Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Tippmann Sports - A-5 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Tippmann Sports
2955 Adams Center Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46803

Phone: (800) 533-4831
Fax: (260) 749-6619
Email: tech@tippmann.com
Website: http://www.tippmann.com
Tippmann's follow up to the 98 Custom.
 Manual: Download the manual for Tippmann Sports Download
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $179.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 131
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Tippmann Sports - A-5 Reviews
Tippmann Sports A-5 Tippmann markers are widely hailed as the end-all-be-all woodsball gun. They are touted for their insane durability and the unreal amount of customization options. There are literally over 1200...
Report this review to a moderator   #28525
pembo0630
Mizzou
pembo0630's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Centralia, MO
pembo0630 is playing at Living Legends V
pembo0630 is playing at Living Legends VI
pembo0630 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
pembo0630 is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $179.99
Pros: Customizable, DURABLE, Consistent, Reliable
Cons: Best for woodsball
Tippmann markers are widely hailed as the end-all-be-all woodsball gun. They are touted for their insane durability and the unreal amount of customization options. There are literally over 1200 unique parts that can be added to a Tippmann A5/98, including stocks, shrouds, sights, grips, magazines, internals, and every kind of aesthetic modification you can think of.

Many buy A5s with plans to customize, but that is not necessary to get a gun that's solid out of the box. There is a reason most fields use Tippmanns as rentals: they are damn near bulletbroof. As far as the difference between a 98/A5, there are a few. The Cyclone feed system is the largest and it is extremely nice to have (I have a review on that for more detail). The fact that the A5 only requires you to remove THREE bolts to strip down makes it one of the fastest to take apart.

The A5 also has more upgrades and mil-sim customizable items that can be added than a standard Model 98. Aside from that, the internals are the same and the markers behave in a very similar way.

Positives:
+Very durable, reliable
+Most customizable marker available
+Easy to maintain
+Cyclone Feed system standard
+Tons of aftermarket upgrades such as grips, triggers, and barrels

Negatives
-New barrel is recommended
-Squishy ratchets are a MUST for the Cyclone Hopper (only cost around $5)
-The A5 is a blowback that relies on on CO2 to run the cyclone feed; therefore it is a gas hog.

Overall: Recommended for woodsball/scenario players or those who are new to the sport who want a reliable, low maintenance gun that has the ability to be upgraded heavily
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports A-5 I barrowed this marker for two months of use. Plus I watched him use it, so I got two perspectives. Pros: It was his first gun and one of the many I've used. It seems like it is good for the old and...
Report this review to a moderator   #3136
Ninjalex
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Missouri
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: See Review
Cons: See Review
I barrowed this marker for two months of use. Plus I watched him use it, so I got two perspectives.

Pros: It was his first gun and one of the many I've used. It seems like it is good for the old and new to paintball. It's got a simple design. The cyclone feeder is a pretty cool feature which enables quick feeding while giving you the ability to use the sights which so many markers lack . The quick release pins makes it possible to field strip the gun during battle without leaving the team. Did I mention you don't need tools to release the pins? Upgrades are abundant and good. Flatline barrel gives you insane range. Apex gives you accuracy. Egrip recommended by me.
For me it feels (sorta) realistic. Kinda like an MP5 feel.
Tough. Durable. Rarely Jams. Like an AK-47.
Works good on CO2.

Cons: It is not gas efficient. Sucks air. I would not shoot this in a closed room, or you'll suffocate. Heavy? about 3 and a half pounds alone without tank, paint, or flatline barrel, but it isn't a problem for me. You know what they say about guys with small hands...
This gun is loud. It roars especially with the flatline barrel. This can be advantageous, when you battle the newbies 'cause they'll get scared, but experienced players will find you. Still intimidating though (from experience). Also, I noticed that it emits a smoke cloud that screams "HERE I AM!" (also from experience)

Appearance: Really an opinion that you can make for yourself right? Doesn't really matter that much any way. But I like the realism so 5.

Performance: Dependable. But a little is docked off for gas consumption. 4

Reliability: Tippmann products are to paintball what an AK-47 is to wars. You know when you cock that mofo you got about 200 rounds of rock and roll. You will have confidence in your marker. 5+

Value: Simply, it's worth it. Upgrades are costly, but I'm reviewing the gun right?

Any last words?

