Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Hard Corps - Torque Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Hard Corps
c/o Underground Productz
424 Dundas Street Suite 3
Woodstock, Ontario
Taiwan

Phone: +1-519-913-0882
Website: http://hardcorpspb.com
Fast, low cost loader. Easy to clean (no screws).
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $99.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 55
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Hard Corps - Torque Reviews
Hard Corps Torque bought one shortly after they came out. thought the anti jam thing was cool. it was ok i guess. loud
Report this review to a moderator   #17968
bunkerkingap1
I-40 Fuel
bunkerkingap1's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Moore, OK
bunkerkingap1 has been a member for 10 years
bunkerkingap1 plays in the PSP
bunkerkingap1 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
bunkerkingap1 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: worked
Cons: ugly i think
bought one shortly after they came out. thought the anti jam thing was cool. it was ok i guess. loud
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hard Corps Torque This is a great backup loader. For the price of 40 bucks ( http://paintballgateway.com/tolo440palob.html ) The only problems with it is its constantly spinning, but there's a mod online where you...
Report this review to a moderator   #7018
burgerslayer
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Feeeds Fast
Cons: Loud when not feeding
This is a great backup loader. For the price of 40 bucks
( http://paintballgateway.com/tolo440palob.html ) The only problems with it is its constantly spinning, but there's a mod online where you can stop that. Other cons is that the printing on the buttons rub off easily but there's only two buttons on it. One last con about it is that you have to but an speed feed adapter for it to fit normal speed feeds of you need one
( http://paintballgateway.com/extowimolofe.html ). Pros are that it feeds extremely fast of one 9 volt. It can keep up with any gun out there. It's easy to take apart once you have gotten used to it. and is easy to clean up, Just pop thetwo shells open wipe them both down and you're done.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hard Corps Torque It is an awesome loader recomend for fast guns. Works well with reballs. Very strong. Recomend for most guns
Report this review to a moderator   #5837
Bushballer1213
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: Light weight, unjam button, strong, fast!
Cons: the lid and small opening
It is an awesome loader recomend for fast guns. Works well with reballs. Very strong. Recomend for most guns
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hard Corps Torque
Report this review to a moderator   #42829
CalicoLightning
Snake Eater
CalicoLightning's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: New Mexico
CalicoLightning owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
CalicoLightning has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: It keeps up with my gun
Cons: It's loud the paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hard Corps Torque didnt like it at all, only bought it because it was on special
Report this review to a moderator   #13838
ContractKiller88
Still Ballin!
ContractKiller88's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
ContractKiller88 plays in the PSP
ContractKiller88 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
didnt like it at all, only bought it because it was on special
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hard Corps Torque I bought this hopper when I got my Quest, and I used it for quite awhile. I wish that this hopper was supported more, as it was fantastic for the price. Pros: Fast: I have never out shot this thing....
Report this review to a moderator   #33765
D Lumber
Stripper Supporter
D Lumber's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
D Lumber plays in the PSP
D Lumber supports Pev's Paintball
D Lumber has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
D Lumber supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Fast, Light, Dependable, Easy to use
Cons: No more supplies
I bought this hopper when I got my Quest, and I used it for quite awhile. I wish that this hopper was supported more, as it was fantastic for the price.

Pros:
Fast: I have never out shot this thing. I don't recall the speed off the top of my head, but it's faster than I can pull the trigger.
Light: Much lighter than some of the other hoppers that I've used. It's especially light if you only use one 9v.
Dependable: I broke the feed neck on it, but other than that it's been extremely reliable. The feed neck is old, so I can't really knock it for that.
Easy to use: The buttons are pretty self explanatory, and it's very easy to take apart. I like that there are no screws required to take it apart.

Cons:
No more supplies: It's a real shame that this hopper is no longer supported. I've been unable to use it because I need a new shell. I've had and extremely difficult time finding a new one.

