Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Hard Corps - Torque Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Hard Corps
c/o Underground Productz
424 Dundas Street Suite 3
Woodstock, Ontario
Taiwan

Phone: +1-519-913-0882
Website: http://hardcorpspb.com
Fast, low cost loader. Easy to clean (no screws).
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $99.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 55
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Hard Corps - Torque Reviews
Hard Corps Torque I hated this hopper. it spins non stop.
Report this review to a moderator   #42184
bubbalee30003
Pumpin Aint Easy!
bubbalee30003's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Charleston, WV
bubbalee30003 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bubbalee30003 plays in the APPA D5 division
bubbalee30003 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.99
Pros: Cool designs on loader
Cons: it runs constantly
I hated this hopper. it spins non stop.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hard Corps Torque I really liked this hopper before I sold mine to try different things, but now I have mine again and I love it more than ever A big plus is the Loudmouth torques that are available now, great...
Report this review to a moderator   #25943
Oros97
Live and let live
Oros97's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 407, Florida
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: fast, quiet
Cons: no speedfeed, buggy lid
I really liked this hopper before I sold mine to try different things, but now I have mine again and I love it more than ever
A big plus is the Loudmouth torques that are available now, great overall hopper for someone who wants something different.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hard Corps Torque i have been using this hopper for about 3 months now and it has meet ALL of my expectations!! i have a proto rail and this hopper is perfect for it. this hopper is amazing. it has a rate of 35plus...
Report this review to a moderator   #3770
aldrinovino
***Monkey Poo Is Legit***
aldrinovino's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: CA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast, lightweight, screwless, anti jam button
Cons: lid gets stuck, no low battery indicator, no eyes



i have been using this hopper for about 3 months now and it has meet ALL of my expectations!! i have a proto rail and this hopper is perfect for it. this hopper is amazing. it has a rate of 35plus bps (i have actually proven that to myself) it can fill a 140 pod in about 4-5 seconds!! its lightweight and durable at the same time. this hopper has a screwless design which allows a fast dessembly. the anti-jam button allows quick unjamming. this hopper holds about 150 paintballs at one time. more than that will decrease the speed of the hopper. it comes in many different colors

PROS:
  • very fast
  • lightweight
  • durable
  • capacity
  • anti-jam button
  • no screws

CONS:
  • lid gets stuck
  • no eyes
  • no LBI(low battery indicator)


have fun with this hopper. at this price its a great hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Hard Corps Torque I've been able to shoot about 6 cases through my Torque so far. Overall for the price I am very pleased with it's performance. It holds about 1 pod of paint, so you've got to constantly be on the...
Report this review to a moderator   #694
bronc.v2
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: 2 part shell, magnetic drive
Cons: vibrates, low capacity
I've been able to shoot about 6 cases through my Torque so far. Overall for the price I am very pleased with it's performance.

It holds about 1 pod of paint, so you've got to constantly be on the watch for running low on paint. You basically have to empty your hopper down to what's in the stack in order to dump a full pod in, otherwise you'll overflow. The hopper is about the same size as a Halo is, but it comes with the ability to take 2 9volts or 6 AA batteries. Because of this, the front of the tray has been lifted up to accommodate the AA battery pack (not included) incase you wanted to use that option. At the same time, this reduces the capacity it can hold.

The stock springs on the 2 push pins that allow you to dissemble the shell were super hard to push on. I snipped a few lengths off of them and now it's much easier.

The lid sucks. The feedport is small and you need to pay attention when reloading, and because how the lid goes on, you really need to smack it down otherwise you'll be dumping paint all over. It REALLY needs a speed feed.

The hopper has two settings, ON and OFF. The board is slid into the plastic shell, which is a bit weird, and the buttons feel a little cheap, but they have worked well so far. There is a second anti-jam button that reverses the cones direction, but since it's a magnetic hopper, if it's really jammed moving back or forward wouldn't make any difference.

So far the battery life has been good. The cone will spin freely for a moment after you stop shooting, and then once you start shooting again it will start back up. Unlike the VLocity, where it runs full time, this one runs for a few seconds and then stops and waits. So far I haven't had any off the break problems with this feature (i.e. not slow off the break).

The feedneck is shorted and thinner then a Halo and is much shorter, but about as thick as a VLocity. It sits all the way down into my Quest without the bottom of its feedneck hitting the bottom of the markers feedneck. If the shell does break around the feedneck, where they all do most often, the raceway is replaceable in the Torque so you don't have to replace your entire tray.

Overall it's a good value for your money. It looks cool and goes as fast as another other hopper out there. It lacks some of the refinement of other hoppers and it's biggest drawback is the capacity.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Hard Corps Torque Once I saw the design for the Torque I knew I had to have one, we got a dealer account set up with them and ordered about 7 of these loaders. Most of us were shooting halos and velocities before...
Report this review to a moderator   #225
Dakkon
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California
Dakkon is a Supporting Member
Dakkon has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Cheap, fast, no screws, easy to clean
Cons: Quite loud but not noticeable, low ball capacity
Once I saw the design for the Torque I knew I had to have one, we got a dealer account set up with them and ordered about 7 of these loaders. Most of us were shooting halos and velocities before these came out. These easily compete with the other high end hoppers on the market and work great for a cheaper price.

