Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Deadly Wind
1514 McDonald St.
Houston, TX 77007

Phone: (713) 871-8668
Fax: (801) 772-8668
Email: info@deadlywind.com
Website: http://www.deadlywind.com
Deadlywind's original carbon fiber barrel. Uses all Freak inserts and weighs 46 grams (without insert).
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $90.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 189
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Reviews
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel It is simply one of the best investments i have made. I can say the product is 100% effective and affordable.
Report this review to a moderator   #26887
HubbyDubby
Don't Get Mad, Get Better
HubbyDubby's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Nor☆Cal
HubbyDubby owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
HubbyDubby owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
HubbyDubby plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: light weight and durable
Cons:
It is simply one of the best investments i have made. I can say the product is 100% effective and affordable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel this barrel is great so light weight good price(new or used) and with the freak inserts you do not need 10 barrels. i can not find a down side to this barrel!
Report this review to a moderator   #42768
hvac6hvac6
 
hvac6hvac6's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: lancaster,pa
hvac6hvac6 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
hvac6hvac6 plays in the APPA D5 division
hvac6hvac6 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
hvac6hvac6 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: lightweight, takes freak inserts
Cons: ummmmm?????
this barrel is great so light weight good price(new or used) and with the freak inserts you do not need 10 barrels. i can not find a down side to this barrel!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel best barrel ever one piece barrel with multiple bore so no matter what paint you shoot you will never have issues
Report this review to a moderator   #30075
Invert O.G
Total Eclipse
Invert O.G's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Va
Invert O.G plays in the PSP
Invert O.G supports Team VICIOUS
Invert O.G plays in the APPA D4 division
Invert O.G supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $78.00
Pros: one barrel multiple bores
Cons: none yet
best barrel ever one piece barrel with multiple bore so no matter what paint you shoot you will never have issues
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Not a fan of the freak barrels,but this sucker rocks . Used on a ego 9 and it was whisper quite deadly accurate and very sexy lookin . Just a little high on the price but well worth the money.
Report this review to a moderator   #27596
invert87
Watch This!
invert87's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Canton ohio
invert87 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
invert87 supports Team VICIOUS
invert87 plays in the APPA D4 division
invert87 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Light,lazer accurate
Cons: Price
Not a fan of the freak barrels,but this sucker rocks . Used on a ego 9 and it was whisper quite deadly accurate and very sexy lookin . Just a little high on the price but well worth the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I picked up a Deadly Winds 14" carbon fiber barrel with a full insert kit. I absolutely loved it. Super light weight, it almost felt like I didn't have a barrel. It's also nice that you can, if on a...
Report this review to a moderator   #36894
Ironside
 
Ironside's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Utah
Ironside is playing at Living Legends VII
Ironside posts videos on PbNation
Ironside supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Light weight, multiple inserts, cool design
Cons: Expensive
I picked up a Deadly Winds 14" carbon fiber barrel with a full insert kit. I absolutely loved it. Super light weight, it almost felt like I didn't have a barrel. It's also nice that you can, if on a budget, purchase inserts individually at a later date.

Pros: Incredibly light weight, seems very durable, can purchase in parts (not the barrel, but the inserts), and seems quieter to me.

Cons: Its expensive. One of those things I'd recommend if the person has the cash.

If you're solely wanting a barrel and have the money, then pick this one up and be finished shopping for barrels for life.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Had an issue with my first fibur barrel (bought that one used and it was an old *** first gen barrel) where the fibers were unraveling inside. Contacted DW and they promptly replaced it, explaining...
Report this review to a moderator   #43555
Japy
Paragon 2014
Japy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mid Michigan
Japy is BST Legit
Japy plays in the PSP
Japy is playing at Living Legends VII
Japy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Japy has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Japy has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Japy supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Uses Freak Inserts, Light
Cons: Maybe the sound?
Had an issue with my first fibur barrel (bought that one used and it was an old *** first gen barrel) where the fibers were unraveling inside. Contacted DW and they promptly replaced it, explaining that it was an issue with the first gen barrels only (you'll know if you have first gen by the spiral porting) and they sent me a new barrel right away.