Overall, this hopper is amazing for the price. I can't really say anything too bad about it. I think that this was one of the first hoppers to go tool less too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hard Corps Torque got mine for free with a gun, really hard to take apart though
Report this review to a moderator   #27821
dyepb_16
 
dyepb_16's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: MN
dyepb_16 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dyepb_16 is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: feeds consistant
Cons: hard to take apart
got mine for free with a gun, really hard to take apart though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hard Corps Torque I bought a nib torque off of eBay for very cheap. After doing some research, I completed the magnet mod and have really been impressed with this loader. I found the best results when you have all...
Report this review to a moderator   #15965
eatafetus
knows you love it.
eatafetus's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: I Chill in Ill
eatafetus has been a member for 10 years
eatafetus supports our troops
eatafetus plays in the APPA D5 division
eatafetus is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
eatafetus is Legendary
eatafetus supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Fast as a rotor, lightweight
Cons: Capacity, see below
I bought a nib torque off of eBay for very cheap. After doing some research, I completed the magnet mod and have really been impressed with this loader. I found the best results when you have all the magnets in the tray attracting the top wheel, except for four magnets...flip them over to repell. The wheel will spin every once in a while with a full loader, but it stops within a few seconds. This really cuts down on the noise of the loader. PSP 12.5 is a cakewalk for this hopper, and I have yet to really find its top speed.

The quick release shells are easy to learn and use. Prentice it a few times at home and you will be a natural at the field.

The one complaint I have is the capacity. I have the 440 loudmouth, and it still can't hold as much as a standard rotor. You really have to wait until you are dry before you load in another pod.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hard Corps Torque THIS IS A REVIEW OF THE 440 LOUDMOUTH TORQUE! Appearance: A mix of both a Vlocity and a Halo, its an overall good looking loader, small in design. Balance is similar to a Halo because the motor...
Report this review to a moderator   #6242
ezekiel2517lim
One of the 5 best rappers
ezekiel2517lim's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Southern Maine
ezekiel2517lim plays in the PSP
ezekiel2517lim supports Cereal Killerz 2
ezekiel2517lim is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: No screw design, light, 9v or AA
Cons: No speedfeed, noisy
THIS IS A REVIEW OF THE 440 LOUDMOUTH TORQUE!

Appearance: A mix of both a Vlocity and a Halo, its an overall good looking loader, small in design. Balance is similar to a Halo because the motor sits in the back with a central feedneck.

Performance: Fast feeding loader, about 30 free fall. Have had no problems out shooting his hopper. The balance is nice. The lid is a bit of an issue, as it needs some force to close the lid. The anti-jam is great to have, but I haven't had a jam yet to use it. Taking it apart is a breeze, except the first time. Unlike other loaders, the Torque constantly is spinning, which keeps the motor running. The constant noise could be annoying for some.

Reliability: After many vigorous dives into the snake, the Torque has yet to snap or crack. Very long battery life. I get about 8 cases for every two 9V. I have yet to test it on six AAs.

Value: I bought this BNIB off eBay for $50 after shipping. Pretty good deal in my mind.

My biggest problem with the Torque is there are no speedfeeds for it. You can attach a Vlocity on with a bit of work, but I wish Hard Corps would come out with one. The noise can be bother some during scenario and woodsball, but in tournament play you won't even notice it.

If you're looking for a good loader under $70 new, you should look into this loader. Great mid-level loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hard Corps Torque I first got my 150 motor. Upon getting it open for the batteries, I could have put batteries in my halo's by the time I got my Torque disassembled and assembled and ready to go. So far as others...
Report this review to a moderator   #9723
fallen baller
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.00
Pros: tool-less
Cons: alignment, first time assembly.
I first got my 150 motor. Upon getting it open for the batteries, I could have put batteries in my halo's by the time I got my Torque disassembled and assembled and ready to go. So far as others have mentioned I have yet to break paint in my halo's, so I have no comparison there. Shot a full loader at home with not problem, but when it counted on the field, for some reason even the dejaming button did not help. I encountered a not so consistant feeding of paint into my shocker.
I 1/2 a bit of difficulty getting the shells lined up per the instructions. the plastic in front of the power board could have a better design as I have problems keeping that in the slots while assembly. I read that someone said something to the tune of on not putting a full load of paint may help, I sure hope so as I have yet to try that, but will do so.
I do like the low profile.

a mixed review...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review