Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Marq Closer Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The top end of the Marq series of guns.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $1,200.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 62
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  69%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Marq Closer Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer had a closer for about a year and loved it. it was easy to maintain and clean. quiet and accurate all i could ask of a paintball gun wish i didnt trade it away
Report this review to a moderator   #22162
hardcore kid
BTA
hardcore kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: tacoma, wa
hardcore kid supports Cereal Killerz 2
hardcore kid donated to help Peyton Trent
hardcore kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hardcore kid plays in the APPA D4 division
hardcore kid has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hardcore kid has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
hardcore kid is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: felt good easy to maintain
Cons:
had a closer for about a year and loved it. it was easy to maintain and clean. quiet and accurate all i could ask of a paintball gun wish i didnt trade it away
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer
Report this review to a moderator   #40798
jimmygreen86
 
jimmygreen86's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Deer Park, Tx
jimmygreen86 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jimmygreen86 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jimmygreen86 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
jimmygreen86 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
jimmygreen86 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $220.00
Pros: Smooth, Accurate
Cons: pillow blows out easy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer ok so i've had my closer for a little while now and i can honestly say its the cleanest shooting gun i've owned Barrel: mine came with the bob long stock barrel with two backs shoots grat nothing...
Report this review to a moderator   #8504
KIngOfjoos45
 
KIngOfjoos45's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Hilmar CA
KIngOfjoos45 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
KIngOfjoos45 supports Team VICIOUS
KIngOfjoos45 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: efficiant light sexy
Cons: regulator
ok so i've had my closer for a little while now and i can honestly say its the cleanest shooting gun i've owned

Barrel: mine came with the bob long stock barrel with two backs shoots grat nothing bad about it

Board: came stock with the tadao m8 really good has all the settings you could ask for and more

Eyes: 4c system is amazing in semi you really can tell the difference i can get 17bps no problem with it

Trigger: i hate the shape of it but it really is crisp and snappy i do like shooting it but an s class trigger would have been nicer in my opinion

Feedneck: I love the design its really low perfect for us snake players and it locks in really tight never had a problem with it

efficiantcy: i am getting 9pods out of my 45 45 so its very effiaciant i never worry about it
overall this gun is amazing its got smoothe lines i would have spent more time buffering it you can see some of the machining marks on the outside i hate how high the macro line fitting comes out of the torpedo reg but thats me overall great gun i would recomend one to any one
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer I owned my Marq Closer for about a month now. I have gone through 7 cases of paint with it. I have only had 2 jams that i can think of (Both times were when i forgot to clean and lube it the night...
Report this review to a moderator   #36835
Maxamis PB
DFW Free Agent [AXBL|AES]
Maxamis PB's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Decatur, TX
Maxamis PB has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Maxamis PB has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Build Quality, Ramping, Circut Board, Feedneck
Cons: Air Consumption
I owned my Marq Closer for about a month now. I have gone through 7 cases of paint with it. I have only had 2 jams that i can think of (Both times were when i forgot to clean and lube it the night before) I LOVE this gun, it is a great quality marker with a great ramping and 3 shot mode, along with both 30 bps and 15 bps. The only two problems I have had with this gun is air consumption and changing modes

Changing modes; I had bought my Marq Closer from a friend. He unfortenly did not have the manual. It took me about a week to figure out how to change the modes. Finally figured it out and now I love the gun to a whole nother level.

This is another great marker in the Bob Long Marq series. You can find this marker used probely from $500-$700 not getting ripped off.

Bob Long Marq Closer gets a 10 of 10 in my book
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer Very Cool looking gun,Light,Shoots very smooth,only Up's i got for it was a barrel but not that big of a deal but overall very nice gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #19173
MidPlayer4Life
Amadeus Markie
MidPlayer4Life's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Raymore,MO
MidPlayer4Life owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MidPlayer4Life supports Team VICIOUS
MidPlayer4Life supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Body design,Light,Fast,Smooth
Cons: Air efficiency if not tuned
Very Cool looking gun,Light,Shoots very smooth,only Up's i got for it was a barrel but not that big of a deal but overall very nice gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer Great shooting gun, super efficient. It is fairly big and you need a pressure tester to change the pressure.
Report this review to a moderator   #22632
mini ben
 
mini ben's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
mini ben plays in the PSP
mini ben donated to help Peyton Trent
mini ben plays in the APPA D3 division
mini ben is Legendary
mini ben is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: super efficient
Cons: bulky
Great shooting gun, super efficient. It is fairly big and you need a pressure tester to change the pressure.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer Super reliable and air efficent, never has let me down!
Report this review to a moderator   #19675
Neil_Patrick_Harr1s
The Color of Poop
Neil_Patrick_Harr1s's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tri-Cities
Neil_Patrick_Harr1s donated to help Peyton Trent
Neil_Patrick_Harr1s is an NCPA player
Neil_Patrick_Harr1s is an NCPA National Champion
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: air efficent, reliable gun
Cons:
Super reliable and air efficent, never has let me down!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer I love this gun it is amazing, It shoots great to, i have had 3.
Report this review to a moderator   #15628
nichonitro
Mangiore Photography
nichonitro's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Saint Louis
nichonitro is a Paintball photographer
nichonitro is playing at Living Legends VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: check, quality gun
Cons: nothig
I love this gun it is amazing, It shoots great to, i have had 3.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer Im on my 3rg closer, and I love them. I can get 6 pods and a hopper out of a 50/4500. The feel is great and the shot is nice and flat. The only problem isle is the stock feedneck is a pain to lock...
Report this review to a moderator   #28446
one2follow
I'm on nation to much!
one2follow's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SeVeN o 4
one2follow helped look for balloons
one2follow is playing at Living Legends III
one2follow is playing at Living Legends V
one2follow supports Bob Gurnsey
one2follow supports our troops
one2follow is reppin' sidebar 4 life
one2follow is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Smooth shot, great on air
Cons: Nothing
Im on my 3rg closer, and I love them. I can get 6 pods and a hopper out of a 50/4500. The feel is great and the shot is nice and flat. The only problem isle is the stock feedneck is a pain to lock down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer This is a very reliable gun and definitely good enough for the tournament level player. They come with many upgrades including 4c eyes, pillow bolt, and more making their value at around $350 even...
Report this review to a moderator   #36376
paintballkilla63&1/2
Let's Trade
paintballkilla63&1/2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Florida
paintballkilla63&1/2 is BST Legit
paintballkilla63&1/2 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballkilla63&1/2 helped look for balloons
paintballkilla63&1/2 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Reliable, Comes upgraded
Cons: Inefficient
This is a very reliable gun and definitely good enough for the tournament level player. They come with many upgrades including 4c eyes, pillow bolt, and more making their value at around $350 even better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review