Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Distortion Elbow Pads Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Eclipse Elbow pads were designed from the ground up to be the most comfortable and durable pads you can buy. They feature full elbow and wrist protection using durable, flexible, and light materials.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $32.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 68
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  82%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  15%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Distortion Elbow Pads Reviews
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads By far the best elbow pads I own. They are lightweight and very well padded. The only complaint is that the elastic in the wrist area loses form quickly.
Report this review to a moderator   #18858
The Real Monson
PGpaintball.net
The Real Monson's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: In - Dee - Anna
The Real Monson plays in the PSP
The Real Monson owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Very Comfortable, lightweight
Cons: Elastic in wrist area wears out quickly
By far the best elbow pads I own. They are lightweight and very well padded. The only complaint is that the elastic in the wrist area loses form quickly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads had these pads since 07. great pads. look cool as hell. get tons of bounces on them
Report this review to a moderator   #19940
thebusinessman2
SUP *****?
thebusinessman2's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: so-penn
thebusinessman2 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
thebusinessman2 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thebusinessman2 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
thebusinessman2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
thebusinessman2 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: look cool and feel great
Cons: cant think of any
had these pads since 07. great pads. look cool as hell. get tons of bounces on them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads
Report this review to a moderator   #38225
Thnder.Cole.5
Charleston Thunder #5
Thnder.Cole.5's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Charleston,SC
Thnder.Cole.5 is playing at Living Legends VI
Thnder.Cole.5 supports Team VICIOUS
Thnder.Cole.5 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: very protective
Cons: none!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads Most comfortable pair of elbow pads I've worn. Was able to play all summer in a short sleeve shirt and still be protected. Only downfall was the lining for the forearms. Be careful not to wash...
Report this review to a moderator   #13107
tniz
 
tniz's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mass
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tniz plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.95
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Velcro is bad
Most comfortable pair of elbow pads I've worn. Was able to play all summer in a short sleeve shirt and still be protected. Only downfall was the lining for the forearms. Be careful not to wash these with anything that has velcro, as their some potential for damage to that material.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads Love these elbow pads, kind of wish that they would put the kevlar back in the wrists. These are soft and IDK about other people but I get a lot of bounces when playing. They can rip easily
Report this review to a moderator   #20742
TOM_458
hey hey ho ho 100110
TOM_458's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: FriendswoodTX
TOM_458 is a Paintball photographer
TOM_458 plays in the PSP
TOM_458 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TOM_458 supports Team VICIOUS
TOM_458 posts videos on PbNation
TOM_458 plays in the APPA D5 division
TOM_458 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: soft, gets a lot of bounces
Cons: can rip easy
Love these elbow pads, kind of wish that they would put the kevlar back in the wrists. These are soft and IDK about other people but I get a lot of bounces when playing. They can rip easily
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads Those pads are tough. Need to be break in but other wise these pads are worth every penny.
Report this review to a moderator   #17275
tqm0125
Ehhhhh!!!!!
tqm0125's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: FL
tqm0125 posts videos on PbNation
tqm0125 supports our troops
tqm0125 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
tqm0125 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Comfort, durability and protection.
Cons: No Cons
Those pads are tough. Need to be break in but other wise these pads are worth every penny.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads I had these when I used to ball back in the day. Absolutely loved them. Recently when I decided to play again, I had to buy a newer pair. They were a must on my list and I highly recommend them. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #22602
triumph_013
Too broke to ball.
triumph_013's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Tellico Plains, TN
triumph_013 is BST Trusted
triumph_013 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
triumph_013 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Comfortable, worked great
Cons:
I had these when I used to ball back in the day. Absolutely loved them. Recently when I decided to play again, I had to buy a newer pair. They were a must on my list and I highly recommend them. They work great when diving into the snake, and the thumb loop keeps them where they are supposed to be.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads Good pair of elbow pads for the price. They look good and fit me perfectly, 5ft 10in average size male. I've heard that these may rip easily, but that can be avoided by wearing long sleeves or a...
Report this review to a moderator   #27951
xraginaznx
Andy
xraginaznx's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin, TX
xraginaznx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
xraginaznx is an NCPA player
xraginaznx plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Comfy, durable, fit well
Cons: May rip easily
Good pair of elbow pads for the price. They look good and fit me perfectly, 5ft 10in average size male.
I've heard that these may rip easily, but that can be avoided by wearing long sleeves or a jersey.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review