Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Deadly Wind
1514 McDonald St.
Houston, TX 77007

Phone: (713) 871-8668
Fax: (801) 772-8668
Email: info@deadlywind.com
Website: http://www.deadlywind.com
Deadlywind's original carbon fiber barrel. Uses all Freak inserts and weighs 46 grams (without insert).
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $90.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 201
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  80%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Reviews
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Super light barrel and it uses freak inserts what more do you want? If you willing to pay the price they are great barrels.
Report this review to a moderator   #13750
Fearless_Leader
Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat
Fearless_Leader's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: BSU ID / Salem Or
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Carbon fiber and freaks
Cons: Hope you like black
Super light barrel and it uses freak inserts what more do you want? If you willing to pay the price they are great barrels.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I'm using a 14" Fibur on my Empire Axe and I have to say, wow! What an improvement. I already knew the Freak system is a good proven reliable barrel kit but with this Carbon fiber barrel it really...
Report this review to a moderator   #10340
ferretlxix
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Everett, WA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Very Quiet , light weght , affordable
Cons: None I can think of
I'm using a 14" Fibur on my Empire Axe and I have to say, wow! What an improvement. I already knew the Freak system is a good proven reliable barrel kit but with this Carbon fiber barrel it really blew me away and made go back to the old sysetm (I've been playing since I was 16, I'm 39 now.)

The Marker is already quiet but the barrel brought that level down even more.
I was able to get a full freak set and the barrel for around $120 (with a good size discount.) For what I could get a Stiffi with a complete back set, it would've set me back more so I would really consider the system. It's worth the money and performs just as well as the others.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel light and acurate...
Report this review to a moderator   #36163
firefighter26
FARVA
firefighter26's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Elizabethville, PA
firefighter26 is BST Trusted
firefighter26 is playing at Living Legends VI
firefighter26 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
firefighter26 supports Team VICIOUS
firefighter26 is for the Gunfight
firefighter26 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: very light, freak inserts
Cons: hmm idk
light and acurate...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Great barrel with boremaster kit Shoots ball on ball if bored correctly Turns any gun into a champ WORTH EVERY PENNY YOU WILL NEVER NEED ANOTHER BARREL AGAIN!!
Report this review to a moderator   #37545
firl21
Atlanta Overdose
firl21's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Alpharetta GA
firl21 is playing at Living Legends VI
firl21 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
firl21 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
firl21 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: All of it
Cons: NONE!
Great barrel with boremaster kit

Shoots ball on ball if bored correctly

Turns any gun into a champ

WORTH EVERY PENNY

YOU WILL NEVER NEED ANOTHER BARREL AGAIN!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel i have owned 4 deadly winds barrels and 3 of the 4 have had allignment issues. i dont know if this is a common thing but if you put in your incert and look down the tip of the barrel there is a ring,...
Report this review to a moderator   #18064
griffan2
Parabolic Paintball
griffan2's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Citrus Heights Ca
griffan2 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: light, quite,
Cons: bad manufacturing
i have owned 4 deadly winds barrels and 3 of the 4 have had allignment issues. i dont know if this is a common thing but if you put in your incert and look down the tip of the barrel there is a ring, that ring, if lopsided, means that the insert is missaligned with the barrel and will cause barrel breaks and inacurate shots.

with that out of the way... holly cow, this is the most amazing barrel i have ever used. light, accurate, awesome looking, quite, sturdy, sleek.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Great barrel! This is the lightest barrel I've used and performs flawlessly. Having the ability to use your existing Freak inserts is a huge plus. I've used Shaft3, Shaft4, Freak, Boomsticks,...
Report this review to a moderator   #22142
Guapofox
DSM Detox
Guapofox's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Des Moines
Guapofox plays in the PSP
Guapofox owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Guapofox supports Team VICIOUS
Guapofox plays in the APPA D3 division
Guapofox supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Lightweight, Uses Freak Inserts, Quiet
Cons: None.
Great barrel! This is the lightest barrel I've used and performs flawlessly. Having the ability to use your existing Freak inserts is a huge plus. I've used Shaft3, Shaft4, Freak, Boomsticks, etc...this is the best barrel I've used!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel The best part is if you get a break it will shoot its self clean real quick
Report this review to a moderator   #31938
gwhetzler
Bazinga!
gwhetzler's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: New Orleans LA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, Takes Freak inserts
Cons: Feel like you can snap it in two
The best part is if you get a break it will shoot its self clean real quick
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Needs freak inserts. Very very very good barrel. If you have the inserts this is the barrel you want. Period.
Report this review to a moderator   #22056
Havoc-paintballer
Long Barrelled Pistolier
Havoc-paintballer's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Richmond, CA
Havoc-paintballer is for the Gunfight
Havoc-paintballer posts videos on PbNation
Havoc-paintballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Havoc-paintballer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Havoc-paintballer is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Light, Quiet, Accurate
Cons: Expensive
Needs freak inserts. Very very very good barrel. If you have the inserts this is the barrel you want. Period.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Great barrel. Holds inserts straight in the bore without trouble and is lightweight and strong. It's heavier by a fair bit than competitors CF barrels such as Stiffi which is interesting, but...
Report this review to a moderator   #35370
Heaton
Rain likes to raep.
Heaton's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Honolulu, HI/ Eugene, OR
Heaton is playing at Living Legends VI
Heaton owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Heaton supports Team VICIOUS
Heaton supports Sherwood Forest
Heaton supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Light, durable, freak inserts
Cons: Nothing
Great barrel. Holds inserts straight in the bore without trouble and is lightweight and strong. It's heavier by a fair bit than competitors CF barrels such as Stiffi which is interesting, but performs just as well. It has a very slick inner coating to the bore and is very nice to look at!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Awesome little barrel for the price, a full length barrel made to accept freak inserts was an awesome idea. Can be hard to find north of the border though
Report this review to a moderator   #31544
HeroForADay
#1 Canuck
HeroForADay's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 403
HeroForADay owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
HeroForADay owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
HeroForADay supports Team VICIOUS
HeroForADay supports DLX Technology
HeroForADay supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Freak kit
Cons: availabilty
Awesome little barrel for the price, a full length barrel made to accept freak inserts was an awesome idea.

Can be hard to find north of the border though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review