If you like a rebel gun that accuracy isn't the greatest, but durability and range is important. Get this bad boy. If you're the sniping type, there are better and quieter guns out there.

Anyway, the scores are in, and I give it a 9.5 out of 10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports A-5 I have been into scenario ball for well over 3 years now. While I will not claim to be an expert by any means when it comes to paintball markers, this is my personal opinion of the marker's...
Report this review to a moderator   #785
Wakewarrior7
Now in Technicolor
Wakewarrior7's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Norman, OK
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Reliable, Simple Design
Cons: Innefficient and Inconsistant
I have been into scenario ball for well over 3 years now. While I will not claim to be an expert by any means when it comes to paintball markers, this is my personal opinion of the marker's performance.

Reasons For The Ratings:

Appearance: 3 stars, reasons for this is while it is a sharp looking marker, it is just an average appearance in my eyes. Also, with as many of them as their are out at a typical day of walk on play, I tend to notice a nice tournament marker before I see them.

Performance: 3 stars, I did 3 stars because in my opinion, there are better markers out there, but there are also many worse. It falls into the middle of the road in my book.

Reliability: 5 stars, It is next to impossible to kill this markers.

Value: 4 stars, While initially cheap, to get it where I wanted it I dropped probably another ~$250 ish.

Pro’s:

To start with, I am going to go into the positives of this marker as that is obviously going to be its selling point. This marker was designed to be a durable and be able to survive whatever is thrown at it. In my book, this is what drives much of the appeal. It is made out of a very high grade metal. The only plastic on it is the grip, trigger, cocking lever, factory fore grip, and cyclone feeder. The weak part of the marker is the cyclone feed. While strong, I have seen one break before when it made a very hard impact into a rocky mound.

Next, the dependability of this marker is top notch. A novice player could pick this marker up and not knowing it needs it, avoid cleaning for well over a year. The cleaning is quite simple. This marker is a clam shell design meaning that is comes apart in the middle and opens into 2 halves. Once open, there are only a handful of parts on the inside. From there, just a quick wipe down and adding some oil to re-lubricate the internals is all that is needed. Getting it back together is the only tough part for those that are inexperienced. Make sure you keep all the pieces together and it is gravy.

Lastly, the cyclone feed is really a cool integrated system for feeding the paint into the marker. It kind of looks like a tumor on the right side of the marker, but it is a consistant feeding mechanism that beats out a gravity feed, agitated feed, and is possibly eqivilant to force fed loaders. It works by using gas from the marker to push a piston that causes the cyclone on the inside of the feed system to rotate. This means you have a hopper that never requires batteries and feeds when you move your index finger to fire. If it wasn’t for its position, this would be a great incorporation for many other marker platforms.

Con’s:

Every marker has them. There is not perfect piece of equipment yet and this review will not baby them. If this review could sway a person to purchase this product, I do not want to give false information.

My biggest gripe is consistency. To be brutally honest, I think it kind of sucks. Sure there are many markers that are worse, but for as popular of a product as this is, it should be better. A stock A-5 will shoot roughly +/- 10 on the extreme end of the spectrum. When I had mine at its peak performance, it was doing about +/- 8. What this means is that if the field limit is 285 fps, you might have to chrono at around 275 fps to adjust and be ready for spikes. On the flip side, this also means that a random shot could also shoot at around 265 fps from drop off.

Next, is the efficiency. Most markers that are in the low end category are typically not very gas friendly. For example I shoot a Proto Matrix 5 right now. At a scenario this last November I was able to get a hopper and 6 ¾ pods off of a 45/45 hot fill at 4100 PSI after it cooled. The A-5, not so much… The most I was ever able to get off of the 45/45 at 4100 PSI was a hopper and 3 pods. CO2 will most definitely give you many more shots on a 20 oz. tank, but CO2 lacks in consistency, thus bringing my biggest complaint to an even greater light.

The balance in my opinion is quite a bit off. It just doesn’t feel quite right when a tank is attached. If a remote is attached, it makes it feel better, but I just can’t quite put my finger on why it feels off. Now in a different section I talk about some mil-sim upgrades, and these to me seem to balance the marker out VERY well with a nice stock.

The stock barrel is awful. There is no other way to say it. I am not an expert on barrels, but I believe that the reason for this is because the porting is in the middle of the already short 8” barrel. So therefore the paintball only has 4” to get up to speed. This can be brutal on paint since it is having to be accelerated at such a fast pace. Also, I notice the accuracy sharply falls off with the stock barrel.

