Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Deadly Wind
1514 McDonald St.
Houston, TX 77007

Phone: (713) 871-8668
Fax: (801) 772-8668
Email: info@deadlywind.com
Website: http://www.deadlywind.com
Deadlywind's original carbon fiber barrel. Uses all Freak inserts and weighs 46 grams (without insert).
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $90.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 208
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Reviews
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I have been using carbon fiber barrels for sometime, with my stiffi barrel in 14-16 inch, the deadlywind fibur and now i owned deadlywind fibur-X. I loved the deadlywind fibur, not only its made in...
Report this review to a moderator   #40669
Kapitan1975
 
Kapitan1975's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Houston
Kapitan1975 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Kapitan1975 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Kapitan1975 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Kapitan1975 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: lightweight
Cons: none yet
I have been using carbon fiber barrels for sometime, with my stiffi barrel in 14-16 inch, the deadlywind fibur and now i owned deadlywind fibur-X.

I loved the deadlywind fibur, not only its made in Houston, (support local business) its lightweight and local

now with the Fibur X i can use it between different gun. love it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #32111
keiser87
 
keiser87's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: toledo ohio
keiser87 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
keiser87 is for the Gunfight
keiser87 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
keiser87 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: length
Cons: needs more vent holes
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel this barrel is on my black magic autococker best barrel ever made
Report this review to a moderator   #32905
ktbkid14
Represent the Bling
ktbkid14's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: knoxville
ktbkid14 is a Supporting Member
ktbkid14 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: lightest barrel ever
Cons: none what so ever
this barrel is on my black magic autococker best barrel ever made
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I originally bought this barrel whenever they first came out in 07, as I wanted to create the lightests possible setup I could. What attracted me to it was that it could accept freak inserts so the...
Report this review to a moderator   #32685
lp04
SNIPER
lp04's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: east texas
lp04 has been a member for 10 years
lp04 plays in the PSP
lp04 donated to help Peyton Trent
lp04 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Light, takes freak inserts, CF, swabbable
Cons: none.
I originally bought this barrel whenever they first came out in 07, as I wanted to create the lightests possible setup I could. What attracted me to it was that it could accept freak inserts so the boring possibilities were endless.

Whenever recieving my barrel straight from deadly wind, the shipping was fast and the barrel was top quality. Most CF barrels you cannot put a swab down as it unwraps the carbon fiber and damages your barrel. The Deadly Wind is not like that as it has a special coating on the inside.

Accuracy was top notch and it reduced the sound signature of my marker dramatically. You can not beat this barrel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel i just loved this barrel. I could use my freak kit but it made my gun quitter.
Report this review to a moderator   #36125
lVlarshall
 
lVlarshall's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Pennsylvania
lVlarshall owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
lVlarshall supports Team VICIOUS
lVlarshall has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
lVlarshall has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: light
Cons: didnt see any
i just loved this barrel. I could use my freak kit but it made my gun quitter.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Have nothing negative to say about this barrel. Its lightweight , looks great, durable, and mine came with a free insert which is a plus.
Report this review to a moderator   #66033
malfinki
Iplaypump
malfinki's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Spring Hill, Fl
malfinki is playing at Living Legends VIII
malfinki owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
malfinki has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
malfinki supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: lightweight ,looks
Cons: nothing
Have nothing negative to say about this barrel. Its lightweight , looks great, durable, and mine came with a free insert which is a plus.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel GREAT BARREL. EXTREMELY LIGHT. QUIETER THAN A REGULAR BARREL. COOL BECAUSE IT TAKES FREAK INSERTS ADN I HAVE A 7 PIECE FREAK INSERT KIT.
Report this review to a moderator   #35796
marrrcus
 
marrrcus's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: LIGHT, ACCURATE
Cons: LITTLE HOLES HARD TO CLEAN
GREAT BARREL. EXTREMELY LIGHT. QUIETER THAN A REGULAR BARREL. COOL BECAUSE IT TAKES FREAK INSERTS ADN I HAVE A 7 PIECE FREAK INSERT KIT.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Shoots like hot butter. Best barrel I've used in all my years of pb. A bit pricy, but worth it
Report this review to a moderator   #78282
mclovin69
Hotty Toddy
mclovin69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Oxford
mclovin69 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Smooth shooter
Cons: Price
Shoots like hot butter. Best barrel I've used in all my years of pb. A bit pricy, but worth it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Shoots deadly accurate and looks sick on any gun!
Report this review to a moderator   #47705
Melon Bands
👽
Melon Bands's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Outer Space
 is playing at Living Legends Dreaded
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Weight, looks, shot, freak inserts, quiet
Cons: Nothing
Shoots deadly accurate and looks sick on any gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Bought this barrel to be used on the Tippmann crossover. It was actually too light for my taste and made the setup unbalanced. It is very accurate and surprised how strong the construction is on it.
Report this review to a moderator   #40804
mhb379
KONG-KER
mhb379's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New York
mhb379 is BST Legit
mhb379 plays in the PSP
mhb379 plays in the NXL
mhb379 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
mhb379 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
mhb379 is Legendary
mhb379 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Great construction; accuracy
Cons: Too light
Bought this barrel to be used on the Tippmann crossover. It was actually too light for my taste and made the setup unbalanced. It is very accurate and surprised how strong the construction is on it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review