Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Deadly Wind
1514 McDonald St.
Houston, TX 77007

Phone: (713) 871-8668
Fax: (801) 772-8668
Email: info@deadlywind.com
Website: http://www.deadlywind.com
Deadlywind's original carbon fiber barrel. Uses all Freak inserts and weighs 46 grams (without insert).
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $90.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 189
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Reviews
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I decided to put my freak aside and go for something lighter. The Deadlywinds fibur-X was my top choice so I picked one up. Ordered directly from DW, and got it a few days later. First impressions,...
Report this review to a moderator   #52233
Duece McCracken
Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.
Duece McCracken's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Feasterville, PA
Duece McCracken has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: Lightweight, inserts
Cons: none yet
I decided to put my freak aside and go for something lighter. The Deadlywinds fibur-X was my top choice so I picked one up. Ordered directly from DW, and got it a few days later.

First impressions, holy crap it's light. You almost think they shipped an empty box. Scary light. Which was the whole idea.

Slightly quieter than my freak AA set-up. at like 1/8 of the weight. You can really move and point with no effort, its awesome.

Freak inserts, I roll stainless steel ones, which are preferred due to less thermal expansion and contraction compared to the aluminum ones. I suggest lubing an insert then sticking it in, so you apply lube to the interior O-rings that hold the Insert in the barrel. Makes life easier that way.

I have had a fair amount of barrels over the last decade plus, and I have to say Deadlywinds is amazing. I actually just ordered another one so my girl can play with one. They are that great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel this barrel is extremely light and i would recommend it to anybody. i picked one up and use it for my invert mini and the accuracy is amazing, just match the paint to the bore and your set. Mine...
Report this review to a moderator   #7752
Dustin v7
 
Dustin v7's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: light, accurate, uses inserts, all over great
Cons: cant think of any
this barrel is extremely light and i would recommend it to anybody. i picked one up and use it for my invert mini and the accuracy is amazing, just match the paint to the bore and your set. Mine cleans its self pretty well and is easy to clean at the end of the day.

The only con i could see about this barrel is the price. alot of newer players might be drawn away from it but it is deffinetly worth it and you dont need a whole freak insert kit so i just use 3 inserts for now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Lightweight, accurate, & self-cleans. 10/10.
Report this review to a moderator   #21921
EcSPbLoRD22
George Mason Patriots
EcSPbLoRD22's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
EcSPbLoRD22 supports our troops
EcSPbLoRD22 is an NCPA player
EcSPbLoRD22 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Lightweight, accurate, etc.
Cons: none.
Lightweight, accurate, & self-cleans. 10/10.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Super Light and looks good on any marker. Takes freak inserts so I can use it on my S6.5 and G6R.
Report this review to a moderator   #27443
Element Paintball
is now FACTOR PAINTBALL
Element Paintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Richmond, VA
Element Paintball is a Supporting Member
Element Paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Element Paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Uses Freak Inserts. Looks great. Light
Cons: None?
Super Light and looks good on any marker.
Takes freak inserts so I can use it on my S6.5 and G6R.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Very nice barrel. Quiet and light. Cant ask for much more from a CF barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #31559
Evil Irish Baller
I got more game than EA
Evil Irish Baller's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Indianapolis
Evil Irish Baller plays in the USPL
Evil Irish Baller plays in the PSP
Evil Irish Baller is playing at Living Legends VII
Evil Irish Baller plays in the APPA D5 division
Evil Irish Baller is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Lightweight, can be swabbed, freak inserts, quiet
Cons: nothing
Very nice barrel. Quiet and light. Cant ask for much more from a CF barrel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Super light barrel and it uses freak inserts what more do you want? If you willing to pay the price they are great barrels.
Report this review to a moderator   #13750
Fearless_Leader
Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat
Fearless_Leader's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: BSU ID / Salem Or
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Carbon fiber and freaks
Cons: Hope you like black
Super light barrel and it uses freak inserts what more do you want? If you willing to pay the price they are great barrels.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I'm using a 14" Fibur on my Empire Axe and I have to say, wow! What an improvement. I already knew the Freak system is a good proven reliable barrel kit but with this Carbon fiber barrel it really...
Report this review to a moderator   #10340
ferretlxix
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Everett, WA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Very Quiet , light weght , affordable
Cons: None I can think of
I'm using a 14" Fibur on my Empire Axe and I have to say, wow! What an improvement. I already knew the Freak system is a good proven reliable barrel kit but with this Carbon fiber barrel it really blew me away and made go back to the old sysetm (I've been playing since I was 16, I'm 39 now.)

The Marker is already quiet but the barrel brought that level down even more.
I was able to get a full freak set and the barrel for around $120 (with a good size discount.) For what I could get a Stiffi with a complete back set, it would've set me back more so I would really consider the system. It's worth the money and performs just as well as the others.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel light and acurate...
Report this review to a moderator   #36163
firefighter26
FARVA
firefighter26's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Elizabethville, PA
firefighter26 is BST Trusted
firefighter26 is playing at Living Legends VI
firefighter26 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
firefighter26 supports Team VICIOUS
firefighter26 is for the Gunfight
firefighter26 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: very light, freak inserts
Cons: hmm idk
light and acurate...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Great barrel with boremaster kit Shoots ball on ball if bored correctly Turns any gun into a champ WORTH EVERY PENNY YOU WILL NEVER NEED ANOTHER BARREL AGAIN!!
Report this review to a moderator   #37545
firl21
Atlanta Overdose
firl21's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Alpharetta GA
firl21 is playing at Living Legends VI
firl21 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
firl21 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
firl21 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: All of it
Cons: NONE!
Great barrel with boremaster kit

Shoots ball on ball if bored correctly

Turns any gun into a champ

WORTH EVERY PENNY

YOU WILL NEVER NEED ANOTHER BARREL AGAIN!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel i have owned 4 deadly winds barrels and 3 of the 4 have had allignment issues. i dont know if this is a common thing but if you put in your incert and look down the tip of the barrel there is a ring,...
Report this review to a moderator   #18064
griffan2
Parabolic Paintball
griffan2's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Citrus Heights Ca
griffan2 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: light, quite,
Cons: bad manufacturing
i have owned 4 deadly winds barrels and 3 of the 4 have had allignment issues. i dont know if this is a common thing but if you put in your incert and look down the tip of the barrel there is a ring, that ring, if lopsided, means that the insert is missaligned with the barrel and will cause barrel breaks and inacurate shots.

with that out of the way... holly cow, this is the most amazing barrel i have ever used. light, accurate, awesome looking, quite, sturdy, sleek.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review