Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Deadly Wind
1514 McDonald St.
Houston, TX 77007

Phone: (713) 871-8668
Fax: (801) 772-8668
Email: info@deadlywind.com
Website: http://www.deadlywind.com
Deadlywind's original carbon fiber barrel. Uses all Freak inserts and weighs 46 grams (without insert).
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $90.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 207
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Reviews
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel This barrel is great for pump and stopping rollouts and it is very light.
Report this review to a moderator   #16231
Red infinity
 
Red infinity's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: New hampsire
Red infinity owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Red infinity has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: freak,light,sexy
Cons: what cons
This barrel is great for pump and stopping rollouts and it is very light.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Other than having to support the Nazi Party that is SP, its a great system. I actually got some brass freak bores made to further underbore and its awesome.
Report this review to a moderator   #15334
rnauman821
I Ring the Bell
rnauman821's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: 563
rnauman821 is a Supporting Member
rnauman821 has been a member for 10 years
rnauman821 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: Have to support SP
Other than having to support the Nazi Party that is SP, its a great system. I actually got some brass freak bores made to further underbore and its awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I love my DW barrel, it is the perfect barrel because of the ease of changing inserts instead of backs, much cheaper as well. Would definitely reccomend it!
Report this review to a moderator   #39156
Scragleton
Expert in Sampling Cores
Scragleton's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Slippery Rock, PA
Scragleton plays in the PSP
Scragleton plays in the NXL
Scragleton posts videos on PbNation
Scragleton plays in the APPA D4 division
Scragleton is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Light, Feels great on a gun, Looks awesome.
Cons: None that are reasonable!
I love my DW barrel, it is the perfect barrel because of the ease of changing inserts instead of backs, much cheaper as well. Would definitely reccomend it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I love this barrel, it's reliable, stepped on it and it didn't break it's an awesome barrel.!
Report this review to a moderator   #70529
sethjr90
 
sethjr90's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: So Cal Van Nuys
sethjr90 is playing at Living Legends VIII
sethjr90 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
sethjr90 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
sethjr90 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
sethjr90 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Everything is perfect
Cons: No such thing
I love this barrel, it's reliable, stepped on it and it didn't break it's an awesome barrel.!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Great barrel, unreal weight, shoots lasers.
Report this review to a moderator   #60873
Shanie Wanie
The Original Shane Wanie
Shanie Wanie's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Southern In.
Shanie Wanie supports Bob Gurnsey
Shanie Wanie has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Light, Quiet, Easy to clean
Cons: None that i can think of
Great barrel, unreal weight, shoots lasers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel This barrel gives a very consistent shot when you match your paint to a Freak insert. Even if you have bad paint and you have to overbore it still gives you a decent shot. It is lighter than many...
Report this review to a moderator   #40342
ShepsTank
 
ShepsTank's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: South Jersey
ShepsTank has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ShepsTank has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ShepsTank has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: consistent shot
Cons: none yet
This barrel gives a very consistent shot when you match your paint to a Freak insert. Even if you have bad paint and you have to overbore it still gives you a decent shot. It is lighter than many other barrels but I haven't noticed any benefit or detriment with my play style. I mainly play scenarios and use this on my Empire AXE. I sometimes play aggressive so it will take a beating and if you do get a break it will clean really easily. The dark grayish color is a good neutral color that will look decent on most markers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel this is kick *** barrel. very light weight. with Freak inserts its deadly accurate. price isnt to bad for a barrel of this quality. i recommend this for anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #35161
Shocktech4
Snap shot!
Shocktech4's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Abbotsford. B.C
Shocktech4 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Shocktech4 is for the Gunfight
Shocktech4 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Shocktech4 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: lite weight, accurate
Cons: none its awesome!
this is kick *** barrel. very light weight. with Freak inserts its deadly accurate. price isnt to bad for a barrel of this quality. i recommend this for anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Its a good barrel very light but some what loud..
Report this review to a moderator   #39637
skyhook2.0
 
skyhook2.0's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Texas
skyhook2.0 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
skyhook2.0 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: light, accurate
Cons: loud.
Its a good barrel very light but some what loud..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Have had this barrel in a 16in length as my main barrel for almost 4 years now. Its still in fantastic shape and shoots just as good as day 1. Great ability to shoot through breaks when you do have...
Report this review to a moderator   #55449
Slow Z Rally
Gorilla Warfare
Slow Z Rally's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Cottage Grove, OR
Slow Z Rally has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Slow Z Rally has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: Superlight and looks amazing.
Cons: Feels more fragile than it is.
Have had this barrel in a 16in length as my main barrel for almost 4 years now. Its still in fantastic shape and shoots just as good as day 1.

Great ability to shoot through breaks when you do have them. Fine fit and finish on anything I have thats cocker threaded, and thats a lot of markers. I like to loan this barrel out when im using a non cocker thread marker on the field just to hear everyones compliments on it.

I wish they still made old angel thread as I would easily pick up another. Such a nice addition to any marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel This is the greatest thing since sliced bread in paintball. I have two 16" barrels of this type. I will never sell them....ever.
Report this review to a moderator   #63345
SmArTpArTs#5
New Hampshire
SmArTpArTs#5's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
SmArTpArTs#5 is BST Legit
SmArTpArTs#5 plays in the NXL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: freak inserts, weight
Cons: cost, make guns back heavy
This is the greatest thing since sliced bread in paintball. I have two 16" barrels of this type. I will never sell them....ever.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review