Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Marq 6 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
Marq 6
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $1,050.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 67
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Marq 6 Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 LIST OF PROS quiet very little kick Nice looking accurate easily mantained (sp) Stock board = A+ THE ONLY CON stock bolt = bad ( get billow bolt will blow your mind)
Report this review to a moderator   #20079
pbjunkiee
Go big or go home
pbjunkiee's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Destin, Fl
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: So smooth
Cons: i sold mine
LIST OF PROS
quiet
very little kick
Nice looking
accurate
easily mantained (sp)
Stock board = A+

THE ONLY CON
stock bolt = bad ( get billow bolt will blow your mind)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 very good shooting gun had no problems but get a pressure tester lol
Report this review to a moderator   #26791
PEACHES123
HHH!!!
PEACHES123's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Washington
PEACHES123 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PEACHES123 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: smooth quiet
Cons: mine was ugly
very good shooting gun had no problems but get a pressure tester lol
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 sometimes i would pull out the bolt, lube it up, slap it in, and the gun just stops shooting.... pull the bolt out, take it apart, reassemble it, and bam it works fine. its got a comfortable grip...
Report this review to a moderator   #28577
peppelepugh
PINKY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
peppelepugh's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Farmington Hills, MI
peppelepugh supports Cereal Killerz 2
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: great slate if you want to laser a gun
Cons: very very finicky
sometimes i would pull out the bolt, lube it up, slap it in, and the gun just stops shooting.... pull the bolt out, take it apart, reassemble it, and bam it works fine.

its got a comfortable grip and shoots nice if its SuperCharged. but i'm not too crazy/thrilled with the stock engine
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 Gun has a great solid feel to it, but is terrible on air. Mine wasnt supercharged or proficiency engined. I really liked the feel and shot, but that was it.
Report this review to a moderator   #35702
pntbll309
Money Talks BS Walks.
pntbll309's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Rockies
pntbll309 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pntbll309 supports Team VICIOUS
pntbll309 supports Team VICIOUS
pntbll309 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
pntbll309 is Legendary
pntbll309 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Feel, accuracy
Cons: gas hog
Gun has a great solid feel to it, but is terrible on air. Mine wasnt supercharged or proficiency engined. I really liked the feel and shot, but that was it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 This gun was the best gun I've owned in my years of playing paintball. The only reason it has a con is the pillow bolt sometimes scares me that it would shoot out lol just me?
Report this review to a moderator   #16475
Sam the mad man
Swagg...
Sam the mad man's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: North Dallas
Sam the mad man plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pillow
This gun was the best gun I've owned in my years of playing paintball. The only reason it has a con is the pillow bolt sometimes scares me that it would shoot out lol just me?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 I bought my Marq 6 new in box from an online store in idaho that had a stack of them for pretty cheap. As like with all Bob Long guns, the overall quality was fantastic. Everything fit together...
Report this review to a moderator   #39545
Shocker_Monkey
KCCO
Shocker_Monkey's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: 920 Represent
Shocker_Monkey is a Supporting Member
Shocker_Monkey has been a member for 10 years
Shocker_Monkey is playing at Living Legends VII
Shocker_Monkey has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
Shocker_Monkey is Legendary
Shocker_Monkey is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Fast, Smooth, Reliable
Cons: Kind of bulky, adjusting the LPR
I bought my Marq 6 new in box from an online store in idaho that had a stack of them for pretty cheap.

As like with all Bob Long guns, the overall quality was fantastic. Everything fit together perfectly. Overall the gun did feel a bit bulky to me, but the frame and reg had a good separation so it felt okay when shooting.

The stock engine wasn't quite as efficient as I would have liked, but with all day air this isn't much of a con.

This was one of the smoothest guns I've ever shot. Almost feeling like a spool.

I know a lot of people replaced their feednecks as soon as they could, but I actually really enjoyed the stock feedneck on the 6. The compression wedge worked great and held my hopper tightly enough without me being worried about breaking it.

My biggest complaint with mine was adjusting the LPR and general maintenance. Mine did not have the slot milled in the frame, so accessing the LPR was a multistep process. General maintenance wasn't as easy as some of my other guns. Sometimes the engine would not like to come out, requiring a swab to push it out the back.

-------------------------------------------

Besides the bulk factor and maintenance this is a fantastic gun. And one of the few that i truly regret getting rid of. So much to the point that I'm looking to get another one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 Started out with stock marq 6, added Techna scythe, killa detents,4 eyes, covers, yakuza, proficency, 2 liter AKA, Hybrid push button, sly kit, new high rise feedneck, after all that, there really...
Report this review to a moderator   #15202
sirsmokealot
OMGAJUGGALOheonlylikesicp
sirsmokealot's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Hyannis MA
sirsmokealot donated to help Peyton Trent
sirsmokealot owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sirsmokealot posts videos on PbNation
sirsmokealot plays in the APPA D5 division
sirsmokealot has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
sirsmokealot is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Quiet, air effecient
Cons: for it's time, none, now it's heavy compared
Started out with stock marq 6, added Techna scythe, killa detents,4 eyes, covers, yakuza, proficency, 2 liter AKA, Hybrid push button, sly kit, new high rise feedneck, after all that, there really isn't a smoother gun, and you only hear a slight air burst when it shoots, you cannot hear it over all the egos on the field etc.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 This gun ripped and never had an issue. I kept it clean and lubed and she treated me very well. Just wish it came with a better manual.
Report this review to a moderator   #13652
Skipperdawg
Go Big or Go Homo
Skipperdawg's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Anchorage, Ak
Skipperdawg is a Paintball photographer
Skipperdawg plays in the PSP
Skipperdawg supports Team VICIOUS
Skipperdawg is an NCPA player
Skipperdawg is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: None at All
This gun ripped and never had an issue. I kept it clean and lubed and she treated me very well. Just wish it came with a better manual.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 I purchase this gun about 3 years ago, its the best gun I've had. Had some issues from previous owner so I sent it in to Bob Long for Rebuild, Now it shoots like nothing I've ever had. It very...
Report this review to a moderator   #43953
Smit
PAINTBALL
Smit's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: The snow
Smit owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Smit owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Smit has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Its a Bob Long
Cons: Its old now
I purchase this gun about 3 years ago, its the best gun I've had. Had some issues from previous owner so I sent it in to Bob Long for Rebuild, Now it shoots like nothing I've ever had. It very reliably and you can count on Bob Long to help with any issues. Great Product Great Company
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 I bought the #16 marq 6 ever made at MAO '06 from Bob and Zach and because it was one of the first made it needed some kinks worked out. It worked great for a little while but deff needed some work....
Report this review to a moderator   #43002
squeek22
*203*
squeek22's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: CT
squeek22 has been a member for 10 years
squeek22 plays in the PSP
squeek22 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
squeek22 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: first gun with 4 eyes, comfy, fast
Cons: explenation in review
I bought the #16 marq 6 ever made at MAO '06 from Bob and Zach and because it was one of the first made it needed some kinks worked out. It worked great for a little while but deff needed some work. It needed new eyes, I upgraded to the pillow bolt, a Tadoe board, need a new noid and just general TLC which was all done by the guys at Tadoe and BL at nppl Boston 2008 and after it left their hands it was, to this day, the best shooting gun I have ever owned. I played with it up untill I got a Geo 2.1 at world cup 2011 and I dont think I had one single problem with it over the 3 years I played with it. It was the most reliable gun I've owned and would still be playing with it to be honest if I didn't love the Geo platform so much.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review