The cyclone is also a con, but only in a very limited way. People always want to upgrade their marker. It is human nature (especially for guys) to want to shoot faster. What can happen is you end up with a marker that turns paint into a nice blended soup of your choice in paint color. Also, if the paint is brittle, between this being a high pressure marker and having plastic paddles to put the paint into the chamber, the blending effect is very possible.

Upgrades:

This has got to be a platform that can have just about any and everything done to it. I will try to be brief as it seems that I am writing more of a novel instead of a review at this point…

Physical mods of this marker are great. A big reason why people love it is because it looks very similar to the HK MP5. This has mass appeal to the mil-sim crowd. You can make this look like an AK-47, MP5, AR, M16, etc. and so on. People should be forewarned though, this does add a significant amount of weight to the marker though. Now in a previous section I mentioned the balance of the marker and how it seemed off. A stock is an easy remedy that makes this feel great. Coming from a hunting background, I really like the feel with a stock as it gives a nice rifle platform feeling. I have since gone to prefer a “tourney” marker feel for paintball, but for a person in the service, a person of a similar background to mine, someone who wants to scare the hell out of newbies, or wants to have the mil-sim look, a body upgrade is awesome.

Upgrading the trigger frame is a very popular modification that takes a little bit of time to get working, but is awesome when finished. The e-grip by Tippmann is great. It gives you a few popular modes like burst, semi, auto, etc. I think the APE board is a nice upgrade to the e-grip as now you have different tournament modes, and customizable options. Another option is the r/t trigger. I never had one, but to the best of my understanding, it rebounds the trigger into your finger and allows you to fire the marker much faster. I know that many fields no longer allow the r/t frame as the rate of fire is not really controllable. Lastly, the trigger itself can be upgraded. A double trigger helps increase your rate of fire, and reduces the amount of pull required to pull the trigger as it is dispersed among 2 fingers.

The internals of the marker can be upgraded including the bolt, power tube, springs, etc. The only thing that I upgraded was the power tube as I heard the factory plastic one was prone to breaking. I put in the red hot power tube. It is made of aluminum which I think it is really a must have for people that use CO2.

The last one is one that I never had the opportunity to do as I sold my A-5 before I had heard of this one. Stabilizers will bring the consistency of the marker within an acceptable range of +/- 5. Palmers as everyone knows, makes the one of best one’s around and many guys on my team use them for their A-5’s.

Conclusion:

For a person who is a die hard mil-sim fan, weekend warrior, scenario fan, or whatever the case may be, this is a great platform. You get a reliable marker, that with minimal maintenance keeps going and going. It is durable enough for the toughest terrain and can take a pounding. It has enough modifications of both cosmetic and performance upgrades to last a person for a long time and give them that custom piece of recognizable equipment for them to call their own.

On the other hand, for a person who wants something that is small, compact, light weight, more consistent, and more efficient, then there maybe a marker better suited for that person’s play. Also, as far as looks are concerned, you can get a custom anno, milling, or laser engraving, but that is about it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports A-5 I started out on this marker and i still am a big fan. Reliable and low maintanance, perfect for a starter marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #36767
Jelvas
Marker Tech
Jelvas's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Anacortes, Wa
Jelvas has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Jelvas is Legendary
Jelvas supports DLX Technology
Jelvas supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Bulletproof
Cons: Casting is a little rough.
I started out on this marker and i still am a big fan. Reliable and low maintanance, perfect for a starter marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports A-5 PROS 1. RELIABLE!!! My first gun... I don't think there is a better first gun. I literally have mud and paint all over mine right now and i know 100% i can throw a tank on it and shoot it and it...
Report this review to a moderator   #759
axel718
 
axel718's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Reliable, Reliable, Reliable
Cons: hmmm
PROS
1. RELIABLE!!! My first gun... I don't think there is a better first gun. I literally have mud and paint all over mine right now and i know 100% i can throw a tank on it and shoot it and it will shoot great. The next time i look at the gun is when im already on the field. I opened the gun 1 time to lube it and change the o-rings that was the day i bought it used. Ive played at least 25 times.

2.ACCURATE! I never used anything but a flat line barrel on this. It shoots dead straight. 1 thing about the flat line is that it seems like when you shoot the ball comes out in slow motion... probably cuz of the spin it puts on it. Also I know for a fact that balls bounce off of people ALOT. People tell me all the time that i shot them up badly but the balls bounced off.

