Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Marq Closer Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The top end of the Marq series of guns.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $1,200.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 62
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  69%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Marq Closer Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer Another great gun in the marq lineup. The closer is my personal favorite of all the marq's. Love the milling and love the way the gun performs. Every closer I've had, and I've had five, has had...
Report this review to a moderator   #42155
Demo2222
.
Demo2222's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: socal
Demo2222 is playing at Living Legends VII
Demo2222 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: awesome milling, deep annos, smooth and efficient
Cons: not macroless, no oled stock lol
Another great gun in the marq lineup. The closer is my personal favorite of all the marq's. Love the milling and love the way the gun performs. Every closer I've had, and I've had five, has had gorgeous deep anno. And made in the U S of A
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer if youre mechanically inclined, pick one up now. if not, get an ego. they shoot amazingly, feel GREAT, and are easy to maintain if you have a brain for mechanics. theyre actually very simple inside,...
Report this review to a moderator   #13250
disturbed989
gun whore addict
disturbed989's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Southern California
disturbed989 supports Team VICIOUS
disturbed989 supports Bob Gurnsey
disturbed989 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
disturbed989 is Boss
disturbed989 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: everything
Cons: no complaints
if youre mechanically inclined, pick one up now. if not, get an ego. they shoot amazingly, feel GREAT, and are easy to maintain if you have a brain for mechanics. theyre actually very simple inside, and the poppit is VERY easy to access, as opposed to stacked poppit designs (ego/timmy/legend etc..). im in love with mine ( i actually have a darq, but its the same thing and there is no darq review forum).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer I love my closer its shoots amazing and feels great. I love the little dimples on both sides below the barrel. It gives great control. Only down fall i have is the small hose inside I have to...
Report this review to a moderator   #44237
DiSTuRbEd_OnE 419
"Custom User Title"
DiSTuRbEd_OnE 419's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio
DiSTuRbEd_OnE 419 is BST Legit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: grip. weight. milling
Cons: hose inside
I love my closer its shoots amazing and feels great. I love the little dimples on both sides below the barrel. It gives great control.

Only down fall i have is the small hose inside I have to replace often. No biggie but its kind of annoying
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer i LOVE this gun, personal favorite actually, i just do routine maintenance and a good cleaning after every day i go and it never failed for me. but anyways its accurate consistent and smooth and...
Report this review to a moderator   #34895
DPballer95
 
DPballer95's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
DPballer95 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DPballer95 supports Team VICIOUS
DPballer95 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: accurate consistent
Cons: feedneck
i LOVE this gun, personal favorite actually, i just do routine maintenance and a good cleaning after every day i go and it never failed for me. but anyways its accurate consistent and smooth and FAST

mine has a supercharged Proficiency engine, pillow bolt in it, and lets me shoot fragile paint all day with zero breaks

as far as the body goes its good milling with a well balanced wieght, but its not light overall for a marker which is great cause that means smoother and less barrel rise

the only con is my power button has gotten really hard to press over time but thats no big deal

def recommend this marker to my friends, i sold a new ego to get my hands on one again thats how much i enjoyed mine
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer i have use this gun since its release and still use it today (2012) this s by far one of the best built guns that i have used ever. ive beaten mine to the point that i was expecting it to breakdown...
Report this review to a moderator   #33621
dwil4730
Face Mower
dwil4730's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Richland, WA
dwil4730 plays in the USPL
dwil4730 donated to help Peyton Trent
dwil4730 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dwil4730 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: very reliable
Cons: no cons
i have use this gun since its release and still use it today (2012) this s by far one of the best built guns that i have used ever. ive beaten mine to the point that i was expecting it to breakdown but it just keeps on going. i like that it is very easy to clean, not a hard gun to understand how it works, and is very user friendly. i hardly ever have to tune it in any way. ive pulled it out of my bag after a long winter lubed it up and is on point over the chrono every time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer I love bob long guns! This is one of the best closed bolt guns ive shot, I just prefer open bolt. I have owned upwards of 10 timmys, I love most of the milling and accuracy of these guns.
Report this review to a moderator   #34392
DYECOCKERFAN
Heart > Skill
DYECOCKERFAN's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Louisiana
DYECOCKERFAN has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DYECOCKERFAN has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
DYECOCKERFAN has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Quiet, reliable
Cons: not an open bolt
I love bob long guns! This is one of the best closed bolt guns ive shot, I just prefer open bolt. I have owned upwards of 10 timmys, I love most of the milling and accuracy of these guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer wasn't as accurate or smooth as my axe but maybe it was just the paint. feels big to me
Report this review to a moderator   #38112
elfwarrior6
a.k.a the Ninja
elfwarrior6's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: St.Louis, MO
elfwarrior6 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
elfwarrior6 is for the Gunfight
elfwarrior6 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
elfwarrior6 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
elfwarrior6 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $320.00
Pros: fast, balanced, great eyes
Cons: not as smooth as my axe
wasn't as accurate or smooth as my axe but maybe it was just the paint. feels big to me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer gun shoots like a beast killin everything in sight dont wanna be on the other end of this gun
Report this review to a moderator   #14929
epik808
RED TURTLE MEDIA
epik808's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Oahu, Hawaii
epik808 has been a member for 10 years
epik808 posts videos on PbNation
epik808 has been published on the PbNation Youtube Channel
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $275.00
Pros: shoots fast
Cons: draws to much attention
gun shoots like a beast killin everything in sight dont wanna be on the other end of this gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer pros- one of the most smoothest markers ever made, nice milling, shoots fast, and just great all around . cons- nothing too say
Report this review to a moderator   #23795
fatfaka808
jusanotherdayinparadise
fatfaka808's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: 808 STATE
fatfaka808 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
fatfaka808 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
fatfaka808 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
fatfaka808 is for the Gunfight
fatfaka808 supports DLX Technology
fatfaka808 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: review
Cons: review
pros- one of the most smoothest markers ever made, nice milling, shoots fast, and just great all around .

cons- nothing too say
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer My favorite gun I have ever used, could be a little better on air, but still does really well. I'd use one over just about any gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #12593
GO_HURRiCANES!!!!
Munro & Co.
GO_HURRiCANES!!!!'s avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: California
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Perfect
Cons: Nothing
My favorite gun I have ever used, could be a little better on air, but still does really well. I'd use one over just about any gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review