Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Marq 6 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
Marq 6
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $1,050.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 67
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Marq 6 Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 The gun shoots lasers, like, actual lasers. I have never once shot a better gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #43186
ch!-town balla
f h r i t p
ch!-town balla's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Valparaiso, IN
ch!-town balla owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ch!-town balla owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ch!-town balla supports our troops
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
The gun shoots lasers, like, actual lasers. I have never once shot a better gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 The whole marq linup is great. You can the the marq 6 relatively cheap. Made in America.
Report this review to a moderator   #42135
Demo2222
.
Demo2222's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: socal
Demo2222 is playing at Living Legends VII
Demo2222 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $220.00
Pros: cost- shot- reliability
Cons: weight
The whole marq linup is great. You can the the marq 6 relatively cheap. Made in America.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 My first highend marker was a Marq6. Out of every marker I have owned this was my favorite. The person I traded it to 3 years ago still has it and will not get rid of it. I would shoot a Marq6 over a...
Report this review to a moderator   #16745
dvader
 
dvader's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 859
dvader supports Team VICIOUS
dvader posts videos on PbNation
dvader is Legendary
dvader supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Consistent & Reliable
Cons:
My first highend marker was a Marq6. Out of every marker I have owned this was my favorite. The person I traded it to 3 years ago still has it and will not get rid of it. I would shoot a Marq6 over a Victory any day of the week.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 Shot my buddy's Marq 6 and I let him shoot my Luxe, and I'm gonna be real here. It really isn't too different. Sure it isn't 0 barrel rise like the luxe, but its super smooth, super accurate and imo...
Report this review to a moderator   #43443
fenskedeathcore9
Come back, Angel
fenskedeathcore9's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: NJ
fenskedeathcore9 is playing at Living Legends VII
fenskedeathcore9 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
fenskedeathcore9 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
fenskedeathcore9 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Shoots as nice as new guns.
Cons: None.
Shot my buddy's Marq 6 and I let him shoot my Luxe, and I'm gonna be real here. It really isn't too different. Sure it isn't 0 barrel rise like the luxe, but its super smooth, super accurate and imo better than the new BL guns. Price is less than most low ends now too! Get one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 the gun is a overall awsome marker as long u upgrade the engine in it to supercharged version
Report this review to a moderator   #31188
frackhead
 
frackhead's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: McALester,OK
frackhead has been a member for 10 years
frackhead supports Team VICIOUS
frackhead supports Team VICIOUS
frackhead has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: innovative design from bob long
Cons: air consumption
the gun is a overall awsome marker as long u upgrade the engine in it to supercharged version
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 I have had many problems with this marker, to me bobs markers are overrated and tend to be unreliable.
Report this review to a moderator   #33599
gamefreak054
CCM T2 OWNER
gamefreak054's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
gamefreak054 is playing at Living Legends V
gamefreak054 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamefreak054 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gamefreak054 posts videos on PbNation
gamefreak054 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
gamefreak054 is attending Decay of Nations VI
gamefreak054 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Its quiet and smooth for a poppet
Cons: Could never get it to work, may problems
I have had many problems with this marker, to me bobs markers are overrated and tend to be unreliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 For the longest time I was a dye man. I've shot every matrix from the gen-e all the way to the dm9's and nt's. When it comes to closed bolt performance, I thought dye had the best in the business....
Report this review to a moderator   #17392
gravedigger731
Yours or the turkey's?
gravedigger731's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: St. Louis
gravedigger731 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gravedigger731 supports Team VICIOUS
gravedigger731 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
gravedigger731 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: incredibly smooth and consistent
Cons: efficiency is just ok
For the longest time I was a dye man. I've shot every matrix from the gen-e all the way to the dm9's and nt's. When it comes to closed bolt performance, I thought dye had the best in the business. However, I bought a marq 6 used in 2009 after using a friends marq 6 and completely fell in love with the way it shot. I had my marq 6 longer than any other gun I've owned and it required a minimal amount of maintenance for how well it shot. For a long time I was against using bob long guns because of a bad experience with a Lasoya Intimidator way back in the day. Needless to say, the marq 6 changed my perception of Bob Long guns. I will say that the pressure tester is a necessity if you want your marq to operate at the most efficient pressures. In my case, I did not have a pressure tester so my efficiency was rather poor, but these guns are capable of being extremely efficient. The marq I had came with the pillow bolt and 4c eyes which made this gun incredibly soft on paint. I never once broke a ball with 20 or so cases I put thru the gun. The supercharger and Profeciency Engine are not a must but definitely add to the performance and resale value of this marker. In that sense, they are completely necessary in my opinion. All in all, one of the better markers I've owned in my day. I'm actually looking into picking up another as a back up to my ego. These guns, even though they're not being produced anymore, make for great back up guns and even primary shooters.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 Loved my marq, shot great. Wish it was a bit lighter, but I guess it would be called a victory then. Great gun for the price if you get one used.
Report this review to a moderator   #13340
ICdzBuff
PL Mogul
ICdzBuff's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
ICdzBuff supports Team VICIOUS
ICdzBuff supports Sherwood Forest
ICdzBuff supports Sherwood Forest
ICdzBuff posts videos on PbNation
ICdzBuff is an NCPA player
ICdzBuff supports Pev's Paintball
ICdzBuff has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: crazy speed
Cons: weight
Loved my marq, shot great. Wish it was a bit lighter, but I guess it would be called a victory then. Great gun for the price if you get one used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 This gun ripped and never had an issue. I kept it clean and lubed and she treated me very well. Just wish it came with a better manual.
Report this review to a moderator   #15388
JOHNNY G
little rainbow bomb
JOHNNY G's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Nova Scotia
JOHNNY G donated to help Peyton Trent
JOHNNY G owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JOHNNY G supports DLX Technology
JOHNNY G supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: fast fast
Cons: dont come with a tester
This gun ripped and never had an issue. I kept it clean and lubed and she treated me very well. Just wish it came with a better manual.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq 6 An awesome gun, that really does a back flip in comparison the all of its predecessors, Simple, Bring all the offerings of an enclosed valve system, with the advantages of a poppet system and you...
Report this review to a moderator   #11917
jonotwist
fistfull o'sunshine & joy
jonotwist's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NE ohio
jonotwist is playing at Living Legends VII
jonotwist plays in the APPA D4 division
jonotwist is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
jonotwist supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: durable, smooth, fast
Cons: involved dissassembly and maint
An awesome gun, that really does a back flip in comparison the all of its predecessors,

Simple,

Bring all the offerings of an enclosed valve system, with the advantages of a poppet system and you have a nasty machine ready to spit paint reliably.

offering a plethora of upgrade options, the gadget man will find solace in this gun,

needing only a little lube every so often, and having the engine in one tube really helps this gun stay consistent, clean, and reliable.

intricate milling, with a flowing design coupled with good looking annodising this gun appeals to all crowds.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review