Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - SL8R Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Newest SL from Planet Eclipse.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,799.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 42
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  26%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - SL8R Reviews
Planet Eclipse SL8R I JUST GOT MY SL8R IT'S AMAZING IT SHOT 30+ RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX I LUV THIS GUN!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #4536
IrOnMaN777
 
IrOnMaN777's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Mass.
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,700.00
Pros: EVERTHING FAST LIGHT ACCURATE
Cons: NONE
I JUST GOT MY SL8R IT'S AMAZING IT SHOT 30+ RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX
I LUV THIS GUN!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL8R over all not a bad gun, however ive played 2 tournies wit the 08 ego and 3 with the sl8er.. cant notice a thing besides feel and a TAD less kick. over great gun though.
Report this review to a moderator   #3194
swleet
SWLEET°
swleet's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: South Jersey
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,600.00
Pros: amazing looking/feel
Cons: to expensive
over all not a bad gun, however ive played 2 tournies wit the 08 ego and 3 with the sl8er.. cant notice a thing besides feel and a TAD less kick. over great gun though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL8R the Sl8r or 08 edition of the Sl model is a fantastic marker. IT will never give you a problem and is still a very hot item. They hold there price due to such an spectacular model.
Report this review to a moderator   #38336
-wayne
I.P.S
-wayne's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: CT
-wayne is playing at Living Legends VII
-wayne supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Light, Great Re-Sale
Cons: None.
the Sl8r or 08 edition of the Sl model is a fantastic marker. IT will never give you a problem and is still a very hot item. They hold there price due to such an spectacular model.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL8R Best gun I've ever owned was my Pure SL8R. Very consistent, fast, and light. The SL barrel kit was also great. Would highly recommend this gun for all serious tournament players.
Report this review to a moderator   #36451
911photography
License and Registration
911photography's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: PA
911photography owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
911photography owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
911photography supports Team VICIOUS
911photography supports Team VICIOUS
911photography posts videos on PbNation
911photography has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Reliable, fast, sexy
Cons: None.
Best gun I've ever owned was my Pure SL8R. Very consistent, fast, and light. The SL barrel kit was also great. Would highly recommend this gun for all serious tournament players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL8R Best Gun I Have Used By Far, Its Efficient and Very Durable, Accurate and thats only some of things I Want to Say About This Gun There Are More Than I Can Think Off, Its A God Among Paintball Markers
Report this review to a moderator   #14559
Boe 23
3lvis
Boe 23's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Connecticut
Boe 23 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Boe 23 supports Team VICIOUS
Boe 23 supports Team VICIOUS
Boe 23 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Best Gun By Far
Cons: Not Any I Can Think Of
Best Gun I Have Used By Far, Its Efficient and Very Durable, Accurate and thats only some of things I Want to Say About This Gun There Are More Than I Can Think Off, Its A God Among Paintball Markers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL8R owned two, one stormtrooper and one dark trooper
Report this review to a moderator   #43189
ch!-town balla
f h r i t p
ch!-town balla's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Valparaiso, IN
ch!-town balla owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ch!-town balla owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ch!-town balla supports our troops
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,800.00
Pros: amazing
Cons: nothing
owned two, one stormtrooper and one dark trooper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL8R This is by far the best gun I've ever shot. It feels great in the hands and the board is awesome, too bad I got scammed on a trade and it got jacked But to sum it all up, if you have the money I...
Report this review to a moderator   #20262
daverawr
 
daverawr's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sugar Land, Texas
daverawr owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
daverawr is for the Gunfight
daverawr plays in the APPA beginner division
daverawr has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Milling is awesome, smooth, just great all around
Cons: none!
This is by far the best gun I've ever shot. It feels great in the hands and the board is awesome, too bad I got scammed on a trade and it got jacked
But to sum it all up, if you have the money I highly recommend buying it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL8R frame broke when it fell to the ground... overall awesome gun although i wasn't able to make the sl chip work
Report this review to a moderator   #39618
drl93
BANG BANG
drl93's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Ponce, PR
drl93 plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: weight, SL ego
Cons: sound signature, frame too weak
frame broke when it fell to the ground... overall awesome gun although i wasn't able to make the sl chip work
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL8R
Report this review to a moderator   #43121
EAGLES83
Headshot Hotshot
EAGLES83's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Victoria, texas
EAGLES83 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Very nice milling, eclipse reliability
Cons: very loud shot, overpriced vs 08 ego
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL8R I have owned many egos and now have 2 sl8r egos. I did not know what to expect since I thought it could not get better, but it does. It gets way better there is not a better shooting ego out and it...
Report this review to a moderator   #24049
ego.92
RELEASE THE KRAKEN
ego.92's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Dallas/Lubbock/Waco
ego.92 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ego.92 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ego.92 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ego.92 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: kills everyone on the field
Cons: there is none
I have owned many egos and now have 2 sl8r egos.
I did not know what to expect since I thought it could not get better, but it does. It gets way better there is not a better shooting ego out and it is now 2012.

pros
Light
clean milling
super smooth
easy to maintain(like all egos)
cons
there is none
It feels great in the hands while playing especially when broken in alittle bit.

Hands down my favorite ego I say go for it
if there is any questions om me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review