Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Etek2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
A combination of the Etek and EGO8. Light, fast, and efficient on air and $$. Things can't get much better than this!
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $675.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 70
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Etek2 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Etek2 I personaly think they look great i got the special carbon fiber ETek 2 and have gotten compliments every tourney. For the money ur paying for this gun it cant get much better. Its chopped twice but...
Report this review to a moderator   #4365
TolleAnator
S Dr.
TolleAnator's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
TolleAnator owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
TolleAnator is an NCPA player
TolleAnator plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $675.00
Pros: mows faces
Cons: loud but no big deal
I personaly think they look great i got the special carbon fiber ETek 2 and have gotten compliments every tourney. For the money ur paying for this gun it cant get much better. Its chopped twice but mostly because of my magna (not been to happy with it). The gun is very fast and efficent on air I do not have the cure bolt 2, zick kit, or star frame but with them this gun in my opion will match the ego 8 with much less price. Its a solid gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek2 The Etek 2 is an incredible marker for the price. I bought the Etek 2 because i didnt have the money for the 08. It is great light, fast, and extremely realible. Also like all eclipse products...
Report this review to a moderator   #623
InVeRtPaInTbAlLeR21
 
InVeRtPaInTbAlLeR21's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $675.00
Pros: light, fast, and very air efficent
Cons: trigger
The Etek 2 is an incredible marker for the price. I bought the Etek 2 because i didnt have the money for the 08. It is great light, fast, and extremely realible. Also like all eclipse products easy to clean and maintain overall 4.5 out of 5
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.9/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek2 Etek is my first gun, and i've only been playing for more or less 5-6 months and has been into 2 tourny so far. The first thing that i notice was, how cool the packagin/carryying box was, it was...
Report this review to a moderator   #2812
terneclispe
i'm hungry
terneclispe's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: malaysia
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: a superb gun for new/pro baller
Cons: non if compared to itself. i would say weight??
Etek is my first gun, and i've only been playing for more or less 5-6 months and has been into 2 tourny so far.

The first thing that i notice was, how cool the packagin/carryying box was, it was super cool n makes u look like a contract killer.

LOOKS
i knew i fell in love with the looks first, until i saw the whole Ego family. i would say, PE ppl put less time on the looks (its naturally beautiful) and more time on perfecting the inside. No doubt Ego 7/8/SL are much better looking.But u should ask ur self this one, i've always loved open bolts. its sexy.

Reliability
I get them, u gas them, u feed them paint, u shoot them. Easy! I know a team from middle east who got their EGOS on the day of the tournament and won first place. I guess the 'out of the box' realibility runs in the Ego family. I've probbaly have shot more then 5-7 crates of paints, and it has only chopped once. I play foward in my team, and mud on my shirt is my cup of tea, but my Etek shoots whenever i pull the trigger, anytime, everytime. My team mate uses a DM8 and it screw him up in the semis, but Etek is still like it was out of the box.

Weight
Not that much of an issue to me, cause i'll carry a 20pounds gun and still shoot it, but i got to say, it is quite heavy.in the category of light weight gun, etek would stand near the bottom.

Maintanence
Seriously easy, and u can even let it go dirty for awhile before u actually have to clean it. I usually clean my gun after a few days of the game. Theres also not much to do, pop the bolt open, open the frame, LPR, regulator,eyes, wipe wipe wipe. and ur done.

A seriously great gun, that comes with less hassles then others that i've seen. (believe me, i've see alot of hassles in a gun),also comes in the best packaging.
now i cant wait to get my egos!!!!
PE rocks!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.9/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek2 I love it
Report this review to a moderator   #5493
awesome122
Awaiting Email Confirmation
awesome122's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: minfis
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $575.00
Pros: easy to repair, fast, accurate, and light
Cons: loud, trigger, air consumption
I love it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek2 The gun right out of the box is great, couple days after i got it i played with it at the field and it was perfect. it was shooting perfect ropes. the gun comes in a nice metal protective guncase...
Report this review to a moderator   #6073
pballwiz
 
