Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Marq Closer Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The top end of the Marq series of guns.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $1,200.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 62
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  69%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Marq Closer Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer guns are very fast and accurate but get poor efficency with air. The new ones are supposed to be better but well see
Report this review to a moderator   #526
fakrs
Arsenal Kidz 08
fakrs's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: on the 50 all day
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: fast accurate
Cons: air useage
guns are very fast and accurate but get poor efficency with air. The new ones are supposed to be better but well see
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.6/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer Overall great marker... Most Reliable marker I own... adjusting the lpr is Kind of annoying (comparing to the victory) but once you set it ,forget it. it is shoots straighter than a straight line
Report this review to a moderator   #9709
andyschein
OcD
andyschein's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: 845/570
andyschein plays in the PSP
andyschein owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Reliable,consistent
Cons: Adjusting LPR
Overall great marker...
Most Reliable marker I own...
adjusting the lpr is Kind of annoying (comparing to the victory) but once you set it ,forget it.
it is shoots straighter than a straight line
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer the closer is hands down the best marq ever made, the victory i owned wasnt as smooth and the marq 7 i owned was a little heavier
Report this review to a moderator   #14544
Angel_Owner_188200
Mod Wanna Be...Gun Tech
Angel_Owner_188200's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Corpus Christi Texas
Angel_Owner_188200 is a Supporting Member
Angel_Owner_188200 has been a member for 10 years
Angel_Owner_188200 posts videos on PbNation
Angel_Owner_188200 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Angel_Owner_188200 is Legendary
Angel_Owner_188200 is Boss
Angel_Owner_188200 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: best marq ever made
Cons:
the closer is hands down the best marq ever made, the victory i owned wasnt as smooth and the marq 7 i owned was a little heavier
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer gun has been a beast for over 3 years. Supercharged, and it nearly bullet proof. Feels great in the hands, nad just a dream to shoot. Made in the USA is a huge plus
Report this review to a moderator   #11878
bronze
copper alloy
bronze's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: MI
bronze donated to help Peyton Trent
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $575.00
Pros: weight, price, performance
Cons: None.
gun has been a beast for over 3 years. Supercharged, and it nearly bullet proof. Feels great in the hands, nad just a dream to shoot. Made in the USA is a huge plus
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer This is a great consistent marker that has never let me down. I never once had problem with it. And with the 4 eyes and pillow bolt, this thing never chops and is easy on any type of paint. Only...
Report this review to a moderator   #6135
chrispydct
SLO AZN
chrispydct's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: San Francisco
chrispydct plays in the PSP
chrispydct supports Cereal Killerz 2
chrispydct owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
chrispydct plays in the APPA D3 division
chrispydct is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Reliable, Easy on Paint
Cons: Resale
This is a great consistent marker that has never let me down. I never once had problem with it. And with the 4 eyes and pillow bolt, this thing never chops and is easy on any type of paint. Only problem is trying to sell it, but other than that, it's a great marker!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer looks great and shoots great, very efficient and easy maintenance!
Report this review to a moderator   #14757
ContractKiller88
Still Ballin!
ContractKiller88's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
ContractKiller88 plays in the PSP
ContractKiller88 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
looks great and shoots great, very efficient and easy maintenance!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer I bought this gun used with the supercharged engine. It was a great shooter! My only issue was the placement of macroline into the reg. It didnt allow me to wrap my thump around the back of reg....
Report this review to a moderator   #44509
Coop113
Crude Ones
Coop113's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Lexington, Ky
Coop113 plays in the APPA D5 division
Coop113 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Coop113 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Coop113 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $330.00
Pros: Light, Nice milling, effiecnt
Cons: Macroline placement on reg
I bought this gun used with the supercharged engine. It was a great shooter! My only issue was the placement of macroline into the reg. It didnt allow me to wrap my thump around the back of reg. Played one tourney with it and it was awesome. Shot amazing and was very efficient. Maintenance is a little tricky at first but it gets easier the more you do it. If you are looking for a cheap high end pick this one up for sure!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer The gun was great, it was very consistent, the milling is amazing, guns pretty light, but shoots pure tits
Report this review to a moderator   #13155
crazi123man
Hi
crazi123man's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Omaha
crazi123man owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
crazi123man supports Team VICIOUS
crazi123man supports Sherwood Forest
crazi123man posts videos on PbNation
crazi123man is reppin' sidebar 4 life
crazi123man has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
crazi123man is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $420.00
Pros: very smooth, efficient, reliable
Cons: wasnt the most comfortable gun to hold imo
The gun was great, it was very consistent, the milling is amazing, guns pretty light, but shoots pure tits
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer In the past 6 months, i've owned 5 bob long markers alone. An up'd alias, a marq 7, marq mummy and a vic as well as the closer. So just comparing the marq series, I loved my marq 7. Didnt have the PE...
Report this review to a moderator   #26299
DA9bro
KCCO
DA9bro's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Northern VA
DA9bro is BST Legit
DA9bro is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $475.00
Pros: Extremely Reliable, milling looks awesome, value
Cons: trigger sucks
In the past 6 months, i've owned 5 bob long markers alone. An up'd alias, a marq 7, marq mummy and a vic as well as the closer. So just comparing the marq series, I loved my marq 7. Didnt have the PE engine or the S/C kit and not even a pillow bolt. 4c eyes and a virtue oled board and a violent trigger. I loved it. So i picked up a mummy and was pretty dissapointed. I expected a little bit better but didnt notice any shot quality difference. After selling the mummy and the marq 7 to raise the money, I bought a vic. It looked great, felt great in the hands and was very consistent. However, i missed the shot feel of the marq. It just didnt feel as good. So i got rid of the vic and got the closer. 4c eyes, CP on/off, tadao oled, pillow bolt and it rips. favorite marker i've ever shot. I managed to find a s/c kit and that will make it that much more awesome. Only complaint what-so-ever is the stock trigger. when adjusted comfortably, it has so much bounce. So i have to adjust my AMB settings and I end up losing a few BPS semi because it cancels out my actual pulls. So a violent VP trigger will be my next purchase
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Closer Very solid gun, shoots ropes and mows faces. With the supercharger kit, the gun is just amazing. Though, it has some kick, but it's not insane like an ego. Great bang for a buck.
Report this review to a moderator   #16552
DAE[DarkJoker]
Scoobies4Boobies
DAE[DarkJoker]'s avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Washington
DAE[DarkJoker] owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DAE[DarkJoker] is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
DAE[DarkJoker] is Legendary
DAE[DarkJoker] supports DLX Technology
DAE[DarkJoker] supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: kicks some
Very solid gun, shoots ropes and mows faces. With the supercharger kit, the gun is just amazing. Though, it has some kick, but it's not insane like an ego. Great bang for a buck.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review