Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Deadly Wind
1514 McDonald St.
Houston, TX 77007

Phone: (713) 871-8668
Fax: (801) 772-8668
Email: info@deadlywind.com
Website: http://www.deadlywind.com
Deadlywind's original carbon fiber barrel. Uses all Freak inserts and weighs 46 grams (without insert).
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $90.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 200
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  80%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Reviews
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel this is kick *** barrel. very light weight. with Freak inserts its deadly accurate. price isnt to bad for a barrel of this quality. i recommend this for anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #35161
Shocktech4
Snap shot!
Shocktech4's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Abbotsford. B.C
Shocktech4 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Shocktech4 is for the Gunfight
Shocktech4 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Shocktech4 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: lite weight, accurate
Cons: none its awesome!
this is kick *** barrel. very light weight. with Freak inserts its deadly accurate. price isnt to bad for a barrel of this quality. i recommend this for anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Its a good barrel very light but some what loud..
Report this review to a moderator   #39637
skyhook2.0
 
skyhook2.0's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Texas
skyhook2.0 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
skyhook2.0 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: light, accurate
Cons: loud.
Its a good barrel very light but some what loud..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Have had this barrel in a 16in length as my main barrel for almost 4 years now. Its still in fantastic shape and shoots just as good as day 1. Great ability to shoot through breaks when you do have...
Report this review to a moderator   #55449
Slow Z Rally
Gorilla Warfare
Slow Z Rally's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Cottage Grove, OR
Slow Z Rally has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Slow Z Rally has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: Superlight and looks amazing.
Cons: Feels more fragile than it is.
Have had this barrel in a 16in length as my main barrel for almost 4 years now. Its still in fantastic shape and shoots just as good as day 1.

Great ability to shoot through breaks when you do have them. Fine fit and finish on anything I have thats cocker threaded, and thats a lot of markers. I like to loan this barrel out when im using a non cocker thread marker on the field just to hear everyones compliments on it.

I wish they still made old angel thread as I would easily pick up another. Such a nice addition to any marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel This is the greatest thing since sliced bread in paintball. I have two 16" barrels of this type. I will never sell them....ever.
Report this review to a moderator   #63345
SmArTpArTs#5
忠夫
SmArTpArTs#5's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ƝĦ
SmArTpArTs#5 is BST Legit
SmArTpArTs#5 posts videos on PbNation
SmArTpArTs#5 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: freak inserts, weight
Cons: cost, make guns back heavy
This is the greatest thing since sliced bread in paintball. I have two 16" barrels of this type. I will never sell them....ever.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Threw a 14" DW on my GEO, and LOVE IT! Shoots like a dream. The look with the carbon fibur looks great!
Report this review to a moderator   #65505
smithguy1069
 
smithguy1069's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: houston TX
smithguy1069 has been a member for 10 years
smithguy1069 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
smithguy1069 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
smithguy1069 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: Light
Cons: Light
Threw a 14" DW on my GEO, and LOVE IT! Shoots like a dream. The look with the carbon fibur looks great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel These is my 3rd time purchasing a Deadly Wind Fibur barrel. The first two I sold once I got "out" of the sport, but I've used these extensively since 2007. I've probably shot over 25 cases through...
Report this review to a moderator   #39440
Sogamember666
This is not an Exit
Sogamember666's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Fort Benning
Sogamember666 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Sogamember666 supports Team VICIOUS
Sogamember666 supports Bob Gurnsey
Sogamember666 supports our troops
Sogamember666 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Description
Cons: Description
These is my 3rd time purchasing a Deadly Wind Fibur barrel. The first two I sold once I got "out" of the sport, but I've used these extensively since 2007. I've probably shot over 25 cases through these barrels and used them in a ton of different environments. The have seen the most use on pumps, however they have seen quite some use on semis as well.

