Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Deadly Wind
1514 McDonald St.
Houston, TX 77007

Phone: (713) 871-8668
Fax: (801) 772-8668
Email: info@deadlywind.com
Website: http://www.deadlywind.com
Deadlywind's original carbon fiber barrel. Uses all Freak inserts and weighs 46 grams (without insert).
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $90.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 187
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Reviews
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel This barrel is absolutely amazing. The fact that it is extremely light and allows you to use barrel inserts is awesome. You can't beat $90, considering it will be the first and last barrel you buy
Report this review to a moderator   #18531
JonKerry
Shoot. Kill. Win.
JonKerry's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: South Texas
JonKerry is BST Legit
JonKerry plays in the PSP
JonKerry owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JonKerry is an NCPA player
JonKerry plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Excellent Quality
Cons: Not available
This barrel is absolutely amazing. The fact that it is extremely light and allows you to use barrel inserts is awesome. You can't beat $90, considering it will be the first and last barrel you buy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel the lightest barrel on the market today. low sound signature and the ability to use a barrel-swab on a carbon fiber barrel is great.
Report this review to a moderator   #19289
1020michael1020
Word to your mom.
1020michael1020's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: willemstad, curacao
1020michael1020 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
1020michael1020 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
1020michael1020 posts videos on PbNation
1020michael1020 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $98.00
Pros: light, quite and ..... LIGHT!
Cons: none.
the lightest barrel on the market today. low sound signature and the ability to use a barrel-swab on a carbon fiber barrel is great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel matches the ashes anno on my ego. shoots quieter and much more accurate. amazing product. definitely buy it
Report this review to a moderator   #19110
cam94
open player termin8r lol
cam94's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: massachusetts
cam94 is playing at Living Legends V
cam94 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
cam94 posts videos on PbNation
cam94 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: bought with freak inserts. very accurate and light
Cons: none....
matches the ashes anno on my ego. shoots quieter and much more accurate. amazing product. definitely buy it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel amazing barrel, no flaws, love it...i need to get the stainless steal inserts....other than that awesome barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #22678
Chongo_87
 
Chongo_87's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Chongo_87 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Chongo_87 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Chongo_87 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Chongo_87 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: freak inserts, light, accurate,
Cons: none what so ever
amazing barrel, no flaws, love it...i need to get the stainless steal inserts....other than that awesome barrel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I bought the 16 inch barrel with the freak insert kit. Before I bought this barrel I had the dye UL barrel and I believe that the Fibur is more accurate and lighter than the UL. Also if you get a...
Report this review to a moderator   #19279
Chuck66
 
Chuck66's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: New jersey
Chuck66 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Chuck66 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Chuck66 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Chuck66 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.95
Pros: super light, very accurate, very quite
Cons: hard to take out inserts
I bought the 16 inch barrel with the freak insert kit. Before I bought this barrel I had the dye UL barrel and I believe that the Fibur is more accurate and lighter than the UL. Also if you get a barrel break it its self cleaning after 2 or 3 shoots.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I love this barrel. I put it on my pump and it works amazing. One of my favorite features about it (besides it being carbon fiber) is it takes freak inserts. If you have the money i would deffinatly...
Report this review to a moderator   #4651
coco22
Coco22
coco22's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Alabama
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: light, takes freak inserts
Cons: a little pricy
I love this barrel. I put it on my pump and it works amazing. One of my favorite features about it (besides it being carbon fiber) is it takes freak inserts. If you have the money i would deffinatly recomend this barrel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Great barrel one thing I kept thorough all the marker changes I do.. LOL
Report this review to a moderator   #21531
Cyberkill04
lurking from a distance
Cyberkill04's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Buckeye Country.. OHIO
Cyberkill04 helped look for balloons
Cyberkill04 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Cyberkill04 supports Team VICIOUS
Cyberkill04 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Very lightweight and accurate, love the freak
Cons: Price point bought it early and paid more
Great barrel one thing I kept thorough all the marker changes I do.. LOL
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I owned my DW for a little over 3yrs now. Still shoots like a dream. Crazy light weight. Now that GOG is re-releasing the SS Freak inserts I think I can count on a few more yrs with this barrel.
Report this review to a moderator   #18055
D-man[WarLlamas]
Old and in the way
D-man[WarLlamas]'s avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Tulsa, OK
D-man[WarLlamas] posts videos on PbNation
D-man[WarLlamas] plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: crazy light and durable - accepts Freak inserts!
Cons: None so far
I owned my DW for a little over 3yrs now. Still shoots like a dream. Crazy light weight. Now that GOG is re-releasing the SS Freak inserts I think I can count on a few more yrs with this barrel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Love this barrel, don't hardly ever use anything else.
Report this review to a moderator   #23394
Deadmeat99
Ramping is for fat people
Deadmeat99's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Plymouth, IL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $87.50
Pros: light, uses freak inserts
Cons: only comes in gloss black
Love this barrel, don't hardly ever use anything else.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Love the flexibility of having the inserts. Great barrel!!! light weight quality made strong... ive core sampled about 6 times with mine and its still perfect
Report this review to a moderator   #22077
Dirty_30
ABBEYS PAINTBALL
Dirty_30's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: McComb Ms
Dirty_30 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Dirty_30 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Dirty_30 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Dirty_30 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Lightweight quality construction
Cons: Nothig
Love the flexibility of having the inserts. Great barrel!!! light weight quality made strong... ive core sampled about 6 times with mine and its still perfect
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review