Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Fast Pack SE Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
When you don’t need to be a tanker, this pack is perfect. We have paid close attention to every detail making sure that comfort and function are unsurpassed.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $20.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 43
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Fast Pack SE Reviews
Empire Fast Pack SE Hello, I have been using the EMpire fast pack for a long time now, and i thinkg the fast pack is great beause of many reasons, these are. *Light *Inexpensive *Holds Pods Tight *Holds lots of...
Report this review to a moderator   #886
atrocity19877
THUG LIFE ...
atrocity19877's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Location: Location
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.95
Pros: Light
Cons: hard to pull pods out when you first get it.
Hello,

I have been using the EMpire fast pack for a long time now, and i thinkg the fast pack is great beause of many reasons, these are.

*Light
*Inexpensive
*Holds Pods Tight
*Holds lots of pods
*Gives padding near your stomach
*Pods kept in center of back
*hugs your body very well
*easy to get pods out

Cons-

The only con is that when you first purchase the Empire fast pack the pods are hard to get out. As you play and strech out the pack ect.. They get alot easier to use.

Over all I give this Wonderful pack a A++, Great Features, Great Price, Great everything!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Fast Pack SE I have to say I've been extremely impressed with this pack. It holds the pods in place via elastic loops, like other packs do, except without the velcro straps holing the pods up and in place. This...
Report this review to a moderator   #1224
bronc.v2
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Light, Easy to use, simple
Cons: Holds 7 pods max
I have to say I've been extremely impressed with this pack. It holds the pods in place via elastic loops, like other packs do, except without the velcro straps holing the pods up and in place. This pack relies on the elastic to hang onto the pods, and it does a really good job. I've NEVER had a pod fall out of this pack, but I have had a pod lid get snagged on something and pop open (which is due to the lack of the velcro straps and me not being careful).

It comes in 2 sizes, a 3+2 and a 4+3, which means the largest size you can get is 7 pods. It's great for front players and inserts who are constantly on the move or on their knees and need to grab a pod quickly.

I've been using the one I have since PSP LA 06, and it's still functioning perfectly and I couldn't be happier. It's a good investment for $35!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Fast Pack SE I have owned this pack for about a year. it is a good pack overall. it holds securley to you. mine has never slipped. I do have a problem sometmes with getting the last two pods out. I you want to...
Report this review to a moderator   #4494
epiphany94
!PAINTBALL RULES!
epiphany94's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: compact
Cons: can be hard to get pods out
I have owned this pack for about a year. it is a good pack overall. it holds securley to you. mine has never slipped. I do have a problem sometmes with getting the last two pods out. I you want to make it a little bit easier to get the pos out of the front to holders then you can fill th pack with pods and leave them infor a few days after you buy it< it should strech it out a little bit so you don't have to struggle to much to get the pods out. It is a good pack as long as you are not playing back because I know for some people it does not hold enough pods for your busy back player.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Fast Pack SE You can buy the 06 fast pack NEW for $20. I've owned three different packs. This is my favorite and by far the best. Pros: -Light: One of the lightest packs, if not the lightest. -Looks: Great...
Report this review to a moderator   #1022
kingbacuraflip22
Fking ANIMAL
kingbacuraflip22's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Manhattan~ New York City
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: VERY Light, Low-Pro, LOOKS, PRICE, Comfort
Cons: A little harder to remove pods
You can buy the 06 fast pack NEW for $20.
I've owned three different packs. This is my favorite and by far the best.

Pros:
-Light: One of the lightest packs, if not the lightest.
-Looks: Great looking pack, my favorite!
-Price: 06' for $20 NEW
-Comfort: Definately VERY comfortable.
-Low-Profile: Everytime you remove a pod, the profile gets smaller.
-Pods do NOT fall out like some people have said. It holds the pods really well, sometimes too well lol.

Cons:
Because it's held by the elastic, it doesn't slide out as easily. It still beats having to upstrap the pods.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Fast Pack SE Packs, despite their simplicity, are a pretty significant piece of equipment for the serious paintball player. In tournament play, where every fraction of a second counts, the time saved or lost by...
Report this review to a moderator   #29883
Racso
It R go good w/ Pizza
Racso's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: The Nati
Racso is playing at Living Legends V
Racso is playing at Living Legends VI
Racso is playing at Living Legends VII
Racso is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: light, comfortable
Cons: bouncy, have to take off to insert pods
Packs, despite their simplicity, are a pretty significant piece of equipment for the serious paintball player. In tournament play, where every fraction of a second counts, the time saved or lost by anything really can make or break a player's game.

That is where the Empire Fast Pack really shines. While most packs require you to pull off a strap to get to pods, the Fast Pack eliminates the strap, and only requires the player to pull the pod out. This also eliminates straps hanging down or flopping around after being opened. Also unlike normal packs, as pods are pulled out of the Fast Pack, the elastic pulls in and eliminates extra material for opponents to shoot.