3.Upgradeable, I have a response trigger and i just bought a e-trigger. Ill decide which 1 i like better soon. I also bought a stock and sling. Lastly i have the vortex mod which upgrades the cyclone feed.

CONS
1. Compared to spyders/ions its heavy. But ive never had a problem with it. I feel like all the guns are light just some lighter than others. Ive never felt tired running around with it. I just have to add this because I know all these weak & frail teenagers have a problem with that.

I dont know how this gun compares to the $1,000,000 guns i on this site but id love to know.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports A-5 Right out of the box, these a-5's really arent all that good, nothing more than a 98 with a cyclone. Then you add upgrades, and it's as good as any other. I shoot mine with an egrip (APE board),...
Report this review to a moderator   #3997
greenpants5000
In a bush near you.
greenpants5000's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Vancouver WA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: reliability, customizable
Cons: air guzzler, hopper shots
Right out of the box, these a-5's really arent all that good, nothing more than a 98 with a cyclone. Then you add upgrades, and it's as good as any other. I shoot mine with an egrip (APE board), freak barrel kit, CP on/off, jet click hopper mod, gold bolt...and other minor upgrades, and it gives the performance I need.

The stock barrels, are definately a dime a dozen, they really suck no joke..but of course this is an easy change..Many people agree that lapco's big shot barrel is one of the finnest for these markers.

If your planning on using hpa, you gotta get the low pressure kit, cause these guns hog up the air like none other.

This marker though, is very reliable, and hardly breaks paint (depending on conditions obviously)...A must have for scenario/woodsball players that want a quality marker, with numerous upgrade cabilities.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports A-5 Tippman has been making split body guns for a long time and they last forever. For average recball, milsim and casual players it is a fine gun when used stock. Pros: Very reliable and durable. It...
Report this review to a moderator   #11367
rkenders
Northern Colorado
rkenders's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Northern Colorado
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: very durable and reliable
Cons: heavy and noisy
Tippman has been making split body guns for a long time and they last forever. For average recball, milsim and casual players it is a fine gun when used stock.

Pros:
Very reliable and durable. It will take a lot of abuse and lack of maintenance and keep working. Mine is almost 10 years old and has a few hundred cases of paint through it. I have had to replace o-rings, the power tube, valve and cyclone ratchet because they eventually failed after many years of use. The cyclone feeder is powered from exhaust gasses and will keep up with the rest of the gun. I would recommend this gun to any starter or casual player. Tippman customer service is excellent and they will replace parts for free long after the warranty has expired.

Cons:
Because of the split body design they leak gas between the halves and that makes them noisy and not as efficient as they could be. They suffer from velocity spikes. The A5 has a lot of recoil for a paintball gun. The cyclone has a small gap between it and the gun body. If you get hit in that gap you may get paint fill inside the cyclone. This happens OFTEN. There is a lot of extra metal in these guns making them heavy and bulky. It's a really big gun compared to most other PB guns. The gun has to be cocked before it will fire. The poppet valve may not close quickly allowing some gas to leak out when you put on a new tank. The cocking rod slot allows for paint fill and dirt to get inside the gun. The stock ASA is pretty lousy as it has no venting or on/off features. You have to shoot the gun several times to empty out any internal gas pressure or else just blow your tank o-ring. The gun is not vertical feed meaning you can't use gravity to help feed paint. The cyclone will stop working before the gun is out of air. The trigger is kind of loose and has a long pull making your ROF slow. Poor efficiency. A 20oz co2 bottle is about 4-5 pods of paint. A 3000 psi, 60ci tank is about 4 pods. The stock barrel is terrible and too short. Tippman anything is going to be a very loud PB gun compared to most other PB guns.

Recommended ups:
1. Get a regulator to help correct the poor shot to shot inconsistency and then use the reg to adjust your velocity rather than the velocity screw.
2. Get a response trigger or e-trigger if you want better ROF. The stock trigger pull is too long and hard to fire very quickly even if you have a double trigger.
3. Get a low profile hopper to reduce your overall gun profile.
4. Get a cocker barrel insert so you can use autococker threaded barrel kits. Don't use an A5 to cocker thread adapter they make your gun even less consistent!!!
5. Get an ASA adapter block for the grip so you can use standard ASA's.
6. A venting on/off ASA. The stock ASA sucks since it has no venting or on/off functions.
7. Microline fittings and microline.
8. An air bottle rather than co2 bottle which helps a lot with consistency.
9. An autococker threaded barrel kit such as a freak or empire revolver kit to go with your cocker threaded barrel insert.
10. For milsim only...A shoulder stock.