The hoppers are quite easy to take apart once you do it a couple times to get used to it. It makes for very easy cleaning and battery changing. They now have new shells that have wider mouths, lid springs, and a slightly higher ball capacity, though still not as much capacity as halo or a regular velocity. The shells in these things are made from ABS plastic and are extremely durable, I have not seen any cracks at all yet and definitely no breaks like in my velocity after using it once. None of the Torques we have had anything go wrong with them yet, with weekly use they are still holding up fine and would definitely recommend buying again, we are even going to be ordering some more of these and the Largemouth shells.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Hard Corps Torque If this company had not have gone under or been bought out this could have been an amazing hopper. one of the first tool less designs. the lid opening was odd shaped but the thing was fast and the...
Report this review to a moderator   #13727
KidInfamous
There can only be One
KidInfamous's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
KidInfamous plays in the PSP
KidInfamous donated to help Peyton Trent
KidInfamous supports Team VICIOUS
KidInfamous posts videos on PbNation
KidInfamous is a top reviewer
KidInfamous is Legendary
KidInfamous is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: speed and magnetic slip drive
Cons: disassembly
If this company had not have gone under or been bought out this could have been an amazing hopper. one of the first tool less designs. the lid opening was odd shaped but the thing was fast and the slip drive was amazing. one of the nicest hoppers i shot. although to disassemble was a slight pain if you didnt get the buttons depressed all the way.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Hard Corps Torque THIS REVIEW IS FOR A 440 LOUDMOUTH TORQUE... PLEASE KEEP THIS IN MIND Ok, so on with the review. I just pulled it out of the box in all of it's shininess. First off: The Torque runs off of either...
Report this review to a moderator   #3388
yettitheman
Wierd Science.. insane.
yettitheman's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Under a bridge
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: Cheap, fast, no complex electronics to break
Cons: No rip drive, shells can be hard to remove
THIS REVIEW IS FOR A 440 LOUDMOUTH TORQUE... PLEASE KEEP THIS IN MIND

Ok, so on with the review. I just pulled it out of the box in all of it's shininess.

First off: The Torque runs off of either one or two (1 or 2) 9v style batteries. You may choose to run one or two (1 or 2) 9v batteries at once, depending on your preference. There is also an option you can order that will make the hopper run off of six (6) double A (AA) batteries. So first off... when you get your hopper, get at least one 9v battery. I will probably run two 9v's.

Secondly: The shell is incredibly stubborn to come off. So much so that I almost thought I was going to break it apart. When I had it apart, I filed the locking nubs on the back of the hopper so that it will be a bit easier to put on and take back off. Also, when putting the shells back together, start from the back and work twords the nose. (PS: the lid on mine uses a tension spring, beware of flying or stray parts; it's probably for the lid).

Third: After those issues were worked out, I loaded it up with paint and did a simple drop test. Boy, was that a hell of a lot quicker than my 12v Xboarded Revvy. Popcorning was really minimal, and the noise... it was actually quieter than my Revvy! So, definitely a plus there for me.

Other things to point out on this loader:
  • No rip drive. Not really needed, the reverse works quite well.
  • No external means of syncing the gun by sound or RF. Note there are NO EYES in this loader either.
  • The feedneck seems to be very well built at this point in time. I highly doubt it will break easily.
  • I almost wish at first I had a Halo/VL style loader just to have screws that held the shells together.. but after you get the hang of it and practice patience, you'll soon get over it. It will be nice not having to pull a screwdriver out to change a battery.

The loader operates purely on a clutch driven system; there are no eyes, no sound synchronization, no RF sync. Just a magnetic clutch, and the motor will spin the entire time the loader is on.

I have not had any balls break or jam as of yet.


Overall, my rating would be an 8.5 out of 10 as of now. The reason it gets docked points is because of the shells being uncooperative. However, after that is addressed and you get the hang of it, you'll be fine.

Just because I gave it 8.5, doesn't mean I want people to stray from it for not being perfect. I will strongly recommend this loader to anyone that is itching for an upgrade.

(This loader is going to be used on a (as of now) stock Invert Mini)



Ok... updates from field playing (aka, real testing on the field)

Very well composed piece of equipment on the field. Did not jam, loading pods into the hopper was easy as pie, and while I was doing some sort of crazy barrel roll on the ground (where I fell to my knees while trying to slide, getting shot at, so I literally laid flat on the ground, was literally rolling on my stomach, back, stomach and got up behind a dorito), the hopper did not fall apart or come off my gun, the lid stayed closed, and still fed like a fast crazy beast it was.

At the starting box, it's a tad loud, but when your out on the field and yelling and listening, it's not bad at all. Never used the reverse button at all today (and I probably killed about 1 case of paint in the process).

