Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Deadly Wind
1514 McDonald St.
Houston, TX 77007

Phone: (713) 871-8668
Fax: (801) 772-8668
Email: info@deadlywind.com
Website: http://www.deadlywind.com
Deadlywind's original carbon fiber barrel. Uses all Freak inserts and weighs 46 grams (without insert).
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $90.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 193
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Reviews
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Love the flexibility of having the inserts. Great barrel!!! light weight quality made strong... ive core sampled about 6 times with mine and its still perfect
Report this review to a moderator   #22077
Dirty_30
ABBEYS PAINTBALL
Dirty_30's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: McComb Ms
Dirty_30 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Dirty_30 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Dirty_30 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Dirty_30 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Lightweight quality construction
Cons: Nothig
Love the flexibility of having the inserts. Great barrel!!! light weight quality made strong... ive core sampled about 6 times with mine and its still perfect
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I got this barrel when it first came out around 2008 and was amazed it used freak inserts! I started using it with my 08 ego then on my geo, this barrel is spot on and is wonderful. To bad I sold 2...
Report this review to a moderator   #17269
DJ Paris_82
Professional Photographer
DJ Paris_82's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Grand Rapids Michigan
DJ Paris_82 is a Paintball photographer
DJ Paris_82 supports Team VICIOUS
DJ Paris_82 supports Team VICIOUS
DJ Paris_82 supports Team VICIOUS
DJ Paris_82 posts videos on PbNation
DJ Paris_82 is Legendary
DJ Paris_82 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: louder then most, not to bad.
Cons: NONE at all
I got this barrel when it first came out around 2008 and was amazed it used freak inserts! I started using it with my 08 ego then on my geo, this barrel is spot on and is wonderful.

To bad I sold 2 full freak kits about 3 months before i know the damn deadly winds even existed lol. Good thing I had 3 sets haha

Buy is barrel if you have the chance, its great if your like a light gun and dont mind it being just a bit more nosier then others, well what you waiting for??

In-fact here is a link to B/S/T Barrels:
http://www.pbnation.com/forumdisplay.php?f=177
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel A great barrel. Looks stylish, weighs next to nothing, and with the proper freak insert, shoots like a laser.
Report this review to a moderator   #28945
dropkickdragout
Problematic Tinkerer
dropkickdragout's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Philadelphia, PA
dropkickdragout owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.95
Pros: Light, Accurate, Freak inserts
Cons: Price
A great barrel. Looks stylish, weighs next to nothing, and with the proper freak insert, shoots like a laser.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I love this barrel, my only gripe with is it can't shoot through a barrel break.
Report this review to a moderator   #16053
highhorse1983
Aw... I wanted to explode
highhorse1983's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Lewiston, ID
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Light weight
Cons: It isn't the best at self cleaning
I love this barrel, my only gripe with is it can't shoot through a barrel break.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel The best barrel money can buy , ive own alot of different barrel and sold a lotand still kept my deadlywinds.
Report this review to a moderator   #16237
icd master big hit
try2bgoodpeople
icd master big hit's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: The Noke
icd master big hit is playing at Living Legends VII
icd master big hit owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
icd master big hit has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
icd master big hit supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: work great
Cons: none at all
The best barrel money can buy , ive own alot of different barrel and sold a lotand still kept my deadlywinds.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel It's a great barrel. I have always shot stiff's, but never liked how I couldn't run a squeegee through them. The fibur lets me do that, and takes freak inserts! Awesome barrel!
Report this review to a moderator   #13591
ICdzBuff
PL Mogul
ICdzBuff's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
ICdzBuff supports Team VICIOUS
ICdzBuff supports Sherwood Forest
ICdzBuff supports Sherwood Forest
ICdzBuff posts videos on PbNation
ICdzBuff is an NCPA player
ICdzBuff supports Pev's Paintball
ICdzBuff has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Takes freak inserts
Cons: Plain looking
It's a great barrel. I have always shot stiff's, but never liked how I couldn't run a squeegee through them. The fibur lets me do that, and takes freak inserts! Awesome barrel!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel bought this, shoots great of course. its a solid shooter, freak inserts.
Report this review to a moderator   #19540
importuner350z
Thomas
importuner350z's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Washington
importuner350z plays in the PSP
importuner350z owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: shoots great
Cons: nothing
bought this, shoots great of course. its a solid shooter, freak inserts.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel great product thats light and uses freak inserts. chucked my gun once and didnt even hurt the carbon fiber.
Report this review to a moderator   #17532
ImpulseFreek
Tpa Paintball
ImpulseFreek's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Akron 330
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.99
Pros: freak system
Cons:
great product thats light and uses freak inserts. chucked my gun once and didnt even hurt the carbon fiber.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel this imo is a great barrel that is very adaptable. the customer service is amazing and the product hold up very well over a long time of use. great bang for the buck.
Report this review to a moderator   #19658
jesus01
That guy
jesus01's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: lansing, michigan
jesus01 is playing at Living Legends VI
jesus01 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
jesus01 is attending Decay of Nations VI
jesus01 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: lite weight, uses freak inserts
Cons: emblems fall off
this imo is a great barrel that is very adaptable.

the customer service is amazing and the product hold up very well over a long time of use.

great bang for the buck.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel They did sucha great job making these so light that it almost throws off the balance of the marker. It makes the gun very back heavy in most cases. The sound signature is kind of loud as well!
Report this review to a moderator   #17460
Kswiss23
*Legen-wait for it-dary*
Kswiss23's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Houston
Kswiss23 has been a member for 10 years
Kswiss23 plays in the PSP
Kswiss23 is Legendary
Kswiss23 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Very Light
Cons: Kind of Loud
They did sucha great job making these so light that it almost throws off the balance of the marker. It makes the gun very back heavy in most cases. The sound signature is kind of loud as well!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review