Ups to NOT get:
1. A double trigger. It won't help your ROF and they generally look stupid.
2. Light weight bolts such as the techt zero kick bolt. They won't help with recoil at all, but they do help with faster ROF.
3. Different power tubes or front bolts. They make zero difference!
4. Low pressure kits...if you can find one. These guns leak air too much for it to make any significant difference in efficiency.
5. After market poppet valves
6. Aluminum charging rods or cyclone parts.
7. Rear velocity screws. Get a regulator and never use the velocity screw again!
8. Over sized hoppers or offset hoppers. Your guns profile is already huge why make it worse? If you need more paint carry pods.
9. A5 threaded barrels or a5 to other thread adapters. Get a cocker threaded barrel insert to replace the stock barrel insert instead so you can use standard barrel kits. Replacement inserts cost about $15.
10. Fore grips. Take the stock fore grip off and hold the regulator instead.
11. Drop forwards. If you can't reach the trigger with the bottle on your shoulder. you are probably too little to play PB anyway. That and these guns are so long that a drop wont help you much if at all.

Ups that will make your A5 shoot as fast as possible (25bps or more):
1. A Techt zero kick bolt which means less mass moving back and forth inside the gun which means it will cycle quicker.
2. A response trigger will get you around 12-16bps. An e-trigger will get you 25+ bps.
3. After market cyclone piston that vents so the cyclone can cycle faster.
4. A regulator so that gas pressures inside the gun are more consistent.
5. Larger tubing and fittings to the response and cyclone piston depending on what you have.

Conclusions:
A5's are solid beginner or casual use guns and will provide years and years of good functionality. However, even with all the upgrades in the world it will never be a great gun. Spend $300 and get a Dangerous Power G4 and you will have spent less on a gun that exceeds everything the A5 is even after all the upgrades you can do to it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports A-5 this is the glock of the paintball world....no matter what you do to it, it will shoot and will dominate. the cyclone feed is incredible and reliable....and the parts selection is huge, theres almost...
Report this review to a moderator   #26874
conzork
All-Star Paintball O.G.
conzork's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort Carson, CO
conzork posts videos on PbNation
conzork has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: IT WON"T DIE
Cons: bulky
this is the glock of the paintball world....no matter what you do to it, it will shoot and will dominate. the cyclone feed is incredible and reliable....and the parts selection is huge, theres almost no end to the options and possibilities with this bad boy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports A-5 An absolutely great reliable gun, definately worth its cost. Can be modified for any kind of player from scenario to tournament. Make a great sniper if modified to, this makes it great for scenarios.
Report this review to a moderator   #26025
KayoKilla
Kayo
KayoKilla's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Colorado
KayoKilla has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
KayoKilla has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $260.00
Pros: Very reliable
Cons: none at all
An absolutely great reliable gun, definately worth its cost. Can be modified for any kind of player from scenario to tournament. Make a great sniper if modified to, this makes it great for scenarios.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports A-5 This marker is very reliable and durable. My friend dropped his from 5 feet high on concrete and it still fired perfectly. Its sleek, but i had to give it 4 stars cause they could have made it a...
Report this review to a moderator   #6619
melikey414
 
melikey414's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $144.00
Pros: powerful, accurate, consistant, extremely durable,
Cons: air hog
This marker is very reliable and durable. My friend dropped his from 5 feet high on concrete and it still fired perfectly. Its sleek, but i had to give it 4 stars cause they could have made it a little more stylish. my a-5 has cyclone feed, and when i went paintballing for the first time with it, the airhose leading to the cyclone feed got shot with a direct hit. i checked it and it took NO damage at all!!! It is a little bit of an air hog when running on compressed air, so if you dont want to go spend $60 on a tank, use co2. Compressed air is way better on o-rings, its like that for almost any gun. you only have to lube it once every 1-2 years!!!!!! its easy to disassemble and clean. this gun is a great gun for beginners or people who need a REALLY reliable backup marker. I give this marker 2 thumbs up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review