Not bad... especially since this was a real rough day for me on the field, and my equipment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Hard Corps Torque I traded my VLocity for a broken Pulse+cash. Sent the broken Pulse to DXS. They sent me a brand new Pulse in return. Sold that. Bought a LoudMouth Torque. Never looked back. I HAVE THE LOUDMOUTH...
Report this review to a moderator   #3379
KMAYER1221
rip dan donlon
KMAYER1221's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: philly
KMAYER1221 is a Paintball photographer
KMAYER1221 plays in the USPL
KMAYER1221 plays in the PSP
KMAYER1221 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: -No screws. -FAST. -1or2 9v. -LIGHT.
Cons: No speedfeed yet. Lid is somewht difficult to snap
I traded my VLocity for a broken Pulse+cash. Sent the broken Pulse to DXS. They sent me a brand new Pulse in return. Sold that. Bought a LoudMouth Torque. Never looked back.
I HAVE THE LOUDMOUTH TORQUE!

The Torque is very light. Up there with the VLocity Jr (don't know exact weight). The LOUDMOUTH shells have a wide opening, the same or wider than the Halo/Pulse. The loader is very fast. I've heard people get up to 27 on gun! I love the screwless design. Pretty simple and straight foward. The FIRST time you open the shells is a pain. Just need to break them in. After that, it's simple. The Torque also has a very convienent "unjam button" that spins the stack the other way to unjam the stack of paintballs. Never had a jam yet.
Works very nicely with reballs too.

Runs on 1or2 9volts.

LoudMouth shells hold 180 paintballs!


Only thing I don't like...-The lid is somewhat difficult to snap on. Not THAT big of a deal. I've heard plans of a speedfeed from Hard Corps.

Conclusion - Great loader. Love it. A+ from Hard Corps.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Hard Corps Torque I got my Torque for free after a tournament we played in. I thought it was a good concept and wouldn't be very difficult to use. The first thing I noticed was the capacity, 160 ball tops. I knew...
Report this review to a moderator   #3801
jeremyr
SandBox Killer 88
jeremyr's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
jeremyr plays in the PSP
jeremyr donated to help Peyton Trent
jeremyr supports our troops
jeremyr supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Weight, Performance, Easy to Clean, Battery Usage
Cons: Capacity, Lid, No speedfeed option(yet)
I got my Torque for free after a tournament we played in. I thought it was a good concept and wouldn't be very difficult to use. The first thing I noticed was the capacity, 160 ball tops. I knew it wouldn't help me if I was playing back. Secondly, I noticed the lid had no spring and the mouth was very small. So you had to be very careful when loading. The downsides stop there. The build of it is excellent. Strong feedneck and shell, but it takes a little while to get used to breaking it down. My favorite thing is the fact it has no screws and everything on it is streamlined. Nice and smooth surface makes cleaning in side and out a breeze.

The electronics are very simple and easy to use, just on and off(plus a reverse button). I used it first on my DM and it fed smooth and consistently. I love the ease of just turning it on and not having to make any adjustments to the board. It is very very gentle on paint, I've yet to break a ball in the loader or chop a ball while using it. One thing you can't do is over fill it before you play. It has a hard time feeding if you fill it up. I usually will turn it on and fill it up before play. Then I leave a little room for ball movement. I've heard the newer boards address this problem. But, my friend has the newer motor and it still does the same thing. To me it's not a problem because I'll fire before the game any way.

The capacity and mouth was my biggest problem, so after a while I put it away and would only used it for drilling. In Phoenix, at PSP, I went by the Hard Corps tent and saw they had the new loud mouth shells that had a lid spring. I was so happy that I bought it. Once I got home I put it on and now I use it all the time. The shell was a little revised to allow more ball movement and to remove unnecessary plastic. The shell takes even more time to get used to because it seems to have a stronger tensile strength than the stock shell. I've used it on my Vice, DM6, 06 Minion, and NXT without problems.

All it has is an on/off button and a reverse button, that has helped me a few times. Simple functionality and the ease of breaking it down to clean are big plus's for me and probably for everyone as well. Other than that, I totally recommend this loader. It will keep up with any gun and is probably the most reliable loader on the market today. For the money and quality, it is a great investment. If you don't have a lot of money for a Vlocity, Magna, or Halo, this is perfect for you. A great loader for under $100 bucks gets an A++ in my book. Hope this helps.
J
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Hard Corps Torque I traded Pulse hopper for this because it was the newest thing out, and the no screws feature is a really great thing! However when playing I have noticed that when I fill the hopper there is always...
Report this review to a moderator   #2614
Only1realme
Live Out Loud
Only1realme's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: 937 The 'Field
Only1realme is a Supporting Member
Only1realme supports Cereal Killerz 2
Only1realme is playing at Living Legends III
Only1realme plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: Looks good, no screws!
Cons: Does not hold enough paint, overfills!
I traded Pulse hopper for this because it was the newest thing out, and the no screws feature is a really great thing! However when playing I have noticed that when I fill the hopper there is always some paint spilling out the top. There is also no speed feed for it, and my shell feedneck had already cracked and broken! They are making a bigger shell now, but I probably will just get rid of it because feednecks cracking is a big pet peeve of mine!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Add New Review