Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Etek2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
A combination of the Etek and EGO8. Light, fast, and efficient on air and $$. Things can't get much better than this!
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $675.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 70
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Etek2 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Etek2 i only paied 160 for mine because i ordered a smart parts ion and they sent me my etek but im not complaining great gun.... im geting some upgrades for it soon too [edit] ive had my gun for a...
Report this review to a moderator   #2434
gaiser188
 
gaiser188's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: |724| Pennsylvania
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: very good gun
Cons: trigger
i only paied 160 for mine because i ordered a smart parts ion and they sent me my etek but im not complaining


great gun.... im geting some upgrades for it soon too


[edit] ive had my gun for a few months now and ive actualy had the chance to play with it... really great gun... ive had a few problems with it though, my micro switch went bad and so did my eyes, but its still a very very good gun

buy this gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek2 i have had my etek2 for only about 3 months.. and i have not had any problems.it a great gun and very reliable.heck but egos in general cant brake.i have the one of a kind all white etek!
Report this review to a moderator   #4993
etek2damax
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: light weight,unbreakable,easy to clean
Cons: cant think of anything
i have had my etek2 for only about 3 months.. and i have not had any problems.it a great gun and very reliable.heck but egos in general cant brake.i have the one of a kind all white etek!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek2 I had bought this gun from Xtremez in Vancouver comes with everything Needed. Only Issue I has is that after 300 Shots the Frame Screw fell out Not a HUGE issue but it was annoying trying to find out...
Report this review to a moderator   #3519
GodFatherPaintball
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $735.00
Pros: >>
Cons: >>
I had bought this gun from Xtremez in Vancouver comes with everything Needed. Only Issue I has is that after 300 Shots the Frame Screw fell out
Not a HUGE issue but it was annoying trying to find out where it went..

PROS>>
Light
Air Efficient
Accurate
BEAUTIFUL

Cons

COST
LED's aren't Bright enough to Really see when Needed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek2 i shoot it over my nxt nasty shocker
Report this review to a moderator   #5616
kanus
 
kanus's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Georgia
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $475.00
Pros: very light
Cons: i dont like the grips
i shoot it over my nxt nasty shocker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek2 a great gun for players that are looking to go a little ferther than recball and have a low price of $500 to spend on a great gun
Report this review to a moderator   #7038
OlieB23
 
OlieB23's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New Jersey
OlieB23 plays in the PSP
OlieB23 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
OlieB23 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Never broke once
Cons: not as good as ego
a great gun for players that are looking to go a little ferther than recball and have a low price of $500 to spend on a great gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek2 i bought this gun in spring time, and right out of the box the gun was amazing, it was very fast and accurate the only problem i had was trying to program the board but i figured it out with the help...
Report this review to a moderator   #7300
paintballer14t
BRIX MA NIGUS
paintballer14t's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Goshen, NY
paintballer14t is playing at Living Legends VII
paintballer14t supports Team VICIOUS
paintballer14t is an NCPA player
paintballer14t is Legendary
paintballer14t supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: fast, accurate, quite, looks SEXY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: is an air guzzler
i bought this gun in spring time, and right out of the box the gun was amazing, it was very fast and accurate the only problem i had was trying to program the board but i figured it out with the help of youtube.com.

This gun doesn't need any upgrades at all but the clamping feedneck helps alot and the virtue board also helps a lot with the speed of the gun and its a lot easier to program

i've only had one problem with the gun before but i think it was the crappy field paint i was using. The gun chopped once and after that they all just got stuck in the barrel and when i took the barrel off and shook it about 10 - 15 paintballs rolled out of it

all together i give this gun a ***** five star review
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek2 I used this gun of about 5 hours straight and had almost no problems. I chopped two balls during full auto but that's it. This gun made me a better player.
Report this review to a moderator   #6728
Pr3p0sT3r0u5
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Chopped a few balls
I used this gun of about 5 hours straight and had almost no problems. I chopped two balls during full auto but that's it. This gun made me a better player.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek2 This is a good beginner marker seeing as they range from 150-250 you get what you pay for it is reliable and with a cure bolt I bet would be a very quite gun. I would recommend this to anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #39268
Alberstett
Alberstett
Alberstett's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Davis
Alberstett owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Alberstett has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Good beginner marker
Cons: Heavy, loud
This is a good beginner marker seeing as they range from 150-250 you get what you pay for it is reliable and with a cure bolt I bet would be a very quite gun. I would recommend this to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek2 this is a amazing gun and i got a great price on it. i want to get a hush bolt and a zick kit and a new barrel for sure. its stock and its a great practice gun i bought mine last week before practice...
Report this review to a moderator   #9877
billy199513
 
billy199513's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $220.00
Pros: amazing gun
Cons: barrel kind of sucks
this is a amazing gun and i got a great price on it. i want to get a hush bolt and a zick kit and a new barrel for sure. its stock and its a great practice gun i bought mine last week before practice due to my broken dm8. but anyways im very happy with it and was surprised when i used it only bad thing is the fact the barrel sucks and it has some kick
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek2 Great marker for the money, and very consistent out of the box.
Report this review to a moderator   #31316
bjammin210
Krunk
bjammin210's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 210
bjammin210 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bjammin210 plays in the APPA D4 division
bjammin210 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bjammin210 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Great marker for the money, and very consistent out of the box.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review