Because of the simple design of the Fast Pack, it is also very lightweight. While packs are not typically heavy to begin with, the Fast Pack can make typical packs feel heavy when compared. This also leads into comfort; especially when empty, the Fast Pack doesn't limit movement or feel awkward. Those who also ref, the Fast Pack makes great side and lower back protection as well.

These advantages really play well to those who like to play tight and fast. But while simplistic in design and great in performance, the Fast Pack does come with its own flaws.

First, and possibly the greatest issue, is how the pack moves. With only 3 pods (in the 3+2 model), sprinting can cause the pods to bounce/rock in the pack. While normal packs almost enclose the whole pod to the pack, the Fast Pack only holds the midsection of the pod, thus allowing them to move around. The problem is more noticeable and pronounced when the pack is completely filled.

The second issue is slightly trivial, but worth noting: loading the pack. Again, because of the Fast Pack's design, there is a slight flaw in the simplicity of loading this pack. First, you have to take the pack off to load it. For tournament players who regularly take their pack off to load the elastic ones anything, this is not an issue, but for rec-ballers who like to just load 3 or 4 pods, this may be annoying from time to time. Normal packs allow for pods to be loaded while still being worn; simply slide the pod into the holder, then close the strap. With the Fast Pack, you need to use both hands, and some pressure to slide the pod in all the way. This is also a small headache after a game when players have to grab their pods, then are not able to slide them into the pack to lessen the load being carried.

At the end of the day, as with most pieces of equipment, you must weight both the pros and the cons, and decide what is most important. When I play, I find myself grabbing the Fast Pack over my traditional pack, if that is any indication as to what I prefer.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Fast Pack SE Nice, small pack. Very easy to get pods out, but putting them in is another story . As you take pods out, it slims to lower your profile. This is NOT a good pod pack if you play woodsball or...
Report this review to a moderator   #16674
They Call Me Rain
Aaron
They Call Me Rain's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
They Call Me Rain owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
They Call Me Rain supports Team VICIOUS
They Call Me Rain is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
They Call Me Rain is Legendary
They Call Me Rain is Boss
They Call Me Rain supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Very light. Conforms to your body
Cons: Hard to put pods back in, in-game
Nice, small pack. Very easy to get pods out, but putting them in is another story . As you take pods out, it slims to lower your profile. This is NOT a good pod pack if you play woodsball or scenarios. Looks stylish, and it feels good while you run in it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Fast Pack SE Great packs, light and comfortable. Only issue is the straps are super tight when brand new, that is the only complaint I have.
Report this review to a moderator   #20264
X A N A T 0 S
Travis Dixon
X A N A T 0 S's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 810 So Mich
X A N A T 0 S plays in the PSP
X A N A T 0 S plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Comfortable, light.
Cons: Stiff at first
Great packs, light and comfortable. Only issue is the straps are super tight when brand new, that is the only complaint I have.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Fast Pack SE I used one of these for a while, it holds a decent amount of pods, but it's all elastic with minimum support, therefore you'll find yourself losing a lot of pods as it wears out (pretty fast), and a...
Report this review to a moderator   #12288
dude1it
Christopher R.
dude1it's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Erie, PA
dude1it helped look for balloons
dude1it supports Team VICIOUS
dude1it is an NCPA player
dude1it is a top reviewer
dude1it is Legendary
dude1it is Boss
dude1it is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Very cool looking
Cons: All elastic, no support
I used one of these for a while, it holds a decent amount of pods, but it's all elastic with minimum support, therefore you'll find yourself losing a lot of pods as it wears out (pretty fast), and a lot of BOUNCE - more than any other pod pack I've used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Empire Fast Pack SE I've been using an empire fastpack for 5 years now, has yet to let me down.
Report this review to a moderator   #17344
oh sure
oh sure's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: 207
oh sure is BST Trusted
oh sure owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
oh sure has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: pricey
I've been using an empire fastpack for 5 years now, has yet to let me down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Fast Pack SE Pros -Looks sexy -Adjustable -Grips on pretty well -Cheap Cons -Hard to pull and put in pods when you first get it (see comments)
Report this review to a moderator   #3399
TheDLink
Student
TheDLink's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Maryland
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: -Review-
Cons: -Review-
Pros

-Looks sexy
-Adjustable
-Grips on pretty well
-Cheap

Cons

-Hard to pull and put in pods when you first get it (see comments)

Comments:

When you first get it, it may seem hard to pull and put in the pods. For breaking in purposes, i suggest that when your not using it, keep some of your pods in the holders so that holders can stretch a little. Other than that, this is a great harness and would recommend it to beginner to intermediate players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review