Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Nxe Paintball - NXE 3+2+2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Nxe Paintball
7835 E. McClain Drive
Suite 103
Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Phone: (888) NXE-P8NT
Fax: (480) 778-8408
Email: info@nxepaintball.com
Website: http://www.nxepaintball.com
Nxe 3+2+2
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $39.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 144
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  78%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Nxe Paintball - NXE 3+2+2 Reviews
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 AWESOME pack used it for plenty of tourny's still holds up, only complaint I have is the cummerbund velcro straps are a little long, i had to fold the underneath one over for it to fit, which can...
Report this review to a moderator   #11156
povpaintball
 
povpaintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
povpaintball plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.99
Pros: durable, reliable, just works
Cons: cummerbund velcro straps are too long
AWESOME pack used it for plenty of tourny's still holds up, only complaint I have is the cummerbund velcro straps are a little long, i had to fold the underneath one over for it to fit, which can make it a little uncomfortable sometimes, otherwise AWESOME pack
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 NXe makes the best packs on the market hands down. i personally like their older style ones better but they are all great. Don't buy anything else!!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #1928
pronking
2nd Chance Paintball
pronking's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: look i have a red one!
pronking is a Supporting Member
pronking has been a member for 10 years
pronking supports our troops
pronking is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pronking is Boss
pronking is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: durable,cost effective,stylish,awesome
Cons: none
NXe makes the best packs on the market hands down. i personally like their older style ones better but they are all great.
Don't buy anything else!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 I love this pack, it's light and super comfortable, it doesn't not slide up or down on you at all whether you're running, sliding or diving. It has 4 straps that lap over each other and is super...
Report this review to a moderator   #32266
prpntblr95
Haters gonna Hate
prpntblr95's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 702
prpntblr95 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
prpntblr95 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
prpntblr95 supports Team VICIOUS
prpntblr95 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
prpntblr95 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Light, comfortable, good pod ejection
Cons: None :)
I love this pack, it's light and super comfortable, it doesn't not slide up or down on you at all whether you're running, sliding or diving. It has 4 straps that lap over each other and is super comfortable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 All and all its a good pack because its low profile,looks nice,and has great performance.But thay can rip so be careful.
Report this review to a moderator   #29791
PSLBaller
Its Always F/S/T
PSLBaller's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Florida
PSLBaller posts videos on PbNation
PSLBaller supports Pev's Paintball
PSLBaller has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PSLBaller has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
PSLBaller has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Low Profile,Looks Nice,Great Performance
Cons: Can rip,
All and all its a good pack because its low profile,looks nice,and has great performance.But thay can rip so be careful.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 Well I have used many packs or harnesses in my 9 years of playing and have always come back to NxE. I play mid, so size matters to me. One game I may be playing front, the other filling in for...
Report this review to a moderator   #1103
QuencyJones16
Cause I don't have a gong
QuencyJones16's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tennessee
QuencyJones16 helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $59.00
Pros: Light, compact, stays on your back
Cons: , none really.
Well I have used many packs or harnesses in my 9 years of playing and have always come back to NxE.

I play mid, so size matters to me. One game I may be playing front, the other filling in for back, so from game to game, I need something that has enough pod space for me, but yet fits on my back with some sort of compact stature.

I bought the NxE 3+2+2 just for this reason. I can fit 7 140 Fat Boy pods in it with out a problem or any discomfort on my part.

As always I test the products I buy, and did with this one as well.

First I started with a stability test, how well it stayed on my back while running and did it bounce a lot. So after filling my 7 pods I did this. 40 meters just to see how much it bounced. As expected it hardly bounced at all, a bit, but that is expected for a non-broke in pack with still fresh elastic in it.

After a year of using this pack, well this particular pack it still grips and holds tight where it should, this is probably due to the 4 elastic and Velcro straps that keep it on you.

On the back it has a rubber pad that further keeps it from slipping off your body.

In all, if you have the money, and want a good pack, I would look into NxE to take care of it for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 I got the RL pack and let me say it is the best pack ever to strike me in paintball BUY ONE
Report this review to a moderator   #672
rabidhamster
 
rabidhamster's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Chattown TN.
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: drop dead sexxy
Cons: everyone wants to buy it
I got the RL pack and let me say it is the best pack ever to strike me in paintball


BUY ONE
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 never lost a pod, fit snug and did not move around when running, cleaning paint out of the velcro was a nightmare
Report this review to a moderator   #27680
rebelpride11
Let me get tree fiddy
rebelpride11's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: FL
rebelpride11 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
rebelpride11 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: held pods
Cons: Cleaning velcro
never lost a pod, fit snug and did not move around when running, cleaning paint out of the velcro was a nightmare
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 great pack will take a lot of abuse and feels great on the field. never had any problems with it
Report this review to a moderator   #36878
redvsblue23
DYLARDIAS MAXIMUS
redvsblue23's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Edwardsburg, MI
redvsblue23 is BST Legit
redvsblue23 plays in the APPA D5 division
redvsblue23 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
redvsblue23 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: light, comfortable, solid
Cons: nones
great pack will take a lot of abuse and feels great on the field. never had any problems with it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 I have been using this pack for about 4 or 5 months, and i dont think ill be using a different pack for a while now. The pack is very comfortable and one size fits all, unless you are outrageously...
Report this review to a moderator   #3202
RLpaintball45
Andy Massar
RLpaintball45's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Southern Connecticut
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $34.99
Pros: See Review
Cons: None At ALL!!!
I have been using this pack for about 4 or 5 months, and i dont think ill be using a different pack for a while now. The pack is very comfortable and one size fits all, unless you are outrageously massive. It is very sturdy and durable as well with high quality construction. It does not bounce around on your back at all and holds pods real tight, but not tight enough so you cant pull them out at all.

Overall, without a doubt in my mind i think i could safely say that NXE makes the nicest pod pack on todays market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 got this because i needed a new pack, thing works great. the padding is nice, its great for woodsball because its all black, at least most of it is. i'd definitely get this pack if you need...
Report this review to a moderator   #18685
Rob66
youtube.com/shootinstuff
Rob66's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: NorCal
Rob66 posts videos on PbNation
Rob66 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Rob66 is Legendary
Rob66 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: see below
Cons: see below
got this because i needed a new pack, thing works great. the padding is nice, its great for woodsball because its all black, at least most of it is.

i'd definitely get this pack if you need one

note on price- i paid more because i got it from a proshop because i needed it ASAP
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review