Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Deadly Wind
1514 McDonald St.
Houston, TX 77007

Phone: (713) 871-8668
Fax: (801) 772-8668
Email: info@deadlywind.com
Website: http://www.deadlywind.com
Deadlywind's original carbon fiber barrel. Uses all Freak inserts and weighs 46 grams (without insert).
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $90.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 197
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Deadly Wind - Fibur CF Barrel Reviews
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel A great DF barrel without wasting a ton of money. Very accurate and quiet.
Report this review to a moderator   #38379
Dedloc
That One Guy
Dedloc's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tennessee
Dedloc is BST Legit
Dedloc is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Dedloc is Boss
Dedloc supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Light,accurate, quiet
Cons: None!
A great DF barrel without wasting a ton of money. Very accurate and quiet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I love this barrel. It's lightweight and it uses freak inserts. The quality of the barrel is amazing. You can also use a swab.
Report this review to a moderator   #46529
Dragz
 
Dragz's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: California
Dragz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Dragz supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.95
Pros: Lightweight, Freak inserts, Able to use a swab
Cons: Price
I love this barrel. It's lightweight and it uses freak inserts. The quality of the barrel is amazing. You can also use a swab.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel This barrel is a great addition to any paintball marker. By properly sizing the barrel back to the paint, you are able to achieve a very quiet sound signature. This barrel has worked great on every...
Report this review to a moderator   #41686
drewvolk
Go Bison
drewvolk's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Bismarck, ND
drewvolk is playing at Living Legends VIII
drewvolk owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
drewvolk is an NCPA player
drewvolk plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Light, Quiet, Accurate
Cons: None.
This barrel is a great addition to any paintball marker. By properly sizing the barrel back to the paint, you are able to achieve a very quiet sound signature. This barrel has worked great on every marker I have used it on. This barrel also does an excellent job of clearing paint after a barrel break. After a few shots, everything is flying straight again. Paired with a freak kit, it is the only barrel you would ever need!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel I decided to put my freak aside and go for something lighter. The Deadlywinds fibur-X was my top choice so I picked one up. Ordered directly from DW, and got it a few days later. First impressions,...
Report this review to a moderator   #52233
Duece McCracken
Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.
Duece McCracken's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Feasterville, PA
Duece McCracken has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: Lightweight, inserts
Cons: none yet
I decided to put my freak aside and go for something lighter. The Deadlywinds fibur-X was my top choice so I picked one up. Ordered directly from DW, and got it a few days later.

First impressions, holy crap it's light. You almost think they shipped an empty box. Scary light. Which was the whole idea.

Slightly quieter than my freak AA set-up. at like 1/8 of the weight. You can really move and point with no effort, its awesome.

Freak inserts, I roll stainless steel ones, which are preferred due to less thermal expansion and contraction compared to the aluminum ones. I suggest lubing an insert then sticking it in, so you apply lube to the interior O-rings that hold the Insert in the barrel. Makes life easier that way.

I have had a fair amount of barrels over the last decade plus, and I have to say Deadlywinds is amazing. I actually just ordered another one so my girl can play with one. They are that great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel this barrel is extremely light and i would recommend it to anybody. i picked one up and use it for my invert mini and the accuracy is amazing, just match the paint to the bore and your set. Mine...
Report this review to a moderator   #7752
Dustin v7
 
Dustin v7's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: light, accurate, uses inserts, all over great
Cons: cant think of any
this barrel is extremely light and i would recommend it to anybody. i picked one up and use it for my invert mini and the accuracy is amazing, just match the paint to the bore and your set. Mine cleans its self pretty well and is easy to clean at the end of the day.

The only con i could see about this barrel is the price. alot of newer players might be drawn away from it but it is deffinetly worth it and you dont need a whole freak insert kit so i just use 3 inserts for now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Lightweight, accurate, & self-cleans. 10/10.
Report this review to a moderator   #21921
EcSPbLoRD22
 
EcSPbLoRD22's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
EcSPbLoRD22 supports our troops
EcSPbLoRD22 is an NCPA player
EcSPbLoRD22 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Lightweight, accurate, etc.
Cons: none.
Lightweight, accurate, & self-cleans. 10/10.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Super Light and looks good on any marker. Takes freak inserts so I can use it on my S6.5 and G6R.
Report this review to a moderator   #27443
Element Paintball
is now FACTOR PAINTBALL
Element Paintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Richmond, VA
Element Paintball is a Supporting Member
Element Paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Element Paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Uses Freak Inserts. Looks great. Light
Cons: None?
Super Light and looks good on any marker.
Takes freak inserts so I can use it on my S6.5 and G6R.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Light weight barrel that takes freak inserts, what more could one ask for?
Report this review to a moderator   #60737
Epcot
 
Epcot's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Flushing, MI
Epcot has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Epcot has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Epcot supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Light weight, takes freak inserts
Cons: Only comes in one color
Light weight barrel that takes freak inserts, what more could one ask for?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Very nice barrel. Quiet and light. Cant ask for much more from a CF barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #31559
Evil Irish Baller
I got more game than EA
Evil Irish Baller's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Indianapolis
Evil Irish Baller plays in the USPL
Evil Irish Baller plays in the PSP
Evil Irish Baller is playing at Living Legends VII
Evil Irish Baller plays in the APPA D5 division
Evil Irish Baller is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Lightweight, can be swabbed, freak inserts, quiet
Cons: nothing
Very nice barrel. Quiet and light. Cant ask for much more from a CF barrel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Deadly Wind Fibur CF Barrel Super light barrel and it uses freak inserts what more do you want? If you willing to pay the price they are great barrels.
Report this review to a moderator   #13750
Fearless_Leader
Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat
Fearless_Leader's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: BSU ID / Salem Or
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Carbon fiber and freaks
Cons: Hope you like black
Super light barrel and it uses freak inserts what more do you want? If you willing to pay the price they are great barrels.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review