Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Distortion Elbow Pads Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Eclipse Elbow pads were designed from the ground up to be the most comfortable and durable pads you can buy. They feature full elbow and wrist protection using durable, flexible, and light materials.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $32.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 68
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  82%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  15%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Distortion Elbow Pads Reviews
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads I have had these arm pads since 2009 and while working great, they are very worn, stretched at the thumb hole, and practically unusable. I got good use out of them and I realize they aren't made to...
Report this review to a moderator   #38695
Not Shootingropes
Houston Heat OT
Not Shootingropes's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: The boondocks
Not Shootingropes supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.95
Pros: Comfy, they do the job
Cons: Stretch and rip, as well as fray
I have had these arm pads since 2009 and while working great, they are very worn, stretched at the thumb hole, and practically unusable. I got good use out of them and I realize they aren't made to last a lifetime, which is why I am giving a decent review.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads I bought these after getting back into the sport and finding out that my previous set of pads were missing. Picked them up at my local shop at a great price, and was very impressed. They feel great,...
Report this review to a moderator   #15981
p3nguin
ChrisES
p3nguin's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Chesapeake, VA
p3nguin has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Comfort
Cons: None.
I bought these after getting back into the sport and finding out that my previous set of pads were missing. Picked them up at my local shop at a great price, and was very impressed.

They feel great, breathable material, look great, come with a slick bag, and an overall great purchase for anyone looking for a new set of arm pads.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads i love these armpads! they fit great, feel well on the arms, good padding, gets alot of bounces. i recommend these for everyone
Report this review to a moderator   #23877
PEkid
PEkid's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: New York
PEkid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PEkid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PEkid supports Team VICIOUS
PEkid is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: comfy, stylish
Cons: none.
i love these armpads! they fit great, feel well on the arms, good padding, gets alot of bounces. i recommend these for everyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads I bought my set brand new in 2010 and have loved them since day one. They are strong and have lasted me this whole time without breaking.
Report this review to a moderator   #12733
pscholten
Mayhem Paintball
pscholten's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inwood, IA
pscholten owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pscholten is an NCPA player
pscholten plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: comfort, protection, durable
Cons: zero, none, nada
I bought my set brand new in 2010 and have loved them since day one. They are strong and have lasted me this whole time without breaking.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads best elbow pads hands down. bought a pair in 07 and havent looked back
Report this review to a moderator   #21284
pynis
Reagan owns my soul
pynis's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: beware the PHOG
pynis plays in the APPA D5 division
pynis is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
pynis is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: protection, bounce factor, comfort
Cons: none at all
best elbow pads hands down. bought a pair in 07 and havent looked back
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads These are great, they fit really well compared to the Dyes, which may be nice but are impossible to get on. Planet Eclipse has produced some great armpads, love them. Plus, they look super sick! Can...
Report this review to a moderator   #42052
Rushton333
++Twisted Metal++
Rushton333's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Beachlands, NZ
Rushton333 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Rushton333 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Rushton333 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Great looking, feel super comfortable, fit perfect
Cons: Slightly looser above elbow, no biggie at all.
These are great, they fit really well compared to the Dyes, which may be nice but are impossible to get on. Planet Eclipse has produced some great armpads, love them.

Plus, they look super sick! Can confess to having worn mine away from the field at home. The excuse was "breaking them in" but they were already great, just liked wearing them!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads They fit great and get plenty of bounces even with tourament paint. I wouldnt wear any other elbow pads.
Report this review to a moderator   #27242
SCTR2
MrDyslexic
SCTR2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Skiatook, OK
SCTR2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SCTR2 plays in the APPA beginner division
SCTR2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Comfy
Cons: Tight Fit
They fit great and get plenty of bounces even with tourament paint. I wouldnt wear any other elbow pads.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads good protection for your arms. Venting is nice and works. Only complaint is the sizing PE lists is off, ended up with a size larger than what I needed.
Report this review to a moderator   #40752
seaskimmer
ALL GLORY TO HYPNOTOAD
seaskimmer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: protection
Cons: sizing
good protection for your arms. Venting is nice and works.

Only complaint is the sizing PE lists is off, ended up with a size larger than what I needed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads they feel great when you wear gloves with them, mine lasted me two full seasons until one of the thumb cuffs wore out and broke but they still worked great!
Report this review to a moderator   #18674
SkInNyB
B GATES
SkInNyB's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bloomington
SkInNyB is a Supporting Member
SkInNyB plays in the USPL
SkInNyB plays in the PSP
SkInNyB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SkInNyB is an NCPA player
SkInNyB plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: look great, very druable, nice fit
Cons: thumb holes broke on mine
they feel great when you wear gloves with them, mine lasted me two full seasons until one of the thumb cuffs wore out and broke but they still worked great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads Best elbow pads I've used. Fair price for great quality, durability, and plenty of bounces and protection.
Report this review to a moderator   #39443
Sogamember666
This is not an Exit
Sogamember666's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Fort Benning
Sogamember666 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Sogamember666 supports Team VICIOUS
Sogamember666 supports Bob Gurnsey
Sogamember666 supports our troops
Sogamember666 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Description
Cons: Description
Best elbow pads I've used. Fair price for great quality, durability, and plenty of bounces and protection.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review