pballwiz's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $475.00
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: non-clamping feed neck, loud, MROF,BBS
The gun right out of the box is great, couple days after i got it i played with it at the field and it was perfect. it was shooting perfect ropes.
the gun comes in a nice metal protective guncase that fit perfectly in you gear bag. Great gun for any type of player, front, back, middle, even woods.
the gun is a little louder than the average gun but you get over it.the barrel is perfect bore size at a .693 it perfect for down here in humid south florida.the bolt is fine, the only time i seem to chop paint was wen i was using brittle tournament grade paint, so if you are planning on using paint like that i would recomend the cure 2 bolt. the gun goes have some noticeable kick, i dont mind that much but if your not the one for all that try the zick kit.
another thing i didnt find that nice is the board, the stock etek board only shoots a max rate of fire at only 15.4 ball per second which is fine for a tournament player, but for the average rec ball player you might want a little more speed, as well as the display for the board, as opposed to all the other egos with the lcd screen. all in all it i a well preformance gun and if you willing to spend the money get one! great gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek2 not muck i can really say execpt this gun is fast accurate looks good and can hang with any major gun
Report this review to a moderator   #4299
RHIIVO12
xsvisbeast
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: middle of no where
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $675.00
Pros: fast, accurate, front or backmans gun
Cons: barrel is a bit big but just buy new one
not muck i can really say execpt this gun is fast accurate looks good and can hang with any major gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek2 greatest gun i've ever fired.easy to clen.fast.accurate.somewhat quiet.
Report this review to a moderator   #4092
TROLLfan987
 
TROLLfan987's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Fox Valley
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $630.00
Pros: everything
Cons: none

greatest gun i've ever fired.easy to clen.fast.accurate.somewhat quiet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek2 My team captain owns one and this is my assessment. The overall quality is amazing because its a planet eclipse product. Maintenance is the same as all egos...very little. The gun looks like an sl66...
Report this review to a moderator   #816
Frug- Viking0o0
Mizery
Frug- Viking0o0's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Orlando
Frug- Viking0o0 has been a member for 10 years
Frug- Viking0o0 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Loud, not as light as 07 ego
My team captain owns one and this is my assessment.

The overall quality is amazing because its a planet eclipse product. Maintenance is the same as all egos...very little. The gun looks like an sl66 body with different milling. The stock frame feels very comfortable and actually like that its kinda bulky. I have shot 07 egos and dm7s the past 6 monthes and the "bulkiness" of the frame is a nice change. It shoots the same as all other egos. A bit loud and more kick than a DM but still a well performing gun. The performance features that you get for the amount of money should be worth it to anyone looking for a gun in this price range.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek2 I have owned the gun for 6 months and its a great gun. but i have had some problems with the accuracy i have been getting a lot of barrel breaks with XO spectrum which is hard paint but not V1 so it...
Report this review to a moderator   #4552
onemanmafia99
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: light, effeicent, fast and reliable, great stock
Cons: loud have had some accuracy problems
I have owned the gun for 6 months and its a great gun. but i have had some problems with the accuracy i have been getting a lot of barrel breaks with XO spectrum which is hard paint but not V1 so it might be old paint even when i dont get barrel breaks i get a lot of balls swerving to the left or right once again i have no idea why the barrel appears to be very clean. i got one game where the gun just kept chopping and the eyes were on i cleaned them off and it stopped and i still got one chop the next game (new battery) but that was one game out of like 50 so thats not too bad i guess, and one day the board started acting weird like the LEDS would flash all colors individually and the gun wouldnt shoot i replaced the battery and it still happened. but i checked again that night and it fixed itself i dont know what happened there. now the pros this guns stock parts are great on/off asa clamping feedneck i like the stock board, even though i have been getting barrel breaks i do like the stock barrel 14 in 693 back triggers not bad you only need to clean the reg every 25000 shots just great.

all in all id give it a 4 just because of board problem that ended my day and barrel breaks but great gun i would highly recommend
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek2 pretty much the best gun ive ever owned...mine is black with gold parts kit, 16 ultralite barrel, and a virtue board...i bought it at firstcall paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #3649
cold crime
 
cold crime's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: flippin sweet
Cons: little kick
pretty much the best gun ive ever owned...mine is black with gold parts kit, 16 ultralite barrel, and a virtue board...i bought it at firstcall paintball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.1/5 stars.
Add New Review