Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - SL8R Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Newest SL from Planet Eclipse.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,799.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 43
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  26%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - SL8R Reviews
Planet Eclipse SL8R I have owned many egos and now have 2 sl8r egos. I did not know what to expect since I thought it could not get better, but it does. It gets way better there is not a better shooting ego out and it...
Report this review to a moderator   #24049
ego.92
RELEASE THE KRAKEN
ego.92's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Dallas/Lubbock/Waco
ego.92 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ego.92 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ego.92 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ego.92 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: kills everyone on the field
Cons: there is none
I have owned many egos and now have 2 sl8r egos.
I did not know what to expect since I thought it could not get better, but it does. It gets way better there is not a better shooting ego out and it is now 2012.

pros
Light
clean milling
super smooth
easy to maintain(like all egos)
cons
there is none
It feels great in the hands while playing especially when broken in alittle bit.

Hands down my favorite ego I say go for it
if there is any questions om me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL8R I played a tournament with my Sl8r in down pouring rain and it performed perfectly with no sort of precautionary measures taken. The trigger is great, it fires like a mini gun, and the milling is...
Report this review to a moderator   #27925
Enter The Nutty
 
Enter The Nutty's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Southeast CT
Enter The Nutty owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Enter The Nutty has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Brutally awesome
Cons: not everyone can afford one
I played a tournament with my Sl8r in down pouring rain and it performed perfectly with no sort of precautionary measures taken. The trigger is great, it fires like a mini gun, and the milling is beautiful. Ball on ball accuracy and crazy consistency on the chrono. It is super easy to strip and maintain and the OLED board couldn't be simpler to program. If you can afford it, get it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL8R traded for mine. gave an ego 8 straight... very nice gun when it was working. shot pretty well but had some problems with the noid
Report this review to a moderator   #21845
gbaby19_2
Making a comeback
gbaby19_2's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Norman
gbaby19_2 helped look for balloons
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: light
Cons: when they brake....they brake
traded for mine. gave an ego 8 straight...
very nice gun when it was working. shot pretty well but had some problems with the noid
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL8R This is truly the best gun I've ever owned. I'm not saying that because I'm a Planet Eclipse fan, because I'm a gun whore at heart. However, every time I pick up a SL8r, I know it's going to shoot...
Report this review to a moderator   #15179
Greg!
✔ Verified Brony
Greg!'s avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 910
Greg! plays in the PSP
Greg! is an NCPA player
Greg! plays in the APPA D3 division
Greg! is Legendary
Greg! supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: One of the best guns on the market overall
Cons: I can't think of any
This is truly the best gun I've ever owned. I'm not saying that because I'm a Planet Eclipse fan, because I'm a gun whore at heart. However, every time I pick up a SL8r, I know it's going to shoot amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL8R
Report this review to a moderator   #25675
gridlock777
WCK is still ALIVE
gridlock777's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: NC
gridlock777 plays in the PSP
gridlock777 is Legendary
gridlock777 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: grat gun
Cons: turn around for gun getting fixed took 6months
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL8R Only bad thing to say bput this gat is that the overall structure is a lil weaker that I had expected
Report this review to a moderator   #16478
HSIpaintballer
 
HSIpaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
HSIpaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
HSIpaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
HSIpaintballer supports Team VICIOUS
HSIpaintballer supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: lack of rigidity
Only bad thing to say bput this gat is that the overall structure is a lil weaker that I had expected
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL8R my favorite gun i havnt had in awhile.. miss it, shoots amazing!
Report this review to a moderator   #19543
importuner350z
Thomas
importuner350z's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Washington
importuner350z plays in the PSP
importuner350z owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: awesome
Cons: nothing bad
my favorite gun i havnt had in awhile.. miss it, shoots amazing!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL8R traded a dm8 plus cash for this badboy and this gun competes with my CSL! i loved this gun and owned two: pure sl8r and dark sl8r
Report this review to a moderator   #43142
iRelentless3
AFT----FLAT4SOCIETY
iRelentless3's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
iRelentless3 plays in the PSP
iRelentless3 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
iRelentless3 supports Pev's Paintball
iRelentless3 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: sexiness
Cons: none at all
traded a dm8 plus cash for this badboy and this gun competes with my CSL! i loved this gun and owned two: pure sl8r and dark sl8r
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL8R This is one of my all time favorite guns and Ive owned alot. The SL8R was light, fast, and sexy.
Report this review to a moderator   #16351
Jkpz28
EGO OT's Long Lost Son
Jkpz28's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: The South
Jkpz28 is a Supporting Member
Jkpz28 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Very Light
Cons: Price, lol
This is one of my all time favorite guns and Ive owned alot. The SL8R was light, fast, and sexy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL8R I love the exclusivity of the gun. There are only a few sl8r's out there, I'm still looking for a nice mint condition tan/blue sl8r infact.
Report this review to a moderator   #13055
jtprotium the second
Danny
jtprotium the second's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
jtprotium the second plays in the PSP
jtprotium the second plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Very light
Cons: A little loud
I love the exclusivity of the gun. There are only a few sl8r's out there, I'm still looking for a nice mint condition tan/blue sl8r infact.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review