Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Deadly Wind
1514 McDonald St.
Houston, TX 77007

Phone: (713) 871-8668
Fax: (801) 772-8668
Email: info@deadlywind.com
Website: http://www.deadlywind.com
Deadlywind's original carbon fiber barrel. Uses all Freak inserts and weighs 46 grams (without insert).
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $90.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 204
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Reviews
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I love this barrel, it's reliable, stepped on it and it didn't break it's an awesome barrel.!
Report this review to a moderator   #70529
sethjr90
 
sethjr90's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: So Cal Van Nuys
sethjr90 is playing at Living Legends VIII
sethjr90 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
sethjr90 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
sethjr90 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
sethjr90 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Everything is perfect
Cons: No such thing
I love this barrel, it's reliable, stepped on it and it didn't break it's an awesome barrel.!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Great barrel, unreal weight, shoots lasers.
Report this review to a moderator   #60873
Shanie Wanie
The Original Shane Wanie
Shanie Wanie's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Southern In.
Shanie Wanie supports Team VICIOUS
Shanie Wanie supports Bob Gurnsey
Shanie Wanie has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Shanie Wanie has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Light, Quiet, Easy to clean
Cons: None that i can think of
Great barrel, unreal weight, shoots lasers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel This barrel gives a very consistent shot when you match your paint to a Freak insert. Even if you have bad paint and you have to overbore it still gives you a decent shot. It is lighter than many...
Report this review to a moderator   #40342
ShepsTank
 
ShepsTank's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: South Jersey
ShepsTank has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ShepsTank has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ShepsTank has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: consistent shot
Cons: none yet
This barrel gives a very consistent shot when you match your paint to a Freak insert. Even if you have bad paint and you have to overbore it still gives you a decent shot. It is lighter than many other barrels but I haven't noticed any benefit or detriment with my play style. I mainly play scenarios and use this on my Empire AXE. I sometimes play aggressive so it will take a beating and if you do get a break it will clean really easily. The dark grayish color is a good neutral color that will look decent on most markers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel this is kick *** barrel. very light weight. with Freak inserts its deadly accurate. price isnt to bad for a barrel of this quality. i recommend this for anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #35161
Shocktech4
Snap shot!
Shocktech4's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Abbotsford. B.C
Shocktech4 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Shocktech4 is for the Gunfight
Shocktech4 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Shocktech4 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: lite weight, accurate
Cons: none its awesome!
this is kick *** barrel. very light weight. with Freak inserts its deadly accurate. price isnt to bad for a barrel of this quality. i recommend this for anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Its a good barrel very light but some what loud..
Report this review to a moderator   #39637
skyhook2.0
 
skyhook2.0's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Texas
skyhook2.0 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
skyhook2.0 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: light, accurate
Cons: loud.
Its a good barrel very light but some what loud..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Have had this barrel in a 16in length as my main barrel for almost 4 years now. Its still in fantastic shape and shoots just as good as day 1. Great ability to shoot through breaks when you do have...
Report this review to a moderator   #55449
Slow Z Rally
Gorilla Warfare
Slow Z Rally's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Cottage Grove, OR
Slow Z Rally has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Slow Z Rally has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: Superlight and looks amazing.
Cons: Feels more fragile than it is.
Have had this barrel in a 16in length as my main barrel for almost 4 years now. Its still in fantastic shape and shoots just as good as day 1.

Great ability to shoot through breaks when you do have them. Fine fit and finish on anything I have thats cocker threaded, and thats a lot of markers. I like to loan this barrel out when im using a non cocker thread marker on the field just to hear everyones compliments on it.

I wish they still made old angel thread as I would easily pick up another. Such a nice addition to any marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel This is the greatest thing since sliced bread in paintball. I have two 16" barrels of this type. I will never sell them....ever.
Report this review to a moderator   #63345
SmArTpArTs#5
New Hampshire
SmArTpArTs#5's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
SmArTpArTs#5 is BST Legit
SmArTpArTs#5 plays in the NXL
SmArTpArTs#5 plays in the APPA D5 division
SmArTpArTs#5 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: freak inserts, weight
Cons: cost, make guns back heavy
This is the greatest thing since sliced bread in paintball. I have two 16" barrels of this type. I will never sell them....ever.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Threw a 14" DW on my GEO, and LOVE IT! Shoots like a dream. The look with the carbon fibur looks great!
Report this review to a moderator   #65505
smithguy1069
 
smithguy1069's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: houston TX
smithguy1069 has been a member for 10 years
smithguy1069 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: Light
Cons: Light
Threw a 14" DW on my GEO, and LOVE IT! Shoots like a dream. The look with the carbon fibur looks great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel These is my 3rd time purchasing a Deadly Wind Fibur barrel. The first two I sold once I got "out" of the sport, but I've used these extensively since 2007. I've probably shot over 25 cases through...
Report this review to a moderator   #39440
Sogamember666
This is not an Exit
Sogamember666's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Spring, TX
Sogamember666 supports Team VICIOUS
Sogamember666 supports Bob Gurnsey
Sogamember666 supports our troops
Sogamember666 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Description
Cons: Description
These is my 3rd time purchasing a Deadly Wind Fibur barrel. The first two I sold once I got "out" of the sport, but I've used these extensively since 2007. I've probably shot over 25 cases through these barrels and used them in a ton of different environments. The have seen the most use on pumps, however they have seen quite some use on semis as well.

Flat out. I love these barrels. Having all the Freak inserts just adds to its versatility. You can pretty much shoot anything. From acorn size paint with a reball insert to swollen monster balls with a 695. The barrel is very good looking flat colored carbon fiber. It holds up well over hard use. DW also does a nifty little thing. If you want the aluminum portion of the barrel to match your paint slinger, you can order just that piece. Have it anno'd to match then send it back. They will attach the CF portion and send it back to you! How many companies would do that? Their CS is amazing.

The accuracy is quite impressive once you have a good paint to bore match and a good marker. I have in the past been able to put ball on ball quite consistently. I purchased my kit from Pbgateway and it was $160. That comes with all inserts and the barrel plus freak case to hold it all in. So for that price you are getting 8 barrels plus more once you purchase some other inserts.

Love this barrel and swear by them. Never had an issue.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel This is my all time favorite barrel. Shoots straight, quiet, and accurate.
Report this review to a moderator   #30057
theownist
 
theownist's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Charlotte NC
theownist owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
theownist supports Team VICIOUS
theownist supports Team VICIOUS
theownist has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, perhaps price.
This is my all time favorite barrel. Shoots straight, quiet, and accurate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review