Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Deadly Wind
1514 McDonald St.
Houston, TX 77007

Phone: (713) 871-8668
Fax: (801) 772-8668
Email: info@deadlywind.com
Website: http://www.deadlywind.com
Deadlywind's original carbon fiber barrel. Uses all Freak inserts and weighs 46 grams (without insert).
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $90.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 187
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Reviews
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #32111
keiser87
 
keiser87's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: toledo ohio
keiser87 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
keiser87 is for the Gunfight
keiser87 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
keiser87 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: length
Cons: needs more vent holes
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel this barrel is on my black magic autococker best barrel ever made
Report this review to a moderator   #32905
ktbkid14
Represent the Bling
ktbkid14's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: knoxville
ktbkid14 is a Supporting Member
ktbkid14 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ktbkid14 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ktbkid14 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: lightest barrel ever
Cons: none what so ever
this barrel is on my black magic autococker best barrel ever made
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I originally bought this barrel whenever they first came out in 07, as I wanted to create the lightests possible setup I could. What attracted me to it was that it could accept freak inserts so the...
Report this review to a moderator   #32685
lp04
SNIPER
lp04's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: east texas
lp04 plays in the PSP
lp04 donated to help Peyton Trent
lp04 plays in the APPA D4 division
lp04 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Light, takes freak inserts, CF, swabbable
Cons: none.
I originally bought this barrel whenever they first came out in 07, as I wanted to create the lightests possible setup I could. What attracted me to it was that it could accept freak inserts so the boring possibilities were endless.

Whenever recieving my barrel straight from deadly wind, the shipping was fast and the barrel was top quality. Most CF barrels you cannot put a swab down as it unwraps the carbon fiber and damages your barrel. The Deadly Wind is not like that as it has a special coating on the inside.

Accuracy was top notch and it reduced the sound signature of my marker dramatically. You can not beat this barrel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel i just loved this barrel. I could use my freak kit but it made my gun quitter.
Report this review to a moderator   #36125
lVlarshall
 
lVlarshall's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Pennsylvania
lVlarshall owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
lVlarshall supports Team VICIOUS
lVlarshall has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
lVlarshall has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: light
Cons: didnt see any
i just loved this barrel. I could use my freak kit but it made my gun quitter.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel GREAT BARREL. EXTREMELY LIGHT. QUIETER THAN A REGULAR BARREL. COOL BECAUSE IT TAKES FREAK INSERTS ADN I HAVE A 7 PIECE FREAK INSERT KIT.
Report this review to a moderator   #35796
marrrcus
 
marrrcus's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: LIGHT, ACCURATE
Cons: LITTLE HOLES HARD TO CLEAN
GREAT BARREL. EXTREMELY LIGHT. QUIETER THAN A REGULAR BARREL. COOL BECAUSE IT TAKES FREAK INSERTS ADN I HAVE A 7 PIECE FREAK INSERT KIT.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Shoots deadly accurate and looks sick on any gun!
Report this review to a moderator   #47705
Melon Bands
**WARNING** I PLAY PUMP
Melon Bands's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Missouri
Melon Bands is playing at Living Legends VII
Melon Bands owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Melon Bands has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Weight, looks, shot, freak inserts, quiet
Cons: Nothing
Shoots deadly accurate and looks sick on any gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Bought this barrel to be used on the Tippmann crossover. It was actually too light for my taste and made the setup unbalanced. It is very accurate and surprised how strong the construction is on it.
Report this review to a moderator   #40804
mhb379
Play To Win
mhb379's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New York
mhb379 is BST Legit
mhb379 plays in the PSP
mhb379 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
mhb379 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
mhb379 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
mhb379 supports DLX Technology
mhb379 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Great construction; accuracy
Cons: Too light
Bought this barrel to be used on the Tippmann crossover. It was actually too light for my taste and made the setup unbalanced. It is very accurate and surprised how strong the construction is on it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I love this barrel. It combines the best of a carbon fiber 14" and freak inserts. It super light weight and looks great at the end of any marker. The ability to use the freak inserts was an awesome...
Report this review to a moderator   #31231
MikeyLikesCarbonFibe
Awaiting Email Confirmation
MikeyLikesCarbonFibe's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sunrise, FL
MikeyLikesCarbonFibe owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MikeyLikesCarbonFibe posts videos on PbNation
MikeyLikesCarbonFibe has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MikeyLikesCarbonFibe has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
MikeyLikesCarbonFibe has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
MikeyLikesCarbonFibe is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Carbon Fiber and Freak Inserts
Cons: Haven't found any
I love this barrel. It combines the best of a carbon fiber 14" and freak inserts. It super light weight and looks great at the end of any marker. The ability to use the freak inserts was an awesome addition.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I purchased the DW fibur barrel with full freak insert kit. I have used a few other barrel kits before but this barrel with the freak inserts gives me a much better paint to barrel match. The finish...
Report this review to a moderator   #27612
monty97
SAS Iowa-Team Havoc
monty97's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Iowa
monty97 is playing at Living Legends V
monty97 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
monty97 supports Team VICIOUS
monty97 supports Team VICIOUS
monty97 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Light weight
Cons: Nothing other than not matching my Ego
I purchased the DW fibur barrel with full freak insert kit. I have used a few other barrel kits before but this barrel with the freak inserts gives me a much better paint to barrel match.
The finish on the barrel is excellent, fiber is perfectly uniform.
I will be using this barrel alot more over the next few months and I will be adding to this review as I use it more.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel This is my favorite barrel out there. It uses the freak inserts which is great if you have a freak kit. If not it is a really expensive barrel to buy with a freak kit but worth it. Barrel is very...
Report this review to a moderator   #30412
moreys
 
moreys's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Syracuse NY
moreys owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
moreys owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
moreys has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
moreys is attending Decay of Nations VII
moreys supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Uses freak inserts
Cons: Uses freak inserts
This is my favorite barrel out there. It uses the freak inserts which is great if you have a freak kit. If not it is a really expensive barrel to buy with a freak kit but worth it. Barrel is very light weight and extremely accurate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review