamf-hacker owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bamf-hacker supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Awesome lasting pod pack
Cons: none really
This is a superior pod pack. The Velcro stays tight and the pod sleeves work perfectly. Highly recommend this pack to anyone looking for a 3+2+2.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 great pod pak
Report this review to a moderator   #6365
ionpaintball18
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: nxe
Cons: pod pack
great pod pak
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 Best pack on the market. you will not be dissappointed. This packs only problem is the price but spend it for the best pack money can buy. No flaws witht hese things.
Report this review to a moderator   #3971
Kego23Xx
Cedar Hill Paintball
Kego23Xx's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Cedar Hill
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $59.99
Pros: Comfy, sturdy, stylish
Cons: bit expensive
Best pack on the market. you will not be dissappointed. This packs only problem is the price but spend it for the best pack money can buy. No flaws witht hese things.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 Information: Price: $24.99 Time Owned: 2 months Most commonly used pod: Viewloader 125 Performance? 8/10 The primary three pod sleeves are a little loose. The pod will fall out after a few snaps,...
Report this review to a moderator   #4889
Tainted Metal
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $24.99
Pros: Price! The additional 4 sleeves. Comfortable
Cons: Kind of boring looking.
Information:
Price: $24.99
Time Owned: 2 months
Most commonly used pod: Viewloader 125

Performance? 8/10
The primary three pod sleeves are a little loose. The pod will fall out after a few snaps, if you open a strap when you get to your bunker. This is your fault though, because this is a bad habit that most packs can't stand up against successfully. I would like to complement the additional 4 pod sleeves. They are tight enough to not need a strap, but not near tight enough to make it a hassle getting out.

Reliable? 9/10
The paint hardly stains if you wash it before you smear it in. It stains little even if you do not wash before you smear it in. If you take care of this pack, it will not let you down.


Comfortable? 9.5/10
Well, this is one of those areas that is really important in paintball. If you are comfortable and can move around well, then you will do great. With this pack you will be able to move around well. The padding on the back is there to keep the hard pods from rubbing against your back. To keep the pack on tight, there are four straps. Because you have your pack on tight, it will not ride up or down on you. Therefore, you will have the pack stay where you want it to stay.

How do I look? 6/10
If you are wanting to look professional to recreational players, then this is the way to go. If you wish to look professional to competitive players, you picked the wrong gear. The contrast of black, white, and gray make all of the logos look great. The straight black color is boring.


Is it worth it? 10/10
With the pro packs out now, this is the best bang for your buck pack in paintball today. You can get it for as cheap as $25.00 from select sites. With 8/10 Performance and 9/10 Reliabilty, you can not beat this deal.

Overall: 8.7/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review