Since then I've put 300 or more cases of paint through the barrel and it still shoots flawless. Good stuff.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I've used a variety of kits and this one is my favorite by far. The barrel is extremely lite, it feels as though it will break at any moment. This is a personal issue. All in all the barrel is...
Report this review to a moderator   #40706
JasionoX666X
Silver Snake
JasionoX666X's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Willow Grove, PA
JasionoX666X owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JasionoX666X owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JasionoX666X has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
JasionoX666X is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
JasionoX666X is Legendary
JasionoX666X is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Looks great, accepts freak inserts
Cons: Feels like it will break
I've used a variety of kits and this one is my favorite by far.

The barrel is extremely lite, it feels as though it will break at any moment. This is a personal issue.

All in all the barrel is quiet, moves great, and accepts freak inserts.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I love the DW barrel. You could use any insert you want. Lightweight and it looks great!
Report this review to a moderator   #35955
jaydiem
 
jaydiem's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: SoCal
jaydiem supports Team VICIOUS
jaydiem has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jaydiem is attending Decay of Nations VI
jaydiem supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Inserts, light, look
Cons: Nothing
I love the DW barrel. You could use any insert you want. Lightweight and it looks great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel First off, let me clarify the listed price of $65. I bought mine used in the bst's here on Nation. That being said...... I'm a huge fan of any barrel that uses inserts. I play at fields all over the...
Report this review to a moderator   #34356
jjdustr340
My son will bunker you.
jjdustr340's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Home of the Buckeyes!!
jjdustr340 is a Moderator
jjdustr340 is a Supporting Member
jjdustr340 has been a member for 10 years
jjdustr340 posts videos on PbNation
jjdustr340 supports our troops
jjdustr340 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
jjdustr340 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Light, uses inserts
Cons: Pricey if bought new
First off, let me clarify the listed price of $65. I bought mine used in the bst's here on Nation. That being said......

I'm a huge fan of any barrel that uses inserts. I play at fields all over the country so I never know what size paint I'll be getting. The Fibur is a carbon fiber barrel that uses the ever popular Freak inserts. Extremely light, good porting, and what guy doesn't like the look of carbon fiber?

As a side note, the DW Fibur looks great on any dust colored Mini.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Overall this is the nicest CF barrel I have used. I have used stiffi barrels and this one seems more durable as far as the finish on the interior of the barrel. The stiffi and the DW are both light...
Report this review to a moderator   #29056
jlonz
Dye for life!!!
jlonz's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Lusby, MD
jlonz has been a member for 10 years
jlonz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jlonz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Weight, Looks, Quiet, Freak compatibility
Cons: None yet
Overall this is the nicest CF barrel I have used. I have used stiffi barrels and this one seems more durable as far as the finish on the interior of the barrel. The stiffi and the DW are both light with the DW being heavier with an insert (I have SS inserts so that makes a big difference). I love the fact that I can use my existing freak inserts with the barrel to match the "paint of the day". I just never felt comfortable with the 1 1/2" control bore of the switch kit. Unfortunately I have not broken paint in the barrel yet, so I can not comment on how well it shoots clean, but people do say it does really well. I use rain-x on the inside of all my barrels anyway so that is really never an issue. As far as accuracy goes, it's on the level of all the other great barrels out there, so it's really just a preference on looks and an interchangeable bore system.

A carbon fiber barrel for less than $100 brand new that uses a proven insert kit, why not? Especially if you already have a Freak set, but it can get expensive if you don't have one. Start with a .685, .689, and .693 if you don't get a set, those inserts should just about cover you as far as paintball sizing.

I would recommend this barrel to anyone who is looking for a CF Barrel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review