Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Nxe Paintball - NXE 3+2+2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Nxe Paintball
7835 E. McClain Drive
Suite 103
Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Phone: (888) NXE-P8NT
Fax: (480) 778-8408
Email: info@nxepaintball.com
Website: http://www.nxepaintball.com
Nxe 3+2+2
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $39.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 144
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  78%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Nxe Paintball - NXE 3+2+2 Reviews
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 got one at Cup. best investment ive made. very comfortable, and very easy to get pods in and out.
Report this review to a moderator   #375
pacasowithagun
SMASH! Now clean it up!!
pacasowithagun's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 410/Kiladelphia
pacasowithagun owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pacasowithagun is an NCPA National Champion
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: light, easy to use, comfortable
Cons: none
got one at Cup. best investment ive made. very comfortable, and very easy to get pods in and out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 Purchased used, my first pod pack i bought. Im a bigger guy and it fits perfect! Love it and it does the job very well. Holds all the paint i need and gets the job done. Only downside is that its...
Report this review to a moderator   #31478
paintballcrazy94
 
paintballcrazy94's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ontario,Canada
paintballcrazy94 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
paintballcrazy94 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballcrazy94 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballcrazy94 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballcrazy94 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Holds paint, durable, comfy, fits lots of sizes
Cons: Not the most attractive
Purchased used, my first pod pack i bought.
Im a bigger guy and it fits perfect! Love it and it does the job very well. Holds all the paint i need and gets the job done.

Only downside is that its not as flashy as some of the pod packs available, just shop around for the one thats right for you
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 Nxe pod packs are the only packs I have ever used. They're extremely comfortable, durable, easy to pull the pods out of, and they look good too.
Report this review to a moderator   #26529
paintballfreak312
Animal
paintballfreak312's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Enfield, CT
paintballfreak312 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballfreak312 donated to help Peyton Trent
paintballfreak312 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballfreak312 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballfreak312 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfort, looks, easy to use get pod
Cons:
Nxe pod packs are the only packs I have ever used. They're extremely comfortable, durable, easy to pull the pods out of, and they look good too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 I have an '07 RL nxe 3+2+2 pack that I love, will continue to use it until it falls apart.
Report this review to a moderator   #21062
Paintballion
 
Paintballion's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Albany
Paintballion owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Paintballion owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Paintballion has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Paintballion has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: everything else
Cons: price
I have an '07 RL nxe 3+2+2 pack that I love, will continue to use it until it falls apart.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 Nxe packs are always reliable, as well as comfortable.
Report this review to a moderator   #36088
paintballkilla63&1/2
Let's Trade
paintballkilla63&1/2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Florida
paintballkilla63&1/2 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballkilla63&1/2 helped look for balloons
paintballkilla63&1/2 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Comfortable easy
Cons: Cleaning
Nxe packs are always reliable, as well as comfortable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 I've owned this pack for years, long enough to where it's finally getting threadbare. The thing I like about this pack is how comfortable it fits, especially on skinny guys like me. I'm a size 30...
Report this review to a moderator   #23847
Paper_Cut
Keyboard Warrior
Paper_Cut's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Tampa, FL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.99
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: Elastic that push the pods out is a bit weak
I've owned this pack for years, long enough to where it's finally getting threadbare.
The thing I like about this pack is how comfortable it fits, especially on skinny guys like me. I'm a size 30 waste and trying to find a pack that wasn't too big and bounced around was difficult. Then I found the NXT elevation.
The pack sits tight and secure, it doesn't bounce around, it provides excellent back support and even with all 7 pods you can hardly feel the weight.
The only problem is either the straps that hold the pods in are too tight or the elastic isn't strong enough but the pods don't really move all the time when you open the strap. You know with normal packs it normally pushes the pods down an inch or two to make grabbing it easier, this pack doesn't seem to do that, and can slow you down a bit when trying to reload. Though, that may just be because I have used it so much the elastic is starting to wear out.
However, I love the pack and plan on buying the exact same one next time I go to the paintball shop.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 one of the best investments i have ever made for the game. i have had a pack for about a year and a half before it got to were i couldnt use it anymore. now thats quality. i purchased the argle pack...
Report this review to a moderator   #692
pbboy252
T-LORD
pbboy252's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: east mo, il
pbboy252 plays in the USPL
pbboy252 plays in the PSP
pbboy252 is playing at Living Legends VII
pbboy252 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: everything
Cons: non
one of the best investments i have ever made for the game. i have had a pack for about a year and a half before it got to were i couldnt use it anymore. now thats quality. i purchased the argle pack when it came outvery styleish and is the most comfy pack i have ever worm. plus the 3+2+2 is great you can carry just the right amout of pods for that game.

if you dont have one go out and buy one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 Like this pack, but the Velcro needs to bee a little stronger. Still awesome back and would recommend it to anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #28974
PNTANDREW15
Call Kenny Loggins
PNTANDREW15's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Springfield, Mo
PNTANDREW15 is playing at Living Legends V
PNTANDREW15 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PNTANDREW15 supports our troops
PNTANDREW15 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
PNTANDREW15 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: perfect size
Cons: velcro isn't too strong
Like this pack, but the Velcro needs to bee a little stronger. Still awesome back and would recommend it to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 I had my NXE pack for over three years before I had to replace it due to the Velcro wearing out. This pack is amazing for all positions (front,mid,or back).
Report this review to a moderator   #23807
pntballajake
Professional
pntballajake's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Seymour
pntballajake owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pntballajake plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Reliability, durable
Cons: nothing
I had my NXE pack for over three years before I had to replace it due to the Velcro wearing out. This pack is amazing for all positions (front,mid,or back).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball NXE 3+2+2 This pack is simply incredible, it has everything that you would expect from a pack! The velcro is strong and has lasted through many paintball games. The first thing i noticed that i liked in...
Report this review to a moderator   #25273
Porkins McClarin
HAVOC
Porkins McClarin's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Porkins McClarin owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Porkins McClarin posts videos on PbNation
Porkins McClarin has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Porkins McClarin has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Porkins McClarin has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: not a single one
This pack is simply incredible, it has everything that you would expect from a pack! The velcro is strong and has lasted through many paintball games.

The first thing i noticed that i liked in particular is on the opposite side of where the pod holders are there are 3 soft rubber bumps, about an inch and a half in diameter. The soft plastic is there to grab onto your clothing and not allow this pack to move up or down or rotate on your body.

The second thing i noticed is that the +2 portion between the main pod compartments will fold into itself and velcro down allowing your pack to not stick out as much and to alsolook sleek when those pod holders arent in use.

The third thing is the pull tabs on the 3 main pod compartments are made of thick plastic/rubber and are let very strongly onto the fabric, there is no doubt in my mind they will never come apart.

The last and most important thing, in my personal case, is the sizing, most pod packs are designed for the skinny and light player, if you were to see me it would be fairly obvious im a big dude, the NXE Elevation pod packs are designed to fit up to around a 52 inch waist, THATS FREAKING HUGE! I have around a 40 inch waist and this things fits me great where as other pod packs either just plain dont fit, OR require you to spend more money to get a belt extender, if you happen to be a skinny playerm thats fine too because it the velcro is long enough to fit very small waists as well.


I give his pack a 10/10, i have no complaints and when this one dies(which i seriously doubt will happen any time soon) I will most certainly be buying another.

  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review