Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Distortion Elbow Pads Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Eclipse Elbow pads were designed from the ground up to be the most comfortable and durable pads you can buy. They feature full elbow and wrist protection using durable, flexible, and light materials.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $32.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 66
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  82%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  15%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Distortion Elbow Pads Reviews
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads I've taken so many dives on these and I've never felt any pain doing so. Definitely a great investment
Report this review to a moderator   #13116
hockeybawler
Iowa State #847
hockeybawler's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: IL
hockeybawler owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hockeybawler is an NCPA player
hockeybawler plays in the APPA D5 division
hockeybawler has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: No pain, bounces
Cons: stains easy
I've taken so many dives on these and I've never felt any pain doing so. Definitely a great investment
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads I've tried many but keep coming back to the PE pads. They keep you cool and don't limit your movement.
Report this review to a moderator   #11991
jmorisaki
B/S/T MOD
jmorisaki's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Missourah
jmorisaki is a Mega Moderator
jmorisaki is BST Legit
jmorisaki donated to help Peyton Trent
jmorisaki supports Team VICIOUS
jmorisaki is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
jmorisaki is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Comfort, Comfort, Comfort
Cons: nothing
I've tried many but keep coming back to the PE pads. They keep you cool and don't limit your movement.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads I am usually a fan of eclipse products but their elbow pads did not meet my expectations. They either ran small or WAY to big. the padding was too short (long forearms i guess) I went for the...
Report this review to a moderator   #20461
levesque45
TFM
levesque45's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NH
levesque45 plays in the PSP
levesque45 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
levesque45 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
levesque45 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: look cool
Cons: rip and are not adjustable
I am usually a fan of eclipse products but their elbow pads did not meet my expectations. They either ran small or WAY to big. the padding was too short (long forearms i guess)

I went for the empire ones instead which are more versatile and adjustable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads These look very nice, however, they fit very loosely. But are comfortable
Report this review to a moderator   #13487
LOGANxKILLSxSUCKAS
 
LOGANxKILLSxSUCKAS's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chicago
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Look great
Cons: Fit loose
These look very nice, however, they fit very loosely. But are comfortable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads These things are great. A little itchy but most are. Thhe price is unbeatable for the quality you're getting
Report this review to a moderator   #21147
M9lkman
Just Do It
M9lkman's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Las Vegas
M9lkman is for the Gunfight
M9lkman has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
M9lkman has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
M9lkman has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: look sweet, price, durable
Cons: none at all
These things are great. A little itchy but most are. Thhe price is unbeatable for the quality you're getting
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads GREAT forearm and elbow pads. Would recommend to anybody. Better than all the Empire and Dye stuff out there, and much cheaper. Well worth $30.
Report this review to a moderator   #29867
Matt43Martin
XLR8
Matt43Martin's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Kentucky
Matt43Martin owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Matt43Martin plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable, Inexpensive
Cons: Nothing at all
GREAT forearm and elbow pads. Would recommend to anybody. Better than all the Empire and Dye stuff out there, and much cheaper. Well worth $30.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads Good Comfortable pads, Wore them for an entire season. The White ones do tend to stain, but jersey covers it up, so its what ever. However after one season, not even usable, pads had worn out and...
Report this review to a moderator   #24800
Neil_Patrick_Harr1s
The Color of Poop
Neil_Patrick_Harr1s's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tri-Cities
Neil_Patrick_Harr1s donated to help Peyton Trent
Neil_Patrick_Harr1s is an NCPA player
Neil_Patrick_Harr1s is an NCPA National Champion
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Comfortable, dont slide, looks
Cons: tend to wear out
Good Comfortable pads, Wore them for an entire season.

The White ones do tend to stain, but jersey covers it up, so its what ever.

However after one season, not even usable, pads had worn out and ripped, but for the price I paid, it was worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads They are a little tight getting on and off. But they do stay in place well and I dont really notice this once I have them on. they are a little pricey but mine were given to me. I put 40 cause that...
Report this review to a moderator   #17735
neophyte
 
neophyte's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: la
neophyte posts videos on PbNation
neophyte plays in the APPA D4 division
neophyte has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
neophyte has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: dont slip, comfortable.
Cons: a littie tight gettting on and off.
They are a little tight getting on and off. But they do stay in place well and I dont really notice this once I have them on. they are a little pricey but mine were given to me. I put 40 cause that is what they are selling for online. wouldnt let me put zero.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads I have had these arm pads since 2009 and while working great, they are very worn, stretched at the thumb hole, and practically unusable. I got good use out of them and I realize they aren't made to...
Report this review to a moderator   #38695
Not Shootingropes
Houston Heat OT
Not Shootingropes's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: The boondocks
Not Shootingropes supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.95
Pros: Comfy, they do the job
Cons: Stretch and rip, as well as fray
I have had these arm pads since 2009 and while working great, they are very worn, stretched at the thumb hole, and practically unusable. I got good use out of them and I realize they aren't made to last a lifetime, which is why I am giving a decent review.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads I bought these after getting back into the sport and finding out that my previous set of pads were missing. Picked them up at my local shop at a great price, and was very impressed. They feel great,...
Report this review to a moderator   #15981
p3nguin
ChrisES
p3nguin's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Chesapeake, VA
p3nguin has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Comfort
Cons: None.
I bought these after getting back into the sport and finding out that my previous set of pads were missing. Picked them up at my local shop at a great price, and was very impressed.

They feel great, breathable material, look great, come with a slick bag, and an overall great purchase for anyone looking for a new set of arm pads.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review