Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Tippmann Sports - A-5 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Tippmann Sports
2955 Adams Center Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46803

Phone: (800) 533-4831
Fax: (260) 749-6619
Email: tech@tippmann.com
Website: http://www.tippmann.com
Tippmann's follow up to the 98 Custom.
 Manual: Download the manual for Tippmann Sports Download
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $179.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 131
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Tippmann Sports - A-5 Reviews
Tippmann Sports A-5 AMAZING WoodsBall Gun it was my first gun ever and i only had to take it apart once. it leaked once but i fixed it with ease. Best Starter gun EVER!!
Report this review to a moderator   #50465
evster305
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Easy maintenance
Cons: Its a woodsball gun what did you expect
AMAZING WoodsBall Gun it was my first gun ever and i only had to take it apart once. it leaked once but i fixed it with ease. Best Starter gun EVER!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports A-5 Had it for years. You could throw it against a tree and it wouldn't scratch.
Report this review to a moderator   #23216
fearlessballer99
Stickybeard
fearlessballer99's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: MA
fearlessballer99 supports Bob Gurnsey
fearlessballer99 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fearlessballer99 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $299.00
Pros: Will never break
Cons: Not the best marker
Had it for years. You could throw it against a tree and it wouldn't scratch.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports A-5 Great scenario marker and great value. Owned 3 of them and always had fun with them.
Report this review to a moderator   #35466
fernando8877
NorCal by Birth!
fernando8877's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Goodyear, AZ
fernando8877 supports our troops
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Tons of upgrades
Cons: Non really
Great scenario marker and great value. Owned 3 of them and always had fun with them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports A-5 Picked mine up used on Ebay for $180 shipped. Came with a WAS E-Grip, squishy paddles, expansion chamber (worthless, except as a hand grip), low-pro hopper and 20 oz CO2. Love my marker, added a...
Report this review to a moderator   #7559
flightline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
flightline owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Mine is super reliable and sturdy
Cons: Chops on full auto, a little heavy after a while
Picked mine up used on Ebay for $180 shipped. Came with a WAS E-Grip, squishy paddles, expansion chamber (worthless, except as a hand grip), low-pro hopper and 20 oz CO2.

Love my marker, added a JCS Duel Trigger and RVA, Madmann Spring Kit, and modded the FVA so that it is flush in the power tube.

Switched to HPA, and run it all day without any problems.

I am usually strictly a semi-auto player, but one day did decide to switch to ramp mode on the E-Grip. Big mistake because I chopped so bad that the bolt wouldn't cycle. Took me forever to clean it that day. It was cold out, and I don't have my barrel kit yet, so the barrel was super over-bored. I think that I had a few barrel breaks at the adapter, gunked up the area and then the bolt chopped a few.

Other than that, I think my marker is a beast as far as performance is concerned. I am not a mil-sim guy, but wanted a tough and durable marker that I felt I couldn't break. Good thing to, because my 220 pounds have come close to falling on it a few times.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports A-5 I am pretty new to paintball but the A-5 is a great gun for a beginner. I like the durability and feel of the marker. I don't like how my cyclone feeder skips though. I am in the process of...
Report this review to a moderator   #26749
fortynickel
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Great overall gun
Cons: Cyclone feeder
I am pretty new to paintball but the A-5 is a great gun for a beginner. I like the durability and feel of the marker. I don't like how my cyclone feeder skips though. I am in the process of upgrading it though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports A-5 i got this marker only a few months ago and have played with it once or twice. it is a heavy duty gun and will take a beating, it is reliable beyond what i first believed. i have an e grip with a hpa...
Report this review to a moderator   #23278
Furtive Orphan
 
Furtive Orphan's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: hippy town OREGON
Furtive Orphan has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Furtive Orphan has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Furtive Orphan has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $124.99
Pros: heavy duty
Cons: dove tail top and a little heavy
i got this marker only a few months ago and have played with it once or twice.
it is a heavy duty gun and will take a beating, it is reliable beyond what i first believed. i have an e grip with a hpa tank and a 16in freak kit, it shoots straight with both compressed air and co2, is easy to upgrade and to dismantel. some cons are that it is a heavier marker and it only has a dovetail and not weaver rails so it harder to find scopes and the hopper is a little bulky. you should totally upgrade the feeder as soon as possible and upgrade the hose to it so that it has enough air going to it. over all a great gun for beginners and pros alike
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports A-5 One of the most durable guns I havs owned over the years. Its a tank weights as much as one too. Stock barrel is trash in my opinion. But other then that its a great gun super dependable and not...
Report this review to a moderator   #43850
Gbash
Another day in paradise
Gbash's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wyoming
Gbash is playing at Living Legends VII
Gbash owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbash has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Gbash supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: its a tippman
Cons: heavy
One of the most durable guns I havs owned over the years. Its a tank weights as much as one too. Stock barrel is trash in my opinion. But other then that its a great gun super dependable and not alot of maintenance required. Great gun for anyone looking for a rec ball gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports A-5 i got this gun when it first came out with response trigger and flatline barrel. upon first look, this marker looks like a twisted mp5. Pros: cyclone feed system--stunning fast! low profile...
Report this review to a moderator   #3839
gdvendetta
shoot from shadows
gdvendetta's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: royalton, Mn
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $510.00
Pros: design, durability,field strip, feel
Cons: nothing
i got this gun when it first came out with response trigger and flatline barrel. upon first look, this marker looks like a twisted mp5.
Pros: cyclone feed system--stunning fast! low profile compared to average hoppers, runs off your gas system, has a manual primer.
field strip--quick release pins make for easy disassembly of your gun.
customization---tippmann is known for making their guns very customizable.
---a lot smaller than the x7, looks better too.
Cons--weight might be an issue for some.

if your looking for a good gun, this is it. its accurate, feels good to hold, works awesome and is amazing to use in scenerio games!! mine was pawned by an ex, but i wish i had it back to go along with my karni.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports A-5 I've had the gun for several years. I'm really into woodsball and I've dropped the gun in a creek before and picked it up and kept playing. It's a solid gun and for the price, you can't beat it.
Report this review to a moderator   #12147
General_MacArthur
Formerly General_Patton
General_MacArthur's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Asheville, NC
General_MacArthur is playing at Living Legends V
General_MacArthur has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
General_MacArthur has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Very good price
Cons:
I've had the gun for several years. I'm really into woodsball and I've dropped the gun in a creek before and picked it up and kept playing. It's a solid gun and for the price, you can't beat it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports A-5 Loved the A-5 when i first started, has tons of upgrade options and like any Tippman can withstand almost any punishment!
Report this review to a moderator   #21495
getskinny
TMG
getskinny's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: $ MW $
getskinny helped look for balloons
getskinny is playing at Living Legends III
getskinny owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
getskinny supports Pev's Paintball
getskinny has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: versatile, extremely reliable.
Cons: weight
Loved the A-5 when i first started, has tons of upgrade options and like any Tippman can withstand almost any punishment!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review