Flat out. I love these barrels. Having all the Freak inserts just adds to its versatility. You can pretty much shoot anything. From acorn size paint with a reball insert to swollen monster balls with a 695. The barrel is very good looking flat colored carbon fiber. It holds up well over hard use. DW also does a nifty little thing. If you want the aluminum portion of the barrel to match your paint slinger, you can order just that piece. Have it anno'd to match then send it back. They will attach the CF portion and send it back to you! How many companies would do that? Their CS is amazing.

The accuracy is quite impressive once you have a good paint to bore match and a good marker. I have in the past been able to put ball on ball quite consistently. I purchased my kit from Pbgateway and it was $160. That comes with all inserts and the barrel plus freak case to hold it all in. So for that price you are getting 8 barrels plus more once you purchase some other inserts.

Love this barrel and swear by them. Never had an issue.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel This is my all time favorite barrel. Shoots straight, quiet, and accurate.
Report this review to a moderator   #30057
theownist
 
theownist's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Charlotte NC
theownist owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
theownist supports Team VICIOUS
theownist supports Team VICIOUS
theownist has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, perhaps price.
This is my all time favorite barrel. Shoots straight, quiet, and accurate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel This review is of the Deadlywind FIBUR barrel. i put $190.00 as the price as i bought this barrel with the stainless steel Freak kit. Pros: 1. Light. this barrels is very....very light. upon...
Report this review to a moderator   #37742
thirteen37
i.destroy
thirteen37's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Virginia Beach
thirteen37 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thirteen37 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $190.00
Pros: LIGHT, Looks, Freak Kit, Swab
Cons: Read Reveiw
This review is of the Deadlywind FIBUR barrel.

i put $190.00 as the price as i bought this barrel with the stainless steel Freak kit.

Pros:
1. Light. this barrels is very....very light. upon picking the barrel up it was as light as a small piece of PVC pipe with almost the same texture. you WILL notice the difference on your gun.
2. Looks. the Carbon Fiber looks amazing IMO. i've always liked the CF pattern and i think it adds a distinctive look to your gun.
3. Freak Kit. this barrel uses the very popular Freak Kit to size paint to bore. it is one of the best kits out there IMO. i went with the stainless steel not only cause SS is a a better type of material but for looks, when i open up my case all you see is the silver inserts and the CF barrel...very nice.
4. Swab. i know back in the day it was iffy to use a swab in a CF barrel, but not with the Deadlywind FIBUR barrel, its ok to swab. i was honestly hesitant the first time i was gonna swab my barrel, but after swabbing and looking down the barrel, i was convinced! that sealed the deal on making this my go to barrel.

Cons:
1. Price. not really a con as you pay for what you get, and what you get is a great barrel. i'm just adding it down here as several people are putting price as a con. the barrel is up there in price, but you will not need another barrel again. (well, back up barrel you will, lol) as stated at the start of my review i got the stainless steel kit along with my barrel, but it was worth every penny.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Put this thing on my autococker. It turned it into a head shot bot. It is very light, close in weight to the inserts themselves. It really is more quite than a good, standard barrel (CP). ...
Report this review to a moderator   #41671
TokyoTime
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Oct 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: LIGHT, quiet, inserts, looks realy cool
Cons: price (worth every penny)
Put this thing on my autococker. It turned it into a head shot bot. It is very light, close in weight to the inserts themselves. It really is more quite than a good, standard barrel (CP). Definitely happy with the purchase.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I have been using this barrel for over a 2 years now and TBH, I really dont see a difference in the way it shoots vs the freak barrels. Weight wise it is lighter but does a couple grams really mean...
Report this review to a moderator   #27567
toxicbubbles
Xtreme Paintball Factory
toxicbubbles's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: deadbox
toxicbubbles plays in the MiLP
toxicbubbles plays in the APPA D4 division
toxicbubbles has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
toxicbubbles has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: looks, weight, inserts
Cons: see below
I have been using this barrel for over a 2 years now and TBH, I really dont see a difference in the way it shoots vs the freak barrels. Weight wise it is lighter but does a couple grams really mean that much? I like it, but I don't neccessarily love it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review