Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Deadly Wind
1514 McDonald St.
Houston, TX 77007

Phone: (713) 871-8668
Fax: (801) 772-8668
Email: info@deadlywind.com
Website: http://www.deadlywind.com
Deadlywind's original carbon fiber barrel. Uses all Freak inserts and weighs 46 grams (without insert).
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $90.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 192
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Reviews
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I'm not completely sure I paid 130 for this but it was around that. This included the freak kit with 8 inserts. It has got to be the lightest barrel on the market.. the thing is like a feather....
Report this review to a moderator   #21798
rsnhm
FU
rsnhm's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: north dakota
rsnhm is playing at Living Legends VII
rsnhm owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
rsnhm owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
rsnhm supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: lightweight, durable, freak kit
Cons: nothing
I'm not completely sure I paid 130 for this but it was around that. This included the freak kit with 8 inserts. It has got to be the lightest barrel on the market.. the thing is like a feather. Anyway since i got this barrel i havent used anything else. i use it on my ego11 so i mean im already shooting a pretty accurate marker but im dead on with this barrel. definitely a barrel worth purchasing if you are looking to improve your game.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel have been using one of these on my autocockers and pumps mainly. awesome awesome barrel. much better than any of the other kits out there and will quiet most guns. will always have one of these...
Report this review to a moderator   #18983
shay0160
 
shay0160's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: michigan
shay0160 has been a member for 10 years
shay0160 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
shay0160 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
shay0160 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: one piece, takes freak inserts, light weight......
Cons: no cons
have been using one of these on my autocockers and pumps mainly. awesome awesome barrel. much better than any of the other kits out there and will quiet most guns. will always have one of these barrels.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel This barrel is a beast! It's extremely light and takes freak inserts. I use this on my pump over my iFit kit. I just hope it holds up to the abuse
Report this review to a moderator   #19225
sokopath
Kitty Amazing
sokopath's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Canton, MI
sokopath is Legendary
sokopath supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Light, takes inserts
Cons: Retail price
This barrel is a beast! It's extremely light and takes freak inserts. I use this on my pump over my iFit kit. I just hope it holds up to the abuse
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Favorite barrel its quiet light and accurate. not much more to say besides its my ONLY barrel i need.
Report this review to a moderator   #14121
tekniqu3
I sling paint.
tekniqu3's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
tekniqu3 is playing at Living Legends VII
tekniqu3 plays in the APPA D4 division
tekniqu3 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Freak Insert System
Cons: None atm
Favorite barrel its quiet light and accurate. not much more to say besides its my ONLY barrel i need.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel All around great barrel. The only problem is that it collect oil on the inside from lower quality paint but a quick swab between game cures that.
Report this review to a moderator   #20358
Trilogy252
 
Trilogy252's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Charleston, SC
Trilogy252 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Trilogy252 supports Pev's Paintball
Trilogy252 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: light, reliable, strong
Cons: collects oil
All around great barrel. The only problem is that it collect oil on the inside from lower quality paint but a quick swab between game cures that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Was in the market for a 10" carbon fibur barrel, and came upon Deadly Wind. After reading several reviews, about how great their product is, and with awesome customer service, what's not to...
Report this review to a moderator   #15045
TyeStick
-I Run With Guns-
TyeStick's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: SoCal
TyeStick has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Quiet, light, Accurate.
Cons: Expensive, but worth it!
Was in the market for a 10" carbon fibur barrel, and came upon Deadly Wind.
After reading several reviews, about how great their product is, and with awesome customer service, what's not to like?

I'll definitely be purchasing from Deadly Wind again.

Thanks!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel this barrel is great! use it on my cocker pump and my Etha, they both shoot super straight with it. ball on ball like none other! in conclusion, get it, you wont regret it!
Report this review to a moderator   #23952
Tylax
ETHA!
Tylax's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Corona, CA
Tylax has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: super light, uses Freak inserts
Cons:
this barrel is great! use it on my cocker pump and my Etha, they both shoot super straight with it. ball on ball like none other!

in conclusion, get it, you wont regret it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I love my deadly winds barrel. The freak inserts are awesome with it, and its so lite! You almost cant feel it. It does take a while to break in tho, maybe a little over a case, but its not that...
Report this review to a moderator   #10667
venomsnake33
XxbricksquadxX
venomsnake33's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: farmville, ohio
venomsnake33 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
venomsnake33 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: lite, accurate, inserts
Cons: breaking in
I love my deadly winds barrel. The freak inserts are awesome with it, and its so lite! You almost cant feel it. It does take a while to break in tho, maybe a little over a case, but its not that bad. Give it a chance to break in tho, itll shoot incredibly once its broken in. If ur lookin to lighten up ur marker setup while uping the performance, this is what u need.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel The Fibur barrel is a nice alternative to other types of barrels, being easily bored using Freak inserts for different paint sizes. Extremely accurate and very quiet. I would definitely recommend...
Report this review to a moderator   #16219
viperashes
DON'T GIVE A ****
viperashes's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Terrell, TX
viperashes is Legendary
viperashes is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Lightweight, accurate, quiet
Cons:
The Fibur barrel is a nice alternative to other types of barrels, being easily bored using Freak inserts for different paint sizes. Extremely accurate and very quiet.

I would definitely recommend this product.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Great barrel, extremely light weight. love that i can use the freak inserts so i can size my barrel to the paint. Doesnt scratch or scuff, no wear on tip.
Report this review to a moderator   #17387
XAoPillz
 
XAoPillz's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Houston, TX
XAoPillz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
XAoPillz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
XAoPillz has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
XAoPillz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: lightweight, bore match to paint
Cons: price
Great barrel, extremely light weight. love that i can use the freak inserts so i can size my barrel to the paint. Doesnt scratch or scuff, no wear on tip.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review